Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

I loved this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. I walk with walking sticks so accessibility is important to me. Great accessible bathroom, lovely clean bedroom. Swimming pool very well designed for accessiblity - a good bannister to hold on to as I walked down a gentle slope into the pool The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. I was half-board - breakfast and dinner. The range, quality and quantity of food was first class with a fantastic optional offer of all-you-can-drink for an additional 3€ per meal. Surroundings are quiet and relaxing but only 400 metres from Magaluf Centre. I really enjoyed my stay here and intend to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Such a great experience ...entertainment staff and dining room great and helpful people.........:-):-):-):-) Only sucks no free WiFi in the room only in reception area was free.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking must read.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Cleaners disturbed every morning and ignored sign on door. Was offered drugs every night/ morning 11pm, 2am and 4am. Paid hotel tax in price then again at hotel ? Ended up at different hotel for 2 days as they messed up. Not pleasant at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great relaxing week at HSM Atlantic Park Hotel,the food was very nice, the pool was good with easy access to a couple of bars,good amenities, very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommended it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

You can't call it a 4 stars hotel, it's a 3 stars.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: the quietist hotel in magaluf
Cons: They have to support AMEX "American Express" cards.
Location: Pirates Adventure / Pirates Reloaded
The lunch and dinner buffet has almost nothing but fried chicken and french fries. The minibar was empty and the hotel safe was " Unusable " , it doesn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel let down by some shortcomings

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here as a solo traveller- I was looking for a quiet place and somewhere just convenient. Overall a fair hotel, but let down by a few problems: the wifi here is only available in the lobby and it is extremely slow even there- wifi in the room is a surcharge. I think Wifi should be like any other utility and bundled in the price and of a good speed- this is 2015! Secondly, I was on the half board package. Imagine my incredulity when they told me that although food was free, I would need to pay for drinks- even for water. That's disgraceful! It is only 3 euros, but I refused on principle alone. Why don't you just increase the room rate by 3 euros per night? I think it is an insult to ask guests to pay for a drink with water. What are you guys thinking? This is just wrong. Finally, the maid's have a bizarre schedule. I was woken up by maid who intruded into my room at 830 in the morning on Saturday. She knocked on the door and 2 seconds later opened the door- no exaggeration. I complained and to their credit the reception said they would raise it with her and it did not happen again. But it shouldn't have happened in the first place. On the plus size, the rooms are reasonable, the other facilities are reasonable and there was good entertainment. Were it not for these issues, I would have given 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Derbyshire

Excellent 4*

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Could not fault this hotel at all, it's location was far enough away from all the noise and hustle and bustle but yet still only 10 minutes walk to everything you need, food was excellent, lots of choice on the buffet catering for everyone, single room was clean and comfortable although a little small, I am a smoker and smoking is not permitted on balconies so bare this in mind if you are staying here as the trip up and downstairs from the 7th floor just for a cigarette became annoying but I appreciate its a legal policy for Spanish hotels now. All in all excellent hotel, great location, great pool, excellent food and definitely I would return here again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Really nice hotel. Much better than expected

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed here for a bit of a lads holiday. There was only two of us but we were there for the Magaluf experience. Hotel was surprisingly quiet. 5 minute walk to the beach and a couple minutes more to 'the strip'. The location of the Hotel is far enough away from the strip which stops it from being a proper party hotel bit at the same time close enough to walk to.the rooms were clean, modern and cleaned overt day. The staff were really helpful. This was my first trip to Maga amd was expecting it to be a bit rough. I was pleasantly surprised. Magaluf is beautiful and the Hotel was perfect. Would definitely recommend this. Wouldn't bring children in peak times (July, August, September) but there were plenty of families there during our stay (beginning of June).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Best Holiday of my life

Posted Jul 26, 2008
The hotel is clean, tidy and very relaxing all rooms have air conditioning.I went for 7 nights with my Girlfriend who is 20 and im 25.it was our first holiday.make sure u visit the pirate show which is right next to the hotel, im not lying is an amazing show which is for adults and kids, u will be on the edge of your seat with the amazing talents and performances shown, you wont be disappointed. this hotel is situated in a quiet place but still is within walking distance to the beach, shops, night life.aqualand is literaly up the road along with go karting and wetsern park. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and for 2.75 euros you can get on the number 104,105,106 bus which takes you to Palma, for sight seeing and shopping, and they also have an open top tour bus there which takes you all around palma.This hotel is worth it believe me because when you go to magaluf and you see some of the loud areas you count yourself lucky being here, the pool side is so relaxing and the hotel have some holiday staff reps there who make your stay so much more by providing activities such as rifle shooting, french bowls, tabe tannis tournaments, water polo in the pool and so much more, they also have a karoke sometimes in the night, bingo etc, it may sound boring but trust me they do a good job and its good because when at the pool side sometimes its nice to get involved with activities and u also get to know the other guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2008
Fantastic hotel. Great location. Near enough all the nightlife. Definitely would go back again.