Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel

Splendid Service & Facilites

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Located a 5 minute walk from the beach, nice walks, spa and chilling
Stayed here 8th Nov - 15th and the hotel is lovely. The room wasnt ready when we got to Reception but after a 30 minute wait the room was ready and we had been upgraded to a suite. The room was clean, spacious and had a lovely bathroom and very comfy bed. The service from the moment we walked in was pleasent and the staff couldnt do enough to help with queries or arranging things. Breakfast Buffet was nice and the food was always hot, the waiting staff were attentive. We didnt try dinner but was offered a discount of 15% off however this could be due to the fact that all other places were sut due to being winter. The spa area is clean and we visited the gym a few times. The spa isnt big but has the basics for a spa. It would be advisable that chldern do not enter due to nudity in the sauna and steam rooms.... Only suggestion that could be given to this hotel, is to put more on for even entertainment / things to do of an evening as being winter most nights were spent in watching TV due to all other close hotels / bars being closed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

OUTSTANDING HOTEL

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this Hotel it is impossible to think of anything that we could criticize . the location was close to the Beach.
Location: This hotel is located far enough away from the bars and restaurants it to be nice and quite but close enough if you wanted a walk.
This hotel is by far one of the best we have ever stayed in just about every way. Food accommodation is what you would expect from its 5* accreditation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good quality / price ratio

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in 2 suites for 4 nights. The rooms are clean & comfy. Beds are relaxing & there is air-con & blackout curtains. 2 vg flat screens - 1 in b/room, the other in lounge. Bathrooms have double basins; separate wc; and bath with shower over. The buffet food (brekky & dinner) is fresh & excellent, even for my vege wife. We went for the half board which I would recommend. Cocktails etc are same price as UK, but (spanish) wine is cheaper. There is a great outdoor pool, and really clean pleasant spa (that is free). It is genuinely a 7 minute walk to the beach (hotel set one block back) Imo this is the best hotel in Cala Millor. Most of clientele are German or Spanish. Only down-sides are that the cafe / restaurant service can be slow, and the independent in-house beauty salon is pricey (eg 50 euro for shellac manicure)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Fabulous hotel, fabulous service, fabulous facilit

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Receptionists when we arrived seemed stressed, every other member of staff during our stay could not do enough for us
Location: Cala Millor is very family orientated, relatively quiet, great beach
Stayed here with our daughter for a long weekend. Service is outstanding (with the exception of the 2 receptionists when we arrived who seemed flustered and stressed), buffets are very good, grounds and pool area are very well maintained and spacious. Rooms were excellent. One of the best European hotels I know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, close to the beach and town.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, the grounds and the spa. And breakfast!
Cons: The ability to choose what gets put in your minibar.
Location: Cala Millor is a very tourist friendly location. The beach is two minutes away, and the main thoroughfare only five.
Owing to our arriving flight, we got to the hotel ridiculously early on our first day. We were promptly met with an offer of coffee, a place to leave our luggage and a set of towels. We felt really at home and welcomed from the off. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, the bulk of our days were spent by the pool relaxing on the loungers. The grounds are well maintained and the staff very friendly, but not obtrusive. After this, we would use the complimentary spa for a turkish bath or a hot stone relax... a lovely way to recover! Outside of the hotel, you can be on the beach within two minutes, or in the bustling resort within five. Cala Millor is geared to cater for tourists, and you can find plenty to see, do and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was a lovely hotel, absolutely no complaints, we were room only so we did not eat here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by caroline from Scotland

luxury by the pool

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel. very efficient and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Jihyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
ENJOYABLE STAY EXCELLENT BREAKFAST FULL CHOICE OF ENGLISH TV CHANNELS