Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No basic facility for rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were there for a wedding there was only 1 iron in the hotel. No room service No kettle in room to make a cup of tea. Air conditioner would be switched off Fromm 10am to 2pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful & friendly staff, close to beach. Evening & breakfast buffet offered at hotel was amazing & excellent value for money
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities in room.
This was a short break away Feb 2016, hired car from Palma airport took approx 1 hour to reach hotel very easy to find we had lovely weather and our room at the hotel had a really nice sea view
4 out of 5
by Adam from Philadelphia

Nice hotel in a crowded beach town.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, mostly German guests. Some staff struggle in English but all speak Spanish. Good location on the beach, parking is easy to find. Room was nice, but A/C never made room very cool. A/C turns off at 3am every night and the room gets very stuffy. I don't know if this is common in all the hotels but it was a foreign concept to me. The beach at Cala Millor is beautiful but can get crowded. The town is very tourist driven and filled with mediocre stores and food. This isn't the fault of the hotel, but it's worth noting.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Seaham

Fantastic Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in the Hotel with only complaint being that of very little choice for vegetarian. Hotel is based on German guests but didn't effect the holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

A new experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, cannot find a fault anywhere.
Cons: More advertising in England as we were the only British couple in that week.
Location: Located on the white sand beach with lovely walks along flat promenade and walk up to the castle on the hill and take in the scenery.
My husband and I have just returned from this classy hotel and cant wait to go back again later in the year. Our room overlooked the beach with sea views to die for. All staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough to make sure you were happy with everything. Food was out of this world with so much to choose from it was like gala night every night of the week. The real gala was on Saturday when we arrived for dinner there was a table in front of the lifts filled with little 'nibbles'and a glass of sherry or a cocktail. Dinner was massive ending in a glass of Champagne, absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful winter break

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel on edge of resort area near lovely coastal nature reserve.The resort was nice and quiet at this time of year but still had a good selection of cafes open. Great area for walking and cycling. Hotel has small indoor pool and sauna. Hotel offers an amazing buffet at breakfast and dinner with an excellent range of items so not the same every night.Would definitely recommend half board basis. Helpful, pleasant staff.Clean and very comfortable hotel. We plan to visit again next winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hipocampo playa mallorca great

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Apart from having no internet or kettle in the rooms, the hotel was great. The hotel was a little old fashioned but the free breakfasts and the entertainment were perfect. The location for the beach and the staff were unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rolv Rynning

Helt OK hotell - husk å bestille middag!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Et godt hotell, men litt kjedelig område midt på vinteren. Tydeligvis sommer som er det store. Fint rom med utsikt til stranda. God frokost. Skuffende at vi ikke fikk adgang til restauranten om vi ikke hadde bestilt middag sammen med hotellbestillinga. Vi ble avspist med en heller middelmådig pizza (eneste fastfood på kvelden). Hyggelig betjening. Tyskdominert, alle snakket tysk, ikke like bra engelsk. Men absolutt å anbefale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels