Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: On all inclusive, we worked our way through the cocktails not finding any particularly impressive, best to stick to spirits, beer and wine.
Location: We enjoyed our visit to the caves of drach
very enjoyable stay, friendly, caters for a lot of German holiday makers but was fine with us. No problems at all.Pool is unheated and very cold especially in April. lol managed to get in once !!! Reception staff extremely helpful giving us advice on places to visit, maps bus routes times fares etc. Food was excellent we were all inclusive. Had a lovely sea view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain and Northern Ireland

One to put on your list...

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything. As I said, I would return. This was a real holiday.
Cons: Not a lot...
Location: Lots of touristy stuff. Hire a bike, swim, walk, eat out, dance, drink, paraglide, hire a pedalo, hire a car and sightsee.
We stayed for two weeks. Wife, 7 year old and myself. The hotel mainly caters for German tourists, so the standard is extremely high. The hotel is a 5* masquerading as a 3* in my opinion. The staff are lovely, fantastically polite and nothing seems too much trouble. It is clean, well appointed and the food is excellent. As I have said, if you are not put off by the slightly Germanic cuisine - and I wasn't (and nor should you be - shame on you if you recoil at the thought of eating 'foreign' food) as it was uniformly excellent, then get booking!! It was quite entertaining to play 'sunbed roulette' with our Germanic cousins each morning. All in good spirits. Towels on sunbeds... Its all true!! I found my fellow guests to be in the main charming and we made friends with one German family whom we plan to visit. There is entertainment laid on, from air rifle shooting, to pool aerobics, and there are several kids discos each week, to entertain the young ones. At night there is generally free entertainment, laid on by the hotel. It may not be your thing but... your'e on holiday, so why not!! The hotel is within 30 yards of the beach, a short distance from the Calla Bona British enclave. I think that the reason that the hotel is so good is because the staff make it so. The Manager, Antonio Garcia is very 'hands on' and is extremely obliging. You will find that he keeps a very careful eye on everything. I would return without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from South Wales

"Lovely well kept hotel"

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, and comfort, good value.
Cons: More choice of food for British guests.
Location: Right on beach front easy access for shops,bars and restaurants.
Stayed for 4 nights on a short break, Lovely hotel in great location right on beach front close to bars and restaurants and a short twenty minute walk to the pretty harbour at Cala Bona. Nice pool area and pool bar, hotel is kept spotlessly clean everywhere, food is mostly geared for the German guest as is most of this resort but dont let that put you off it was all very nice plenty of places to eat out if you want to all very reasonable and a number of nice bars ( Rose and Crown at the back of the hotel was great fun), lovely long beach and sea front walk way all nice and flat and lots of shops to browse if thats what you like to do. This hotel is underated and deserves to be rated 4 stars, would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolles Essen u. super Service, tolle Lage

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Zimmer im Haupthaus (mit Meerblick) mit leichten Mängeln, da älter. Neubau mit Poolblick top! Tolles, abwechslungsreiches Essen! Super Frühstück! Super Lage! Immer gern wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, nah am Strand

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Zentral gelegen, nah am Strand. Sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ein tolles Hotel direkt am Strand!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wir waren begeistert! Es gab zwar Verständigungsprobleme da das Personal ziemlich schlecht deutsch kaum englisch spricht, aber die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und das Essen war einfach fantastisch! Wur haben all inclusive gebucht und es war super lecker!!! Ganz toll !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Super hotel beliggende på stranden i centrum af byen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, leider klappt Buchung & Service NICHT

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Netter Service und freundliche Köche, sehr bemüht
Cons: s.o.
Location: Sehr Zentral, tolle Lage, direkt am Meer
6 Monate vorher 2 Zimmer mit Verbindungstüre gebucht da wir mit unseren 3 Kindern angereist sind. Nochmal eine Woche vorher per Mail das Hotel an diesen Buchungspunkt erinnert. Nach Ankunft hatte mein Mann und ich im 5. Stock ein Zimmer, die 3 Kinder im 6. Stock. Das geht garnicht! An der Rezeption wurde uns leider nicht geholfen, wichtiger war dort gleich beim einchecken die zusätzliche Öko-Gebühr zu bezahlen. Sehr sonderbar. Lage ist toll, Hotel ist schön. Leider Schimmel im Bade-Zimmer 601 wo die Kinder untergebracht waren. Service beim Essen ist sehr sehr freundlichen, aber wie gesagt, Rezeption ist schlecht bestückt und nicht freundlich. Und eine Familie mit Kindern auf 2 Stockwerken unterzubringen geht garnicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel , top Lage

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Alles bestens . Top Hotel ! Super Essen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand nur durch einen Promenade getennt. Leider befinden sich dort 3 Bar´s, in denen Live-Musik bis 23 Uhr gespielt wird. Ist bei Buchung mit Meerblick zu beachten. Wer aber abends noch unterwegs ist hat sicherlich damit kein Problem. Nur für kleine Kinder ungeeignet(Meerblick). Sehr nettes und freundliches Personal in sämtlichen Bereichen. Essen wird in hoteltypischer Buffett-Form angerichtet. Dabei legt das Personal emsig alle Speisen nach. Kleines Animationsprogramm.