Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Hipotels Marfil Playa

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good range of food. Clean hotel and grounds. Excellent entertainment staff. Helpful check-in / reception staff.
Location: Good location for a beach or pool based holiday. The 'castle' is worth a visit.
Very good hotel with entertainment facilities on site, but within a short walk of the beach and shopping areas including bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel,

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I loved all of it.
Cons: Perhaps the evening entertainment could have been a bit more varied.
Location: Minutes from a great beach. Lots of local shops and places to eat. Perfect for a relaxing holiday.
The rooms are a good size, always clean and comfortable. Food varied and enjoyable. Staff always accommodating and seem to go the extra mile. A friendly hotel suitable for anyone, solo travellers to families with young children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lovely hotel that is in the centre of everything making it easy to get around. However, the buffet was a let down. Not a wide selection of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Family friendly. Good food. Near to a nice beach and some local shops bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by David from cardiff

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Stayed in 3 nearby but this best one
3 out of 5
by Colette from Dublin

Lovely hotel .. Shame about the customer service

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor customer service .. Air con not working . When I called to complain at 0730 when I woke due to being hot and uncomfortable I was told no one could come . When I informed them again I slept poorly due to no air con the desk Were less than helpful .. An apology would have being a start .. Also advisable to tell people that staff needs to be rented before sending someone up to the sixth floor .. Advice people of wifi on arrival Room very clean and view beautiful Lots of unsupervised kids in breakfast room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North West England

Hotel Marfil Playa, Sa Coma

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and facilities, with plenty of entertainment throughout the day. The restaurant's food is the best we've had on all inclusive deals
Cons: All aspects are fine.
Location: The hotel's layout provides a safe, protected environment, whilst not having over restrictive arrangements. Close to the beach and local amenities.
Excellent hotel all round. This was our fourth consecutive year staying there. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Hotel rooms spotless, with staff following up on any comments reported to them immediately. All inclusive package is excellent value as the food and beverages are to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
by KEVIN from Derby

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean and good food. Only a hard pillow let it down
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Cornwall

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, wonderful staff especially Paco in the restaurant, location perfect, one street from the beach and at the quiet end of resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

A delightful holiday experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant helpful and efficient. The catering for half board was simply the best I have found in a hotel which was so competitively priced.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sa Coma is a small bay with beach, coastline walks and a few shops - a few well designed hotels. It was a quiet area with the usual water sports.
It was a real treat to go to this hotel. Great service, very very good food and spotless room - comfortable with great room service. Will return when I can.