Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginie from Montpellier

Tres bien

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Résidence tres propre. Juste perte de temps à l'arrivée car fait parti d'un hôtel a 10 ln a pied ou il a fallu aller chercher les clés ce qui n'était pas mentionné sur le site de réservation. Personnel tres agreable tres bien situé géographiquement pas besoin de prendre la voiture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Quiet-ish location close to the seafront

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Was fairly clean and well maintained. Also close to the pine tree walk and the sea front.
Cons: Television needs re-tuned in our room. Most channels were scrambled - even Spanish Channels.
Location: Location is quieter than the main drag, but if you like to walk, not a problem.
Unusual check-in process (you have to check-in at a larger Hoposa hotel on the way to the apartments) which we forgot, but maids working in the apartments let us into accommodation, so no real problem since we arrived during the daytime. Apartments were cleaned regularly and everything looked fairly new (crockery, cutlery, etc). Apartments are a 20min walk from the main bus station, but close to a wide selection of restaurants and smaller, more expensive supermarkets. If you have a hire car, use the large Eroski Supermarket in the centre to stock-up for 2 weeks (if you are self-catering). There are also small beaches near the apartments, with and without umbrellas, the ones near the front usually have towels lying on them from 8am - even though no-one is there (probably having breakfast) while their towels reserve the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Old favourite, never disappoints.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Brilliant time as always - fifth visit and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Lovely apartments in a fabulous resort

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The rooms were furnished to a high standard and were cleaned on a regular basis.
Cons: The description of the studio apartments was misleading, it said there was a sitting area, we would have booked the larger apartment if we'd known.
Location: Excellent location
We enjoyed our stay at this resort, the apartments are located very close to the beach which is perfect for families and small children- shallow water and plenty of shade from the large overhanging trees. There are lots of nice restaurants close by and also a little shop which sells everything you would need and includes a small bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Top quality apartments

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The apartments are suitable mainly for couples who like to be in a quiet area of the resort.
Cons: Nothing really, just a few minor adaptions inside the apartments would have been very useful. i.e. grab rails in the bathroom, and a shower seat.
Location: The location was in a quiet area at the end of the pine walk. Not many restaurants in the close vicinity, 10-15 minute walk to the centre.
Stayed in the Pollensamar apartments from the 10/05/2015. The apartments have been upgraded to a high standard, modern with all the amenities that you would require for self catering. Plenty of room in the one bedroom apartments with a separate living area and bedroom, and a spacious balcony area that overlooked the pool. As my husband is disabled and in a wheelchair there is a lift that he could use outside the building where there are steps leading down to the foyer area. Also there is a lift inside to take you up to the apartments, albeit only big enough to get a small wheelchair in. I used to use the stairs!!. It was also quite difficult to get the wheelchair inside the apartment as there is not much room as you enter to turn the wheelchair around. I know that it doesn't state that the apartments have been adapted for disabled users but seeing as they have made the effort to install the outside lift to gain access some minor changes in the apartments would have made a great difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour avec notre petite fille de 1an. Nous avons demandé la chaise haute et le lit parapluie. Par contre ils n ont pas de baignoire pour bébé. Destination idéale pour les enfants (plage avec mer très peu profonde) et pour les parents( jolis villages à visiter et belles randonnees à faire. On reviendra. On vous conseille également la paella à emporter du restaurant de l hotel Bahia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicky from Guildford

Excellent Apartments in Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent apartment block with tasteful, contemporary, modern furnishings. Excellent location for those who love the blissful tranquility of strolling along the stunning Pine Walk. A slight downside to the location is that it takes around 15 - 20 minutes walk to the resort centre, however it is the most beautiful stroll along Pine Walk with the calm clear sea and mountainous backdrop. However this was not entirely appreciated when we arrived at 3:00am and had to walk a 30 minute round trip to collect our room key from Hotel Bahia with my partner carrying both suitcases and me 5 1/2 months pregnant. This system certainly needs to be reconsidered and communicated to customers in advance of their arrival. The hotel did advise us that the normal procedure is to press the buzzer and the Reception staff at Hotel Bahia will give you a code to get your room key from just inside. I think it was a new member of staff on their Reception that night as there was no response on the buzzer. Shame as this was extremely inconvenient at that time in the morning. Aside from this we can highly recommend Hoposa Pollensamar as a great apartment option in the best area in Puerto Pollensa. Thank you very much for giving us a room with a sea view as requested too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ingridlouise

Peace and quiet 2 mins walk from the beautiful pine walk

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Ebookers
If you like peace and quiet and don't mind a short walk to the cafés restaurants and bars on the front this is the place for you. The apartments all have balconies that have a view of the sea (through the gaps in the villas in front) and the mountains behind. They are spacious well equipped and extremely clean (serviced 3 times a week). The whole block was refurbished to a really high standard only 2 years ago. They are part of the Hoposa group which includes The Illa D'or Diana and Bahia - all excellent too. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in PP and have been going back for the last 5 Easters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from Bournemouth

Great value, modern apartment in quiet location

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot just off the pine walk, quiet with a pretty outlook and scenic walk (10 mins) into town. Apartments well equipped and modern with spacious balconies and a partial sea view. Kitchen (in studio) a bit short on storage space for food so don't do a huge shop! Ingenious system for access to room as reception not staffed, all done over intercom on arrival. Receptionists at hotel Bahia (staffed 24hr) very helpful and sorted out a minor electrical problem efficiently and also kindly printed out our boarding passes for us. Great part of the island with easy access to Cap Formentor, Pollensa, cala San Vincenç and Alcudia bay. Also feasible to reach most of the rest of the island for day trips within about 90mins drive. Port de Pollensa itself nice in an unremarkable way, but a pleasant base and good market on Wednesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helle from Værløse

Gode lejligheder

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Gode lejligheder med alt udstyr