Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

The best location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location, the food especially the breakfast, the relaxed atmosphere and the clean room.
Cons: The shower design and rules about sitting outside with a drink.
Location: Right next to the sea which is calm early on and perfect for a morning swim. Plenty of sun loungers outside and places to eat and drink.
The hotel is quirky inside with lovely decor throughout. Our room was at the back but this didn't spoil our stay one bit. The location was perfect, close enough to everything especially the beach and restaurants but a little more secluded than some other hotels. Breakfast outside in the sunshine is lovely and the food varied slightly each day with a vast selection to choose from. We ate here a couple of nights too and the food was delicious, especially the paella. Some of the staff were more friendly than others but all were very attentive and professional. The only negative things I can think of is our shower leaked practically to the bed on our first night. I'm not sure if the glass door to the bathroom is meant to act as a shower screen but it didn't work. We complained but nobody came to take a look and so we resorted to a rolled up towel on the floor acting as a barrier. I imagine this is the same in all of the rooms. Another downside was we weren't allowed to sit outside with an early evening drink without a meal even though we were guests and it wasn't busy. It seemed this was the rule and a shame really because it's just the place you'd like to sit with a drink and watch the world go by. You can sit in the lounge inside which although is nice isn't exactly what you want to do when it's still sunny outside and want to make the most of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Limavady, N. Ireland

Lovely Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Position - right on the beach.
Cons: If I am being picky - the breakfast. Quality of produce could be better but the fresh fruit was very good.
Location: Lots of restaurants all along Pine Walk and into the centre. Excellent for cycling and plenty of walks too.
Stayed a week here end August to beginning September. What a wonderful week. It may not be top end luxury but everything was right. Clean bright room overlooking the bay; beach on your doorstep; balcony to sit and gaze at the marvellous views; the tranquil conversations arising form the restaurant tables below; the sound of the sea gently lapping on the shore. What is there to not like? Isn't relaxation & contentment what most of us want from a holiday.? Why spend more to fly half way around the world when you can have that within a 2 - 3 hours flight. The staff were helpful and friendly but mostly you are left in peace to do as you wish - no fuss, no hassle. If you find fault with the place you are indeed very hard to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, friendly hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location, (right on the beach), its friendly, love the decor of the rooms and dining areas, reasonably priced.
Cons: Cant think of anything negative!
Location: PP is a very relaxing seaside town. It has lots of lovely shops and restaurants, a beautiful beach, a nice marina and a bustling Square for dining...
It was my 2nd stay at Bahia, this time I was lucky to get a sea view room with balcony. Absolutely beautiful views morning, noon and night. Hotel staff, especially Gabriella and Maria are so friendly and will help you with anything they can. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice, I never had dinner at the hotel but it was always busy and I know it has a great reputation. Looking forward to a return visit in another year or so - thansk you Hotel Bahia!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warks

The perfect beach getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Been here 5 years running. Same lovely staff, fabulous location, wonderful food, comfortable rooms and the beach so close you don't have to walk anywhere if you don't want to. My favourite hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Appalling management. Extra charges.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
On arrival, the manager demanded extra 180euro for our daughter as she was over 12. Expedia had child age for hotel at 17. Expedia talked to manager, but manager said my problem with Expedia and refused to help. How is it my problem if Expedia and hotel cannot align. Fortunately (after many hours on the phone) Expedia refunded me. The manager should have helped resolve the booking issue with Expedia. Room too small for three and air con rubbish. Good location tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Ideally located

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities The buffet breakfast was excellent so it was disappointing that the snack we had was not [see below]
Cons: Cheese and Ham sandwiches could definitely be more tasty. We only had a snack once as we found a lovely cafe on the square which was better
Location: Convenient to walk to the marina and shops.Also a lovely promenade to stroll along.
Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff. We had a bedroom at the back of the hotel facing the mountains. Although a dramatic view we would consider next time paying for the sea view to the front which also has a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff, without exception. Breakfast was ample and varied. Will definitely stay again. Booked a room with sea view, well worth the extra pennies!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We arrive fairly late in the evening but were still offered the full evening menu. Staff were first class and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Food and presentation excellent. Would certainly go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great room, simple, clean. Friendly staff, very helpful! Nice restaurant and good buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Lovely family welcome and superbly located on the

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Have stayed here 5 times now and will be going back next summer for sure. Great for a relaxing break.