Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable well situated hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: This hotel is well away from the less pleasant side of Mallorcan holidays. The breakfast i excellent and the evening meal well presented. The room was comfortable and the bathroom basin did not leak.
Cons: The access to the car parking meant doing a 2-point turn every time you came up or down. If the post blocking the entrance to the courtyard were removed you could just drive round it to go up/down.
Location: Good access to the whole of Western Mallorca. The Alfabia house and garden were notable and the drive down to Porta Valldemossa exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Gorgeous views

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The view was breath-taking. The staff was attentive. The food was wonderful. Even the mattress was better than any hotel where I have stayed.
Location: It is remote and if you are looking for things to do other than hike etc. do not go there.
Everything was lovely and the food was wonderful. There is really nothing that needs to be added to improve the experience. We very much enjoyed the e hotel, the grounds and the entire area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Remote Hotel with Wonderful Views

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The view and beautiful sunsets were special.
Cons: We felt that due to the remoteness of the hotel it may be better if the restaurant focused instead on genuine Mallorcan cuisine not pricy fine dining.
Location: Located in a tiny village, guests should be ready to enjoy the local walking, the GR221, or taking a chance at cycling around the roads' hairpin bends
Booked this trip very last minute and on the whole we were not disappointed. Chose not to rent a car which in hindsight may have restricted our experience somewhat. The hotel is close to a bus service which goes both north and south and further connections are available in Palma. Loved the local walks, the flora and fauna, not so sure about the local "beach".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from S Yorks.

Beautiful looking hotel in a great position.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views great sunsets.
Cons: The food was very "european" & more Spanish dishes could be included.
Location: The hotel is fairly isolated & if you wish to visit Soller/Deia you would need a car although the bus runs from the top of the hotel drive.
Check in was very smooth & we were shown to our room immediately on arrival.The staff were friendly & efficient & the rooms were cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet, restful hotel with personal touch

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: quiet relaxing atmosphere
Location: perfect location to visit Deia, Soller, Lluc and the Tramuntana region
We enjoyed the personal touches of remembering names etc - all staff were really helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the challenge of finding the path to the beach, and enjoyed both snorkelling and mud wrap when we got there. We ate in the hotel on two evenings and enjoyed the food both then and in the mornings making the most of the leisurely and plentiful breakfast buffet! The cool shaded terrace with the beautiful views was a lovely place to relax and enjoy meals. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short relaxing recuperative break - and/or a centre to explore the area from!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Such a peaceful haven in the most beautiful setting. Hard to find fault with anything... The location, the views, the food, exceptional service and just a really relaxing stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Stunning location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were due to stay for 4 days over Easter and were given room 113 that looks out to sea, which I suspect has one if the best aspects. We chose to eat in nearby Deia, but managed to do some of the cliff walks from the hotel. Breakfast is 8-10, which creates a bit of a rush about 09.30. There is no coffee/ tea-making facility in the room. The gym is a joke but the pool is beautiful. You could taxi here and everywhere else, but a car will enable you to escape paradise when you so desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location amazing!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location is amazing!
Cons: Room décor could use a bit of an upgrade...more refreshed look...
Location: Deia great small town,great walking trails...Soller is a charming tourist town...
Location is amazing! Room décor could be a bit more updated. Staff fantastic...Food great... An extremely relaxing environment.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is amazing!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff!
Cons: Room décor could be updated....
Location: Location amazing near a wonderful small town, Deia. Great restaurants. Hotel set on a cliff, amazing views and sunsets....Soller a "tourist" town.
Location is amazing! Staff is amazing! Rooms a bit "tired". Could use a bit of an update. The grounds/pool is amazing. Nice walking trails...The most relaxing 2 days of our long journey through Portugal and Spain...Recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North West England

Lovely hotel in a picturesque and quiet location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The views are beautiful. The staff can't do enough for you. Fellow guests were quiet and respectful
Lovely hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday. Fabulous views over the sea and mountains