Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Old-style-hotel an Straße gelegen in Strandnähe.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Das sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal. Das reichhaltige Buffet. Die Nähe zum Strand. WiFi ist überall vorhanden.
Cons: Sich dafür einsetzen, dass die Bushaltestelle wieder in Hotelnähe kommt.
Location: Bereits oben beschrieben.
Ein sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Serviceteam ermöglichte uns einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in Puerto Pollensa. Hotel und Ausstattung sind old-fashioned und etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Die Gäste waren überwiegend ältere Menschen aus England. Die Zimmer an der Vorderseite des vierstöckigen Hotels haben einen Balkon mit direktem Meerblick. Die Zimmer haben Badezimmer, Doppelbett, Telefon, Safe (gegen Gebühr abschließbar), Air-conditioning, Flachfernseher an der Wand mit einigen spanischen, englischen und deutschen Programmen. Die Zimmer werden täglich gesäubert, die Betten gemacht. WiFi ist überall im Hotel vorhanden. Zum breiten Sandstrand überquert man eine Straße, Liegestuhl und Schirm kann gemietet werden, das Meer ist sauber und ruhig. Ein kleiner Pool mit Liegen und Schirmen ist hinter dem Hotel. Das Frühstücks- und Abendessen-Buffet ist vielseitig und reichhaltig, Esstische befinden sich im kühlen Innenraum und draußen auf einer teilweise überdachten Terrasse. Es wird erwartet, dass Männer beim Abendessen eine lange Hose tragen. Mehrmals in der Woche findet auf einer Terrasse vorm Hotel ein etwa zweistündiges musikalisches Abendprogramm mit wechselnden Künstlern statt. Eine Bushaltestelle ist 10-15 Minuten Fußweg entfernt. Über die Strandpromenade kommt man in 15-20 Minuten zum Marktplatz und dem kleinen Busbahnhof. Viele kleine Geschäfte und Restaurants befinden sich auf dem Weg. Wassersportangebote können wahrgenommen, Fahrräder gemietet werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Small friendly, perfect location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Spotlessly clean but in need of modernisation. A kettle & fridge in the rooms would be good. Friendly helpful staff, excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice Hotel, superb Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were superb, we cannot recommend them enough. They work as a team from the friendly Manager down and they make you feel so welcome.
Cons: As mentioned above, it would be super if there were tea/coffee making provisions in the rooms and if you could run a tab for the bar.
Location: Beach is over the road, with plenty of water sport activities available. Excursions can be booked at Reception. Bars, restaurants, etc. are close by.
The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We arrived at 3 in the morning and a light meal was provided for us. The breakfast buffet was superb. If I had any suggestions it would be to have tea/coffee making provisions in the rooms. The bedrooms are simple but are comfortable. The other suggestion would be to allow guests to run a tab and be able to pay it at the end of their stay or even at the end of the day rather than have to pay when you have a drink at the dining room, then have to pay again at the bar, etc. The hotel is over the road from the beach, it is a pleasant walk to the centre of town and there are 3 lovely beach bars in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Väldigt litet rum, bra läge.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Bra läge.
Cons: Fixa vattenläckage :)
Location: Nära till stranden, kort promenad in till stan. Hyra cyklar, motorcyklar och vattensporter.
Extremt litet rum. Väldigt hård säng. Läckage i duschen där det rann in vatten genom taket från våningen ovanför.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Hotel very convenient for beach and town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Very convient for beach and town.
Cons: A slop to get cases up to hotel, a lot of the guest are elderly very difficult to get cases up steps to hotel.
Location: Very convient locations, for buses, beach, town and all on the flat ( no hills or slopes).
We have visited this hotel various months over 10 years, it had always been a very pleasant experience and expepect will will return in the future. I must just say I find the beds very hard as someone in later middle age our holiday experience would be complete with after beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect for cycling base and perfect for my wife

Posted May 26, 2016
I loved this place I booked it again as soon as I got home for a return in September and May 2017. Old style - not 5 star luxury - just a wonderful old colonial feel and the friendliest most helpful staff I have ever encountered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Hoops a Pollentia

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Room amenities
Location: Opposite beach. Bocquer Valley, Pollenca village, Old Alcudia, Formentor and the mountains all within striking distance.
Quiet position with easy stroll to town. Local bus service good.
4 out of 5
by Leif from Hässleholm

Toppen i Pollenca

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket bra plats att utgi ifrån när man tittar på fåglar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: My single room was pretty basic and the bed rather hard!
Location: Port Pollensa has lots of restaurants. Pollensa has a lovely square and church. Good street market on Sunday. Alcudia is an old walled Roman town.
Ten minutes walk from the centre of Port Pollensa. Not too far but far enough to be in a quieter area. Good bus links just outside the hotel. Clean and tidy. Relaxing areas inside and out to sit and read. Good enough wifi. Helful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Jan Petter from Oslo

For godt voksne

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hoposa Pollentia er et gammelt og litt slitent hotell som ligger ca 1 km fra 'sentrum'. En relativt høyt trafikkert vei går mellom hotellet og den flotte stranden. Beskjeden trafikk om natten og lite støy fra nabolaget så sovekvaliteten var god. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Reint og fint. Savnet kjøleskap på rommet. Frokost og middag var 'helt grei'. Gode gå- og sykkelturmuligheter. En tur til Formentor og Lluc anbefales.