Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely little hostal, in the thick of it

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to walking areas in the north of the island and smack bang in the middle of town.
Cons: The room was quite small, a 3 bedded, a slightly larger room would have suited us better.
The hostal is lovely and clean, right in the middle of town, close to the beach and all the shops. Parking is available close by on the street. It's on top of a pub called The Rose and Crown, which is advertised so shouldn't be a shock to anyone booking. Our lovely little room was directly over the Quiz and Karaoke part of the bar, which kicked off at 2100 every evening but was finished by 2400. We quite enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to everything going on in the pub below and once we were in the room, balcony door closed and the fan on, could barely hear anything. The room has a proper fridge with kettle, tea and coffee and cutlery, which was a bonus as we like to cater for ourselves. All in all I would recommend the hostal, Tim and Sylvia were very accommodating, the place is immaculately clean, just be aware of the situation over the pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great fist experinece of a hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Having never stayed in a hostel before I was a little sceptical, but the price was so good it was worth a try. We arrived early to leave our bags and were warming welcomed by the receptionist. The hostel is furnished as though it were an ikea showroom, which was great, and the rooms were clean too. There were a mixture of families and couples staying, and facilities were excellent including a pool, wifi and cheap breakfast. Very welcoming. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to Palma seafront.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The location is good with plenty of places to eat in the immediate area.
Cons: New solid wood doors to rooms etc would enhance the look of the corridors.
Location: Good location, close to port and city centre. Plenty of nice places to eat in immediate vicinity
Stayed here for 1 night after disembarking from ship. Hostal is clean and friendly and because of the price paid for 2 nights due to late flight on second day. We were able to shower etc before going to the airport late at night. A short walk downhill (although it's not steep) to the bus stop for the airport run. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Belfast

Great little find

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Great breakfast which was only 2:50 euros each with freshly brewed tea and coffee. Close to the sights of Palma. Lovely pool area and well kept gardens. Loved our stay overall,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great value for money and very friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There's a couple of bars and restaurants within about 200 - 300 yards, but the Marina, main nightlife areas and Old Town are about a mile away.
My wife and I stayed at Hostel Bonany last weekend for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast great value for money. The only slight drawback is the Hostel's location as it's a little difficult to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Billigt och nära till allt

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Billigt och nära till det mesta bra matställen i närheten både enkla och lite finare bra bussförbindelser med city(turiststråken)
Cons: Frukosten bröd fattades och ingen yoghurt fanns kvar kl 09:00 frukosten slutar10:00 består av bröd med pålägg och yoghurt kaffe te så undrar man
Man måste äta på Restaurante Toque ett Belgiskt matställe (måste boka bord om man vill dit på kvällen)kanonmat och en ägare som förklarar vad man får på tallriken har också 74 st olika ölsorter på menyn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elverum

Rimelig overnatting

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Lite og enkelt. Sentralt.
Et helt greit overnattingsalternativ. Rent greit rom og bad. Minuset kan være at det er veldig lytt mellom både etasjer og rom. Bl.a. våknet av skotrinn fra trapp og andre rom/etasjer, lyd av vannkraner og WC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarland

Preis-Leistund Top!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: Leider waren nur spanische TV-Sender eingestellt. Dafür gibt es gratis Wlan mit Top Empfang!
Ich war jetzt schon das zweite Mal im Bonany und komme mit Sicherheit wieder. Es ist ein top Hostal in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße. Für 3,5 € bekommt man morgens zusätzlich Frühstück, wobei das Essen mitnToastbrot sehr einfach gehalgten ist, aber man bekommt frisch gebrüten Kaffee aus der Siebträgermaschine, soviel man möchte. Da fängt der Tag immer gut an. Sonst bieten das noch nicht einmal 4 Sterne Hotels. Einen kostenlosen Parkplatz findet man meist direkt vor dem Hostal. Immer davon ausgehend, dass es sich um ein sehr günstiges Hostal handelt, hat es meine Erwartungen bei weitem übertoffen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantasktiskt pris på fräscht hostal i Palma

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt budgethotell med mycket trevlig personal. Fantastiskt pris. Fina balkonger och lugnt läge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: alles war sehr einfach, keine Utensilien wie Shampoo im Bad. Kein Fahrstuhl
Location: Palma fußläufig zu erreichen.
die Lage ist gut, ebenso die Ausstattung der Lobby und des Außenbereichs