Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Small, friendly and exceptionally clean.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed here for a week with my 3 year old son. Really clean and peaceful. No frills.
2 out of 5
by michael from york

get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
solo trip. wouldn't want to have spent any longer in that hotel. didn't feel my room was particularly safe to leave my things in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great location, 5mins walk from the beach, good connection to the airport and city centre. Friendly staff and two lovely dogs. Room and facilities okay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Minimalist hostel, near beach and entertainment

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The hostal staff were very professional and friendly.
Cons: The stairs are narrow and hard to navigate with a large bag. No elevator!
Location: Beach (Cala major), convenience shops and close to the bus. Pretty narrow streets and parking looks somewhat difficult nearby.
The hostal staff are friendly and the place has a nice, comfortable family feel, and it is only a short walk to the beach and many nighttime hotspots. However that makes the accommodation fairly noisy at night, and the rooms are very bare. I booked a single and the room had enough space for the bed and my enormous bag, but not much else. The bathroom is typical, cramped European-style. The free wifi is only available downstairs and not in the rooms on the second floor at least. The breakfast is simple, but the price is ok. The bed comfort was probably sub-par, but the accommodation is perfect for those who want to party hard and spend most of the time on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Northern Ireland, UK

Fair

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Don't have any, it was basic
Cons: Refusing us clean towels
Location: Bit out of the way.. Very, very quiet
Was fine really as we only stayed 3 days but was a bit put out as on 3rd day when we asked could we have clean towels and were refused, with the lady stating it was hostel not hotel, surely that's no excuse to be unhygienic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

couple from rm 203

Posted May 27, 2013
Was awesome. Lovely stuff and dogs ! Very clean place. Great localization. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by Mallorca Hiker from Oxford, UK

It was a room to sleep in.

Posted Apr 28, 2013
When I arrived at the after a long day of traveling, the hostal was dark there was no one at the front desk to check me into my room. There was a sign on the desk (in Spanish only) that I approximated to read that I should call the given phone number if no one was present behind the desk. However, as an international traveller I didn't have a cell phone and the pay phone in the hostal appeared to be broken and the operator instructions when I did finally get it to accept my euros were only in Spanish. Subsequently I had to wait for the owner to turn up to check in. He was apologetic and nice, but the whole experience was enough of an inconvenience to ruin my impression of the place. The rooms were relatively clean but quite cold--I was glad my room had a spare bed in it off of which I could yank the comforter and sheets. Overall it was a room to crash in, which was all I needed, but I wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wroclaw, poland

Nice stay nice little place

Posted Nov 12, 2009
Nice and clean, good location if u want to go for ´´beach holiday´´. abit far from city centre but close to the nice beach, nice pubs nearby. Unfortunately closing down for winter (since november). Nice crew:) with nice dogs:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2009 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels