Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Repetiria. Qualitat-preu perfecte.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Còmode, agradable, net, tranquil. Tens habitació amb bany propi, aire condicionat i nevera a un preu molt raonable. No es pot demanar més.
Cons: Tot perfecte.Si posessin algun retenidor a les portes d'habitacions i ascensor per evitar una mica el soroll que fan al tancar-se tindria un 10/10.
Location: Ben situat,15-20 minuts a peu del centre i l'estació de trens.Zona molt tranquila,tan de dia com de nit. A tocar d'una rambla amb botigues i restauran
Hotel tranquil, amb habitacions còmodes, netes i agradables que et feien sentir com a casa. Amb aire condicionat i mini nevera buida perque la puguis omplir tú. Bastant cèntric a uns 15-20 minuts a peu del centre i l'estació de trens. Qualitat preu totalment recomanable. Si tornés a Mallorca repetiria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hôtel très correct en plein centre ville.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La taille des chambres et leur propreté.
Nous y avons passé qu'une nuit. L’hôtel est très correct, les chambres sont propres et spacieuses. Pas de critiques particulières.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busto Garolfo

Posizione ottimama con qualche pecca

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Posizione ottima.
Cons: Pulizia
Location: Ottima posizone, a due passi dalla stazione dei mezzi (bus, treni)
L' hotel si trova a due passi dalla Piazza di Spagna,stazione treni e bus. Il personale veramente gentile. La struttura dell' hotel è buona. Noi abbiamo trovato questi seguenti disagi: - Prenotata una matrimoniale, abbiamo dovuto unire i due letti. - Tra il materasso e il lezuolo non c'è il copri materasso (da un' aria al letto poco gradevole) - Appena entrati in camera il climatizzatore ha cominciato a far scendere acqua dallo split (abbiamo comunicato in portineria, e hanno prontamente rimediato) - La pulizia delle camere dovrebbe essere secondo me un po' più dettagliata. (puliscono tutto ma grossolanamente)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Visit Palma De Mallorca in June 2015

Posted Jun 18, 2015
From Airport, take bus no.1 (3 €) to Plaza Espania, then walk 15min to the hotel. Very close to resto and supermarket area. Have breakfast and good ice cream, gelato at Boutique Del Gelato 5 min away as well as Kebab, Tapas, Pizza, Indian foods nearby. Tourist Info Office is right off Plaza Espania with map, sells tours, recommendations, etc. From Plaza Espania, it takes 15 min walk to Plaza Mayor and then 10 more min to Cathedral Le Seu & Plaza de la Reina. Hotel Abelux is very good in general, clean and helpful, friendly staff. TV volume is locked at 16 (not really good sound & high enough volume to hear). Got tiny ants on the floor, ask maid to spray then OK after ! They do not have soap bar, only in little sachets ! A bit far from center and activities (30-35MIN) walk, so plan your visit ! Nice beaches, ask hotel reception or tourist office 25-30min by bus. If have time, take tour to Soller Port by train+tram+cruise 50€ . Tour to visit the Caves costs 49€ . We do like this family run Abelux Hotel and recommend it ! Need at least 4 days min to visit Palma De Mallorca. Bon Voyage !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carrie from Denver

Pleasant stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay of 5 days, while I explored the city and the island. Walls were a bit thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vevey

bequemes einfaches Hotel sehr gut gelegen

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Guter Empfang : die Leute sind nett und sachlich.Unsere Zimmerkarte wurde in unsere Tasche geklaut und es wurde sofort unsere Tür blockiert !
Cons: Der Safe kontrollieren : wir konnten unseren Safe nicht benützen ; wir konnten die Tür nicht schliessen !
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Zentrum der Stadt . Man kann alles leicht unternehmen : zahlreiche Buslinien . Die Buslinie nach dem Flughafen ist Auch ganz nah !
Sehr zufrieden ! Sehr gut gelegen : man kann zu Fuss in die Stadt (10 Minuten ) und am Abend ganz sicher zurück laufen . Wenn man gern die Insel besichtigen will ,ist die Busbahnhof Auch ganz nah. Man braucht kein Auto .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Clean & modern hotel - very pleasant stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Balcony, comfy bed, clean room, pleasant staff, quiet location, big tv & free wifi.
Was a little anxious as didn't know what to expect with this hotel as everything else seemed to be booked for the boot show weekend - but was very pleasantly surprised - very clean & modern with nice room and added bonus of a balcony which i didn't expect but made all the difference. Lovely quiet street with nice bakery just down the road - very easy access to train / bus station and near a lovely restaurant called Bri which would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Clean hotel near bus and train station

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and you got a lot of extras for your money.
Cons: Nothing for the price we paid.
Location: Used to work in Palma years ago so had a pretty good idea where the hotel was situated. Very handy for what we wanted but we didn't half walk a lot!
Got the no.1 bus from Palma Airport and got off at Plaza Espana - €3 each! About a ten minute walk took us to the hotel. We were given a large room on the fifth floor with balconey, air.con., free safe, free wi-fi and clean towels every day. We found everywhere to be spotlessly clean and the reception to be very helpful. It is a 2 star hotel so it is basic (don't expect fluffy towels) but it was quiet, clean and safe and offered more than we thought for the price. There are several bars and eating places close by and of course it is near the amazing new train and bus station in Plaza Espana. Also there the old train to Soller. Bit of a treck down to the old town but you can cut through the shopping streets. We had a few days out on the buses so was handy for us. Went back to the airport by bus - walked down and jumped straight on one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Hotel - sauber Frühstück - keine große Auswahl, nicht empfehlenswert Service - okay Lage - 15 min zu Fuß von der Stadtmitte entfernt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great little hotel. Little bit of the beaten track, but within walking distance to placa de espana (about 10 mins) lovely updated room. My only complaint was the towels were a bit rough.