Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful hotel super friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very good central location 2 mins from the beach
Clean modern rooms, great breakfast with plenty of choice, lovely pool and superb spa for hotel of this size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghan uk

Great for a four star

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location only meters from the beach, promenade and famous Soller tram with stunning views of sea hills and harbour. Hard to fault with good service and food and a modern boutique hotel feel. Looking forward to returning. I would recommend the sea view rooms they are really worth it for the gorgeous outlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We are just home from this hotel & will definitely return. It has a perfect location in a quiet residential area. We had a lovely mountain view on the 4th floor but other rooms have sea views while others overlook the pool area so ask for your preference. We had a great breakfast with lots of variety as a buffet & it was well serviced to maintain levels. Housekeeping was excellent and thorough. Air conditioning in the rooms is excellent. The hotel has a small private car park area a short 2min walk from the building & is accessed by a key that you keep for the duration of ur stay. Only slight issue we had was a delay in housekeeping on 1 day, in their defence it was a major changeover day & they wanted to get rooms serviced for new guests. It could have been handled better by reception tho after I complained that at 2.30 in the afternoon we cud not return to our room for a siesta to escape the sun for a short time, this was only a silly girl receptionist tho & it was sorted out by a manager to my satisfaction. All in all we will definitely return to the hotel as we think it is friendly, clean, welcoming & fresh & we loved it! We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield, UK.

Brilliant hotel, wonderful breakfast,great staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Service, pool, breakfast.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Beautiful hotel, modern but not stark. Wonderful service from all staff who genuinely want you to have a nice stay. Big pool and sun lounge area considering number of rooms. Great breakfast, massive choice all served beautifully and with complementary cava. Standard rooms are small but well appointed and bathroom is not small. Have good hairdryers so don't bother bringing with you! Absolutely nothing to fault at the Aimia and I am very, very picky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants, transportation.
Cons: The room had some outdated finishes, slightly tattered carpeting in the rooms and could do with some better bedding. Overall the rooms were modern.
Location: Location is perfect. Very close walking distance to sea and many resatuaurants.
The overall hotel is very nice. Clean and very good location. Staff is very pleasant. Rooms were nice, fairly average with clean and modern bathrooms. I would reccommend a room with balcony and sea view, makes a nice difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A calm oasis in the centre of a busy resort.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel Aimia is a relatively small hotel situated minutes away from the sea front of Port de Soller. We changed rooms from the ground floor to the top of the hotel( 4th floor) and had a much improved view. The upgrade cost 15 euros extra per night but we thought it was worth it. The hotel is very well managed by a friendly and discreet staff. Breakfast is excellent with a wide range of good quality food. We would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Aimia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great contemporary feel hotel in good location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is our 3rd stay at the Aimia hotel and this is a great base to enjoy the wonderful port of Soller. We always book a sea view superior double which is clean & spacious with a contemporary feel that suits us fine. We have already booked to stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location , close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Clean and well run hotel with very helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet excellent but dinner choices limited. Good pool which is well kept with plenty loungers. Only downside was room was very hot on first day due to a problem with air conditioning which was subsequently fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great staff, wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
It's a crisp, clean modern hotel in a quiet location just seconds from a bustling promenade. The beach is great but if it's not for you grab your boots or bike and head for the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Such a delightful hotel. Just the right size - about 40 (excellent) rooms, very helpful and charming staff and lovely pool. Breakfasts are great (we didn't use the restaurant).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Aimia Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Aimia Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for sending us your feedback! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Flavio Mirabella Aimia Hotel