Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Pleasant stay at Miraflores on the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, decent breakfast, nice view, well connected, friendly staff.
Cons: Improve acoustic insulation of rooms, be transparent in your charges and give receipts if people ask for it (legal requirement).
We were on the fifth floor with a beautiful view of the bay. The hotel is close to the airport (take bus nr 21 it stops right in front of the hotel) and with bus 25 you are in the centre of Palma in no time (the stop of bus nr 15 is closer but it takes more than an hour to get to the city). Coming back they both drop you off in front of the hotel (25 is again much quicker). There is a cheap convenience store opposite the hotel where you can buy everything from adapters (sockets are different in Europe) and usb chargers to strand articles. There are lots of places to eat out on the beach which is only a few steps away. Be very careful with your valuables on the beach as my phone was stolen from right beside me while I was helping to dress my daughter as we were getting ready to go the airport. It happened in two minutes and none of us has seen anything. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and having a fridge in the room was very convenient (from reviews I knew that there is no tea and coffee maker in the room so we took our travel kettle with us). The terrace was spacious and we made good use of it in the evening. It was too cold yet to use the pool, but in warmer weather it must be lovely for kids and adults. There were a few minor points: lots of noise from the neighbours till the early hours. The walls must be very thin because I could understand the tv. There was also a 'tourist tax' charged on us when we arrived but no receipt was given in spite my request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room great bed wi if and air con worked really well great location noisy in the mornings wth service traffic staff were lovely much better than I expected for the price would stay again def
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay was handled with great courtesy and help from the front desk. Everything went perfectly when checking out very early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location was great and the size of the room was quite good. Breakfast had a lot of variety
Cons: Sometimes the towels had marks on them. The pillows were a bit too high and not very comfortable.
The hotel was really accessible as it was close to a number of bus stops and also very close to the beach. Overall the room was quite clean, just sometimes the towels didn't look clean enough. The bed was quite comfortable but the pillows were quite lumpy and high.
4 out of 5
by Ms Glynis E from Tyne and wear

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, very clean and comfortable, balcony tiny as we had an end room, didn't utilise as view was of street, some rooms are overlooking the pool. There was a very strong greasy fat smell whilst sitting around the pool as this hotel backs onto Burger King and the extractor fans come out over the hotel pool. The staff were very friendly and the inclusive breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LN

Decent priced and clean

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to restaurants, beach and transport links. The only thing was is that you will get little to no Internet connection on the top floor, however it would be more quiet. The superior double room was clean and had a nice balcony and access sun roof area. Overall I would say it is a decent priced hotel and you pay for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Blackpool

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location two minutes from the beach. Nice pool area no problems getting a sun bed. Room was a nice size with air con and a fridge, handy for cold drinks. Beds very comfy. Rooms cleaned every day. Had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to Amic Gala

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Amic Miraflores several times, and like this hotel, but We were moved to the Amic Gala, balcony overlooked a waste area and skip. Was glad we were only there for 3 nights, And we didn't spend much time on the balcony, room was ok, staff are helpful enough as you would expect in any hotel.