Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane from Dorset

Generally good

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed here three times before, the hotel has some real plus points which are the quality and variety of food in the restaurant, the location on the beachfront, the view from most of the rooms, the pools. The negatives are the poor air conditioning, the fact that the hotel can be so very busy, and the poor attitude of some of the staff to the English when most clientele are German. Half of the hotel rooms have been refurbished, whilst the other half are desperately in need of upgrading and from experience, some are very poor. It is worth booking a superior room BUT BE AWARE that I asked if this would be possible at the time of booking as a special request, and was asked to pay an extra 140 euros at check in, with no other room available if we decided that was too much. Generally, if priorities are good food, cleanliness and beach location, then this hotel ticks the boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
2/3 star hotel great location rooms simple but clean. Only British mostly German some French a few Spanish. Food just above average. VFM 10/10. 4th time stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
All are ok except the quality of food are not good , also the room aircondition is v weak
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Food and company.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very Little.
Cons: Someone controlling the toaster if they were concerned for guest safety. Greater opportunity for meal time choice.
Location: Lots closed in mid March. Expect things to improve later on. We hired a car so had opportunities to move around. where we wanted to. Mid March.
The food was rarely hot. Meat tough. Chips cold . The table staff were good at clearing tables promptly. It was impossible to change eating time from 8pm to 6pm. The German visitors were given priority in everything. If you want English conversation and standards of behaviour that you are accustomed to avoid this hotel like the plague. I read the revues regarding the food and ignored it. Do so at your peril. A couple we met from Kent went home six days early at a cost of £3-400 because they could not stand it any longer It was my responsibility that we chose this Hotel. Please take heed of this warning. and do not go near it. A final thought. It was impossible to get hot toast. The bread only got at the best lukewarm never hot, not in the slightest brown. The control on the machine was missing a screw. A bit like the Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul and nicola from united kingdom

Beverley playa hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
First impression was good but soon realised staff were rude and ignorant food was edible but nothing exciting ate out mostly which was more expense all inclusive was a mistake for this hotel only served two drinks at a time in plastic cups measures were good though beach was very close but had to pay 14 euros for 2 sun beds and a parasol every day no Brits in the hotel all German 3 stars is realistic for this hotel definitely no more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by DiDi from Stone Mountain, GA, USA

Enjoy your stay!

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: The price & the location.
Cons: They start working on renovations at 8 a.m. & the walls are thin.
Location: Since I got in very late I had to take a cab & it didn't cost much. Neither do the buses.
You get what you pay for. It is a 3 & 1/2 star hotel so don't expect 5 star quality. For some reason IT IS STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION! Why have they been renovating it since-from what I saw from other reviews-2008? WEIRD! Unlike other hotels that I've been to overseas, if you put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, they WILL NOT DISTURB YOU. The food is O.K. Breakfast was included with my room so I made sandwiches & had juice. The 1 night I checked out their bar it was empty. None of the drink machines work but there is a convenience store next to the hotel. The ones down the street are cheaper. Most of the people there were families or couples. Most of the channels were in German & Spanish but the 1st week the only English speaking channel was EuroSport, the 2nd week they added the Disney Channel. You have to give the front desk 20 euros in order to get a remote. It's 5 euros a day to use WiFi on your laptop in the lobby otherwise you can use 1 of the 4 computers in the lobby that you can put coins into. IT IS EXPENSIVE but the only other "cyber cafe" is a bar/restaurant called Poppins-ask for directions. The club Pygmalion is for people in their 20s. The beach is literally around the corner. A surf school is nearby. There are tons of restaurants & souvenir shops to choose from. Make sure your cab driver has GPS in order to find the hotel. When taking the bus, go to the stop across from Poppins because seats on it are scarce. Visit the information office for suggestions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Nottingham, UK

Hotel update

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Location, nice buffet breakfast, garden and pools
Cons: Feeling uncomfortable in a mainly German tourist hotel as it was hard to understand and join in with what was on offer. Also, the lack of TV channels
Location: Excellent - right on the beach with the sound of waves from your balcony
Very good location on the beach with lovely views, close to bars and shops. Unfortunately the whole of the hotel was occupied by German guests with their tour operators and there was a lack of English speaking tourists around so it was hard to join in with everyone. This can also be said of the resort itself with an abundance of hotels/bars/restaurants catering for German tourists. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and although basic had good facilities with regard to pools, sport and entertainment. However, the satellite TV was very disappointing as there was only one British channel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels