Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Ideal position for exploring Palma

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was quiet and well presented within easy access to the main areas of Palma. The room was quite large and comfortable with tasteful decor. We used the sauna and spa tub each day - spa tub wasn't as good as we have experienced - not warm. The waterbeds to relax on afterwards were great tho! The staff were exceptionally warm and friendly - especially Teresa on reception who was extremely helpful! All in all a great holiday - would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

So quiet, so central and so excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It just seemed the perfect oasis of calm with a touch of luxury in central Palma
Cons: Nothing could be improved- this must be one of the best hotels we have visited in Spain.
Location: Central for sites, shopping and eating. Head for Santa Catalina for more restaurants. Joan Miro foundation exhibition and buildings are a must see.
Hotel ideally situated in a quiet street between Carrer de Sant Miquel and La Rambla and five minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. Therefore, very close to the main shopping areas, museums and the cathedral- all within a comfortable walking distance. Placa d'Espanya five minutes walk away- transport hub for trains, metro, buses and Soller train- aeropuerto bus EMT1 handily stops here. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were given a lovely welcome with a coffee and cava and had the history of the hotel explained and details of what was available over our stay. The hotel is converted from a convent and has only 27 rooms. Our room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed. There is a sauna downstairs which can be booked and the roof terrace is a lovely place to sit and relax with a small swimming pool available in the warmer weather. Breakfasts were buffet style but with marvellously friendly staff waiting on tables. Reception staff throughout the week were very helpful answering any questions we had and suggesting places to visit and how to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent decision to stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, Marc Fosh restaurant the decor - everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location, walk to everything yet it's not on a major traffic and noisy street. Cycling, shopping, great restaurants, museums, etc.
From the time we arrived at Hotel Convent de la Missio we were greeted with friendliness, helpfulness and just a sense of positive energy. We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days and enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was healthy, great variety and again the service in the morning was superb. The front desk staff were very helpful in arranging a car rental for a day and making other very useful sightseeing suggestions. We had dinner at Marc Fosh restaurant and if you are in Mallorca we would definitely recommend this restaurant. All was superb and again the staff were excellent. Definitely would recommend staying at Hotel Convent de la Missio and when we return we definitely will stay there. The location is very central and the nice thing is that it's in an area which is away from all the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcoming hotel. The hotel has been decorated in a very modern style whilst retaining a hint of its history. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also great. Thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Perfect Bolt Hole in Palma

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Its location, its personnel and the room. The buffet breakfast was delightful. The hotel has an excellent bar as well.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: As the hotel is tucked away from any main streets it is peaceful. However, all of the historic centre of Palma is only a stone's throw away.
This is a thoughtfully converted convent situated in the centre of the historic quarter of Palma. It is ideally situated for exploring Palma by foot and provides a peaceful and quiet refuge at the end of the day. The hotel's facilities are excellent. The staff are, without exception, professional, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fabulous

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely welcome. Stunning room. Great location.
Location: Loads of tapas bars. Close proximity to cathedral and old town. Near to sea and marina.
Loved this hotel. Staff couldn't be nicer. Upgrade to a junior suite was superb. Didn't want to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was a truly great stay at a beautiful hotel. We liked its location and its design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Excellent location to explore the city.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: As above. Also given very good advise as to restraunts within walking distance of the hotel with a good price range nothing too expensive.
Cons: Nothing keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Walking to all sights,bus station, for train to Soller. Access from the airport easy via local transport and a short stroll,or taxi about 20E or hotel
Loved this hotel:On arrival upgraded to a junior suite thank you we enjoyed that very much ;superb. Location :easy walking to all main sights & shopping. The friendliness of the staff was lovely without being OTT as I read on one of the reviews. All staff were very polite but warm. We will be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel very comfortable close to city

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very stylish and comfortable,grant staff
Cons: Perhaps a pre visit email with details of day trips to book,transfer options to and from airport and key attractions on the city
Location: Near to most facilities,guided walks,busses,restaurants etc
Great hotel,excellent staff and facilities. Rooms excellent,spa wonderful .ability to organise day trips etc,very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Top service and great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Don't hesitate to come here. My wife and I had our wedding in Mallorca and we stayed here for 4 nights and the staff did everything they could to make our lives easier. I would not hesitate to go here. The bar downstairs is a gem and the restaurant is top notch. Amazing amazing amazing.