Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel close to center of Palma but not too

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location, staff, roof deck
Cons: lighting wiring was a little idiosyncratic--in our suite, if you wanted lights on the living room they also had to be on in the bedroom.
Location: Don't miss the Miro' museum.
We loved this beautiful hotel with warm and helpful staff (gracias, Juan and Ferdinando) on a quiet street. It is close enough to walk to all in Palma, but not in the thick of the traffic. The modern decor in the old convent architecture worked nicely. Breakfast was very good and dinner in their Marc Fosh onsite restaurant (Michelin star) was excellent and not too frou frou as Michelin starred restaurants sometimes are. We particularly liked the roof terrace with pool, though it was too early in the spring for a swim. Also a very chic bar. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel. Close to local amenities.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Customer service and private use of Sauna room and Spa facilities
Cons: Nothing
Customer service at this hotel was second to none. I am an avid traveller and good customer service is very important to me. They were helpful and went far beyond call of duty to ensure that we had a wonderful time. Thanks to you all at Hotel Convent de la Missio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Quiet hotel close to city centre and all amenities

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Quiet hotel in excellent location for all local attractions.Breakfast good but not excellent.we had a superior room which had a very nice roof top terrace and views to the local church. Front facing rooms would not be so desireable. No coffee machine or spa bath in which was a superior designated room. Shower quality and output poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Great City Break

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, especially Joan, Sabine and Daniel.
Location: Great location with easy walking to everywhere in Palma.
Fantastic from the check in to departure. The staff cannot do enough for you and are very helpful and informative about the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Ideal position for exploring Palma

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was quiet and well presented within easy access to the main areas of Palma. The room was quite large and comfortable with tasteful decor. We used the sauna and spa tub each day - spa tub wasn't as good as we have experienced - not warm. The waterbeds to relax on afterwards were great tho! The staff were exceptionally warm and friendly - especially Teresa on reception who was extremely helpful! All in all a great holiday - would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

So quiet, so central and so excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It just seemed the perfect oasis of calm with a touch of luxury in central Palma
Cons: Nothing could be improved- this must be one of the best hotels we have visited in Spain.
Location: Central for sites, shopping and eating. Head for Santa Catalina for more restaurants. Joan Miro foundation exhibition and buildings are a must see.
Hotel ideally situated in a quiet street between Carrer de Sant Miquel and La Rambla and five minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor. Therefore, very close to the main shopping areas, museums and the cathedral- all within a comfortable walking distance. Placa d'Espanya five minutes walk away- transport hub for trains, metro, buses and Soller train- aeropuerto bus EMT1 handily stops here. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were given a lovely welcome with a coffee and cava and had the history of the hotel explained and details of what was available over our stay. The hotel is converted from a convent and has only 27 rooms. Our room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed. There is a sauna downstairs which can be booked and the roof terrace is a lovely place to sit and relax with a small swimming pool available in the warmer weather. Breakfasts were buffet style but with marvellously friendly staff waiting on tables. Reception staff throughout the week were very helpful answering any questions we had and suggesting places to visit and how to get there.
5 out of 5
by beate

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were really very, very conternt witth our stay. I just think, the breakfast whould be more diversified. An we wondered, that if you take breakfast later in the morning, there werde only cold eggs available. Scrambled eggs oder omletts etc. would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent decision to stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, Marc Fosh restaurant the decor - everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location, walk to everything yet it's not on a major traffic and noisy street. Cycling, shopping, great restaurants, museums, etc.
From the time we arrived at Hotel Convent de la Missio we were greeted with friendliness, helpfulness and just a sense of positive energy. We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days and enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was healthy, great variety and again the service in the morning was superb. The front desk staff were very helpful in arranging a car rental for a day and making other very useful sightseeing suggestions. We had dinner at Marc Fosh restaurant and if you are in Mallorca we would definitely recommend this restaurant. All was superb and again the staff were excellent. Definitely would recommend staying at Hotel Convent de la Missio and when we return we definitely will stay there. The location is very central and the nice thing is that it's in an area which is away from all the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcoming hotel. The hotel has been decorated in a very modern style whilst retaining a hint of its history. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also great. Thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Perfect Bolt Hole in Palma

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Its location, its personnel and the room. The buffet breakfast was delightful. The hotel has an excellent bar as well.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: As the hotel is tucked away from any main streets it is peaceful. However, all of the historic centre of Palma is only a stone's throw away.
This is a thoughtfully converted convent situated in the centre of the historic quarter of Palma. It is ideally situated for exploring Palma by foot and provides a peaceful and quiet refuge at the end of the day. The hotel's facilities are excellent. The staff are, without exception, professional, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.