Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, well-appointed hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S W London

Relaxing and quiet and wonderful views. 1st Class

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location is wonderful with great views. 15 mins walk into Deia (more if you want to climb up to the Church!). Good lounge, restaurant & pool areas.
Cons: Not a lot. The Welcome Party was on our penultimate evening! Given another week I could have got used to the cliff-edge car park.
Location: Robert Graves's house is the far side of the village. Tranquil spot. Valdemossa, Soller and Palma all easy to get to by private or public transport
It seems to cater mainly for the British and German, though we met 1 French and 1 Swedish couple. It is located on a road that is full of hairpin bends, but if you don't have a car there are local busses to Palma, Valdemossa and Soller. We had a relaxing week but the weather did not cooperate.
5 out of 5
by Breck from San Jose

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the beautiful spacious property, gardens, pool. Lots of great restaurants and places to visit nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff and atmosphere. Never felt crowded or busy even in August
Location: Visited port de Soller and Valldemossa by public bus. Good meals in Deia at Xelini, Sebastian, C'as patro march, trattoria italiana, sa font Fresca
Fantastic week at Es Moli for our family of 4 (two teenage girls). Two neighbouring rooms with adjoining balcony suited us perfectly. Delicious breakfast on the terrace, lovely deep big swimming pool, beautiful gardens, tennis court and table tennis and the icing on the cake is the nearby cove with sun beds, cafe and lovely swimming and snorkelling. Walking distance from Deia where there is a selection of very nice restaurants. Our car hire failed but this was a blessing as plenty to do nearby including the public bus to Port de Soller and Valldemossa. Also lovely walk to Deia beach with good cafe and restaurant. The brilliant staff were friendly and helpful giving the hotel a lovely atmosphere- highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt in everything

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
IT was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It seems to be busy at breakfast no matter what time you went down but there's not much they can do about that.
Wonderful Gardens and great view the village which sits on the hillside overlooking the sea. There are some bars and small restaurants in the village and the hotel has its own restaurant with full vegetarian menu. The hotel is quite isolated with no beach nearby and a 20 minute drive to the picturesque Puerto Soller so having a car with you is definitely an advantage. You can get a train from Soller to Palma which takes about 90 minutes. Nice walks along the coast and the mountains are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect for us
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Stockholm

Cozy hotel with great service

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good: -The amazing garden and the pool area! -Walking distance to the restaurants and museums in Deia. -The staff was very friendly, multilanguagal and helpful. -Our room in the Annex was very large (easily 65+ m/2). -The view was astonishing... mountains, beautiful Deia and the sea in the distance. -The free Wifi worked flawlessly within the whole hotel area. -Never a problem to find parking. -The whole hotel is very calm and it is almost impossible not to relax when spending time there. Less good: -There are lots of stairs, which is especially true when living in the annex. Not a problem for us, but some people may find this troublesome. The hotel offers a free ride and help with the bagage upon checkin, and if you have a rental you'll be able to park right next to the annex. -Directly related to this is that room service and breakfast in room isn't available when living in the annex, due to the severe altitude differences. Something we didn't note until we checked in and read the hotel information booklet. -At least our room would need a bit of refurnishing, but the climate system, bed and bathroom were adequate. Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay there and would recommend this hotel to anyone that want to spend time at a genuine, peaceful retreat in the Mallorcan mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

Great location for walkers, view & access to Deia

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Service, Atmosphere, Facilities, Location
Cons: Additional eating options in the evening out of season. There are more in the summer months in great locations but lacking in cooler months.
Location: 5 minutes walk into Deia: Restaurants, Cafes and Bars. Immediate access to footpaths for clifftop and mountain walks. Bus to Private "beach"
Very nice Hotel. It's the first time we've stayed at a Hotel where ALL the Staff have been so personable and the service genuinely excellent. The atmosphere is more relaxed than most hotels in keeping with a family run business. Location is great for walking and for access into Deia over which it has great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Seaside Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had beautiful grounds with great amenities. We were treated very well upon arrival and looked after throughout our stay. Will recommend the hotel to all my friends and family passing through Deia.