Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West of England

Attractive hotel with beautiful views

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Character and décor and staff.
Cons: Size of the bathrooms
Location: Don't know - only there one night
Only stayed there one night but found the staff friendly and very helpful. Very attractively decorated with an old world charm and quirkiness. Very comfortable but not as 'sterile' and samey as most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic breakfast and outside space

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Quite far away from Palma centre. Buses close by but quite a long walk. Very nice pizza restaurant nearby and post office but not a brilliant area
Nice room and bathroom Nice outside space with tiny swimming pool Nice modern environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Hotel is located just outside the city but is in a great location for bars, restaurants and things to do near by, I would highly recommend a stay here
Hotel is very clean and has everything you would need for a great trip away, staff were very helpful, hotel looks amazing in the evening. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The area around the hotel is a little less scenic, but a short walk takes you to the waterfront with a beautiful 25 min walk to the old town.
Stylish room, with a great view of the sea. The welcome was friendly and efficient, staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent! We didn't get the opportunity to use the pools which were small but inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short Break

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was excellent, fresh fruit etc. Views from the rooftop terrace are unbelievable. Rooms simply furnished but with all you need.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to Bellver Castle. Cycling/walking along harbour front. Short bus trips to town centre and beach.
Booked last minute and found this wonderful hotel, set back from harbour front with amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great value. If you don't mind taking the 24 bus into the center of town (a 15 minute ride) this hotel has everything you need. Rooms were spacious, spotless and had a great view of the bay from our 4th floor bedroom window. They serve a great full breakfast for 11 euros, have a bar and a wading pool in front. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and learned the hotel is a family owned and operated business. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique style hotel .. home from home!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The small cozy atmosphere. The friendly unobtrusive staff. The sumptuous breakfast! The fact that it was in a convenient location for the bus to beach
Cons: Perhaps a static (sail) like sunshade on roof terrace.
Location: On the bus route to both Palma town one way and beaches the other.
Very nice relaxing hotel. The staff were more than helpful and just wanted to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Our room was quite small but was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a very efficient air con system. The lounge was comfortable and the outside terrace was cosy with a small pool that you could cool off in. The roof terrace had great views of the harbour and was quiet with low music. Plenty of sun loungers, and on the upper roof there was a plunge pool to cool off in. The only downside was there was no shade. That said we knew this before we booked. The breakfast was really good, something for everyone especially plenty of different fruits. The winner for me was freshly squeezed orange juice! All in all I would recommend this hotel without reservation. I look forward to another stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel -couldn't fault it!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome - lovely room , lovely breakfast
Cons: The splash pool was vertical small, but it did the job!
Location: Overlooking the harbour, nice walk into Palma, good bus service to get to the beach
The hotel was easy to find,close to the bus stop, direct route from the airport. We were fortunate enough to have the suite , room 501. This was so luxurious with loads of space and a terrace overlooking the harbour. The staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was perfect. Smoked salmon and huge, ripe cherries , warm croissants and cereals- couldn't ask for more. The area around the hotel is a bit run down and derelict but that didn't spoil our stay. Good bus routes to Palma Nova or Calla Major if you want to swim in the sea. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel. We stayed 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

hidden gem of a hotel on a homely small scale

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Its luxurious and unique decor provided a backdrop of inspiration to take away
Cons: little lift could possibly have different external doors? these were very heavy for a disabled lady like myself
Location: the Castell, mountain train ride to Port de soller were simple and quick. Cala comtessa was also a worthwhile bus ride on the number 3 to sunbathe.
The staff made our anniversary very special but upgrading us to a suite. From our midnight arrival to our last afternoon we had excellent service, given excellent restaurant recommendations in the city. Its location set parallel off the strip provide the quietness we were seeking, with the convenience of three bus lines to the city, airport and beaches. The facilities of the sundeck and pool were a joy in the heat and gave us amazing views of the Cathederal and mountains and of course the harbour, Although we would highly recommend this hotel to couples seeking a romantic city break , we would also like to keep it a secret so its popularity doesn't soar and prevent us from gaining our no thought of, secret escape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A great hotel for couples weekend...

Posted May 3, 2016
Location: Walk to marina, taxi to old town!
Lovely reception, friendly and very helpful staff who make great restaurant recommendations, love the design and feel of everything. If at the back you feel you are in Spain as your balcony faces all the Spanish style apartments with shutters. I was initially disappointed not to have view of the sea but after one morning I wasn't. The outdoor areas are lovely and roof top terrace amazing. Only reason not 5 out of 5 for me.....I would have loved roof top pool to have been heated... All in all...brilliant.