Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Excellent roof bar/terrace

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, close to beach
Location: Not many restaurants in immediate area
Was looking for a hotel for short break close to airport and close to beach. This hotel was ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitly not a 4-star hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: the roof-top terrace and the view therefrom.
First of all, not having a full supply of toiletries and even having to ask for replacement articles is not 4 star quality. And,usually, clean water glasses are provided without asking each day in hotels of 2 or 3 star ratings. Also, an in-room safe should not be an chargeable extra in a 4-star hotel. On the positive side, the quality of the 1/2- board food and service was quite good and the roof-top bar, jacuzzi and lounge area were please and provided magnificent views and the location was perfect for long walks along the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for beach, PMI airport & Palma city. Rooms comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

we enjoyed the stay in the hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The room was cleaned every day , the food was fantastic and the service in the restaurant was very good.
Cons: The rooms needs to be ready when the new arrivals are coming and also bathrooms need to be fixed, because the hotel is 4stars .
Location: Very nice location and a lot of things to do. We liked a lot. We like to go again and will recommend the hotel .
The room was ok but the state of bathroom was not good. Had a problem with toilet and overal look of the bathroom was not as hotel 4stars and just refurbished 3y ago. The service in the restaurant was very good and the food was fantastic. When we arrived and checked in at 2pm room was not ready , cleaners still preparing the room . All staff was very nice but only receptionists are speaking English .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melmac

Wilkomen zu deutscheland im Mallorca

Posted Oct 1, 2016
the hotel is located in a german dominated beach area. Tons of german restaurants and beerhalls everywhere. The problem is most of them ( young, old, men and women ) like to party too much and return to the hotel drunk late at nite. I've been woken up 4 out of the 5 nites we stayed there. The windows are not sound proof, you can hear the germans laugh n sing ( something they are very fond of ) very easy during the day. This is a party area so I guess it's probably the same situation in every hotel in the area. The best thing about this hotel is that breakfast and dinner are included and both were pretty good. There's a bus station in front of the hotel to take you to Palma downtown for 1.5 euros. The beach is in front of it too n it's beautiful. We had a great time eventhough the loudness of everything going on around us there but we wouldn't return. But if you are german is totally recommended. Staff was super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 star hotel with 4 star price tag
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Customer service is horrible. I wouldn't recommend. The hotel is a rip off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HG

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Staff were excelkent, smiling and friendly made us feel very welcome. Location is perfet. Good breakfast, dinner not, but its good to eat out (just not at Ocean Club) service was slow, very ignorant and miserable staff. But do go to Sea Club, foodcand service excellent! Skyline bar at hotel is perfect day or night, friendly staff and great views of beach for sunset. Would recommend for a short stay, we did 4 nights. Some other guests can be a bit noisy at night but they are on holiday and there to enjoy, it is definately not too noisy as others suggest. All in all a grrat little break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loads of bars and restaurants nearby. German area but very friendly. Cycle to Palma of visit the acquarium. Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada.

the hotel was very close to the outstanding beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: At best 3 star, absolutely NOT 4 star.
Cons: the taste and way food was prepared and presented,probably a chef that knows what a meal in Europe has to taste.
Location: everything that a holiday traveller needs was there, nothing we missed except well prepared and tasty food.
overall it was good value,breakfast very good, but evening dinner constantly disappointing, the variety was ok but they need a better CHEF, most items tasteless and badly cooked.