Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no wifi

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Wi-Fi, it cost peanuts to put sender unit of each floor
I ONLY booked this hotel because it offered wifi in all rooms, COULDN'T GET IT IN MY ROOM, spoke to chambermaid who told me is never any good in rooms only reception, I have to ask how do they keep getting away with false advertising like this, does expedia never check any of these claims. Room was excellent, clean and comfortable, good shower, good bed but reception seemed to think the print copy of itinerary I made belonged to the hotel, said he needed it for the hotel to be paid by expedia for my stay, unbelievable!!! Breakfast was included in the room rate but because of no wifi and no itinerary couldn't even check.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Food was good
Cons: Wi-fi and the beds
Location: Hotel is very close to all the beaches
Hotel was very close to the beach. It was good value for money. Spacious terrace, the room was recently refurbished. We have breakfast and dinner during our stay and the food was good. The beds are a little bit uncomfortable and they didnt had double bed it was two single beds in our room.
5 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from London

September 2015

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Calma in Late September at the start of a 10 day Mallorca trip. This hotel is French owned and very much oriented to French speakers which is fine for us. I first stayed two years ago and the (previously a little tired) rooms have been done up since then and are now nicely decorated and have very good showers. Food is plentiful and generally quite good, though the coffee is terrible and really could do with improving! All in all a good place very near the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Stayed 1st to 9th Sep.2015

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The service & food for English customers
Location: The nearby beaches & restaurants were fine
The food was very poor also the hotel is all geared up for the French no help to English people at all. Also the rooms were not cleaned very well I unfortunately knocked a glass over in the bathroom, notified the reception after 2 days the glass had not been cleared up. I also had to cut my finger nails the cuttings were left out on the balcony for more that 3 days. The shuttle bus dropped us off at the end of a road which was 4 streets away from the street where the Hotel was, we had to make our own way round with our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent value

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Definitely, my favourite thing was the food.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: Marvellous location, no length from the airport in Palma.Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby and a bus journey away from the city of Palma.
Hotel was great value for money and rooms were adequate and clean.The hotel was ideally situated close to beach and local amenities. The food was great, varied and plentiful.That was the hotels strong point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
was nice and clean , breakfast was very good. but hotel s very old . Carpets are old a/c is not the best one .
4 out of 5
by Michele from Canada

Great price for what you get!

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but for the price, with breakfast and diner included, cannot be beat. Very suitable for those who can are on a tight budget and don't mind older facilities. Would stay here again! Location is good, right near the airport with a public bus a few steps away. Not a busy neighborhood however, very quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by paul from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

cheap, not so cheerful

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Close to the resort amenities
Cons: rude service, felt like a hostel not a hotel
Location: close to beach
Would appeal to those travelling on a tight budget as the hotel really isn't anything to get excited about. Food was hot and plentiful also bland and of a low quality. Rooms basic but cleaned efficiently everyday, little in the way of views but this is offset by the close proximity of the beach. Reception staff ok but bar staff and catering staff rude, surly and in the main devoid of any customer service training. If you are not German or one of the predominantly French clientele you might be used to a little more in the way of good manners and so this hotel is not for you.
2 out of 5
by Colin from Singapore

Very average food

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Small, basic rooms, breakfasts and dinner were very average, either tasteless and/or too salty. You get what you pay for - Value for money.