Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in residential area

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: No - very good value for money.
Location: Residential area near the Joan Miro Museum. Short taxi ride to the Old Town and 15 minutes to the Airport.
Excellent full service hotel with very friendly, helpful and competent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kaiserslautern, DE

decent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was decent to stay at for a short period of time especially if you're trying to save money but the staff got on my nerves because they were constantly attacking me for my room number during the breakfast hour. I did not like the breakfast, I felt the food was not fresh at all! The room was clean except the floors, they felt like they haven't been cleaned in weeks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peru

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location, very good service, newly renovated, ver very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Ximena, Thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holidays. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and our service. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

great chef and staff, but poor location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant food was very good notwithstanding the limited menu and informal setting. The buffet is disappointing but the paella is very good.
Cons: The coffee makers at the breakfast buffet made bad coffee.
The facilities are good, and the staff specially in the restaurant are very good. The chef is excellent one must -try the lobster paella! The location, however, makes it very inconvenient and possibly expensive to go to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Brilliant staff. Walls very thin and noisy as a result.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and charming. The "omelette man" at breakfast was especially jolly! The hotel has a lovely large swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds and a nice terrace overlooking the pool. It was lovely to be surrounded by Joan Miro paintings and the museum - or Foundation - was very interesting. Cala Mayor beach is within easy walking distance and there is a regular bus service along the main road at the bottom from the hotel to the resort of Illetas in one direction and to the centre of Palma going the other way. This bus - the number 3 - is frequent and runs late into the night. In fact when I worked in Illetas in the years 1967/68 I used to catch this bus all the time! There's a bit of an incline back up to the hotel but if you're relatively fit this shouldn't prove a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel - smells lovely - well located

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Recently been overhauled and name changed from the Salvador Dali. Expedia info ref Breakfast included in the price was wrong (can be purchased from 8 euros per day). They do not offer a shuttle bus to the airport - another piece of Expedia misinformation. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Pedro Santos, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sorry for the mislead information, we will revise it. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Hotel and great food :)

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Room service menu is limited but food was really excellent. Pool area is decent , although apartment blocks are overlooking the pool , by no means fel
Cons: More room service items is all
Location: Hotel was close to the beach and restaurants , shopping centre , 24hr shop / petrol station. Also close by alot of bus stops to get around the island
Very clean , fairly quiet , modern hotel with friendly staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel for a short break to Palma

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach is 5mins down the hill and gets busy. The fish restaurant at the bottom of the hill looks good.
What a great hotel this was for our flying visit to Palma? The staff we very friendly and helpful and gave us good advice about visiting the local beach, restaurants in Palma and using the local bus service to the centre of town. We were only in Palma for 24hrs but with the help of the lovely staff at the Hotel Joan Miro it felt like a very relaxing long weekend. The hotel was immaculate and all the staff were polite and welcoming. It was also excellent value for the 3 of us including breakfast for £140 for the night. We will be back to enjoy the Hotel, Palma and all the Joan Miro works again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by Toby from Los Angeles

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in a triple room. I picked it mainly because we had an early flight out the next day and it was fairly quick trip to the airport from there and we are big fans of Joan miro. Our initial impressions was that the neighborhood was not great. The hotel was very modern but the surrounding residential apartments were very shabby, low income buildings. So it was a little odd to relax by the pool with a view of these tall apartments. Because of this we decided not to venture out for dinner and dine at the hotel instead. Also the Internet was really, really slow until the early morning when most people were sleeping. Some positives of our stay was 1) we scored on parking as there was a spot right in front. Otherwise there is no official hotel parking only on the street. 2) the rooms were small but clean and comfortable. It had a little balcony but we had a view over construction and ugly neighborhood. 3) we walked to the miro foundation (10 mins) and it was definitely worth the visit as it offered a unique collection and actual studio of Miro that he used the later part of his life. 4) the staff was helpful 5) dinner was pretty good and not overpriced hotel prices.