Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good service for a fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Misleading pictures and information on this hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant
Cons: The star rating should be lowered, maybe 2*. The cook should be fired, or given a bigger budget to buy decent food.
Location: Not a long walk to the beach, which was lovely. Plenty of coffee shops, cheapish restaurants, usual souvenir shops. Frequent bus into Palma, the Capi
Pictures of the hotel were strategically taken and did not truly reflect the location, entrance, pool -(was a joke) , others were calling it a foot bath. It had 3 chairs around it ! The smoking area was few steps leading to the entrance to the hotel, very smelly. Food was VERY disappointing, we were expecting a cooked breakfast, which there was not. Dinners were not good, the salads were always very nice, main course not acceptable at all. Chips 9 out of 10 dinners were chips, the last night was mashed potato. The fish looked as if it had been waiting there for a very long time, and aside of 2 dinners, the meat dish was just a mess, and not nice tasting either ! Vegetables looked tinned most evenings, and overcooked cauliflower going yellow, not terribly appealing. The sweets were OK, but the same each and every night.. There were no kettle or coffee facilities in the room. I believe the bar opened a few hours in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were very mean and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice hotel close to beach and all amenities.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cater more for German clientele. Hotel is clean and tidy. Wifi only available in reception area but good when connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Very close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Cons: Breakfast buffet was disappointing, however dinner was great and had plenty of choice. Wifi for throughout the hotel is deemed normal nowadays.
Location: 50 metres from the beach, Aqualand 10 minutes walk away,
So the hotel exterior photo showed on Expedia isn't actually the hotel you'll stay its one across the road. The hotel is basic but clean. Was concerned we had no air con but wow the cooling system kept the room colder then any normal air con unit, don't be put off....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean, freshly painted
Cons: The food is not great but a reasonable amount of choice
Location: Close to all amenities. Two min walk to the beach. Plenty of shops restaurants and bars very close.
We had an enjoyable stay at hotel mediodia. It is pretty basic but very clean in all areas. For the price we paid it was perfectly fine and comfortable. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you but if cheap and cheerful is ok then go for it. The food is not the best but we always found someting reasonable, the salad bar is always acceptable. We found all the staff we had dealings with polite and helpful. Very close to the beach, a little bit noisy at night outside the hotel but not all the time. Air conditioning in the room, large balcony, no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. Don't expect too much, if you're happy with clean and comfortable you will be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel. Near to the beach. Very friendly place. The flight was delayed for more than one hour both ways, a bit disappointed with Expedia because they have recommended Easy Jet airline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Hotel review

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel sited in arenal not Palma as originally quoted. Tiny pool not worth having. Two tiny lift that won't move with 4 or more in them. Room was small with small window and no view other than a brick wall 6 ft away. Beds were horribly uncomfortable and not much softer than the tiled floor. Food was reasonable and plentiful which was good to see. Staff were very approachable and always smiling, in fact I could not fault the staff at all. Towels changed and room cleaned daily. The bar was clean and bar maid very friendly. The hotel is clean and reasonably kept though in truth the whole area it sits in is very very dated. There is an alley near to the hotel with an 'erotic centre' sited in it with huge neon signs and a man sitting outside the front of the alley with, something like, " biggest baddest pimp from hell " printed on the back of it. The whole area was full of large gangs of German youngsters who though noisey were generally well behaved. The beach is fabulous and very clean. In short we enjoyed our stay but would not go back.
4 out of 5
by Sonya from Merseyside

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money....clean...great location...would go back...was dreading it after reading some of the other reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. Not great for families as much, but for couples like us who just wanted to relax on the beach...water sports etc and bars at night...it Was perfect. We didn't notice any noise at night either X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from algiers

I spent a week the hotel is ok in general

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I love traveling and I love the island of Palma it's very beautiful