Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pascale G.

Très beau séjour. A conseiller hors saison

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Le petit déjeuner pas bien du tout (même le café pas top). Du coup on était souvent à côté nord c'était très sympa et nettement meilleur.
1 out of 5
by Ryan from London

awful awful hotel - do not stay here

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a double room, was give a family room with the finest double bed ever. Went back to reception to ask for a swap and the lady and man had a 15 minute argument with us saying that 3 beds are better than 1 -.- customer service was disgraceful. They finally gave us a double room, went in and it looked like someone else was living there and it was an absolute mess. Went back to reception again had an argument that it should be fine. We asked them to swap back to the original room and just make do, again an argument. Food was awful, breakfast would do the job but dinner was terrible - defo do not book dinner! Tables were never laid, at breakfast only spoon and knife? You had to get your own fork? Orange squash at breakfast, no drinks not even water with dinner unless you buy them. The hotel has a bar which say it's open until midnight - this is great however no one is ever on the bar so you cannot actually get a drink. Do not use the hotel bar! No use asking for tourist info - they are not keen to help. Basically it was a terrible hotel and I definitely wished I never booked it. Also swimming pool was freezing, tiny, and the sun never reached it. Ni atmosphere ir entertainment in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz schlechtes Essen

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Da wir so ziemlich zum Saisonende da waren, haben die wahrscheinlich auch keine richtige Lust mehr gehabt. Zimmer wurden nur so Lala gereinigt und das Essen konnte man schlicht weg vergessen. Alte Wurst zum Frühstück und abends undefinierbares Fleisch was auch nicht geschmeckt hat. Nie wieder Hotel Mediodia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Mejor no se podia estar!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Fue excelente teniendo en cuenta que por su precio esperabamos algo no muy bueno, pero fue todo lo contrario lleno todas las espectativas....super recomendado, limpio y cerca a todo!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulogne Billancourt

Hôtel correct

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Hôtel correct, bon rapport qualité prix, proche de la plage. Le personnel est agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach. Lots of restaurants and shops on the strip.
Cons: Update is required. Provide Tea/coffee kettle in rooms More choice of food in restaurant. Offer free water
Location: The beach is about 20/30 steps from the hotel Lodes of shops/supermarket near by. Good transportation link to the city and tourism
Room quite small, amazing balcony view of the blue sea. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful when asked for help/information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verden

Schönes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Das man alles gut zu Fuß erreichen könnte.
Cons: Das Essen war durchschnittlich, aber dennoch abwechslungsreich.
Location: Hotel in der Nähe vom Hafen und nur 3 Min. vom Ballermann 1 entfernt.
Hotel gut per Taxi vom Flughafen erreichbar. Hotel ist sauber und nur ca. 300 mtr. vom Strand entfernt, aber dennoch kein Lärm in der Nacht von der Feiermeile zu hören.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

The hotel is well situated for the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were very nice and it was very close to the beach and front promenade
Cons: It need bringing up to date in so many areas
Location: Location is good but not many places providing evening entertainment close by it was very boring for older people who can't walk far
There was a very small swimming pool badly situated with very few facilities and difficult access for elderly people the lounge area was dark with no TV or bar facilities and you had to go. Up 2 flights of stairs to reach it .the chairs in front area of hotel were uncomfortable to sit on and there was only wifi available in this area. The food was of average quality and limited choice and often Luke warm. The bedroom was small for three beds with no view no fridge no tea or coffee facilities and outdated ,three adults sharing room but only a single wardrobe and. 2 chairs to use an old portable TV on dresser with only one English Channel we were all very disappointed overall with the hotel facilities .
1 out of 5
by Veronica from Stockholm

Dirty sheets

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my fiancé stayed at hotel Mediodia for 5 nights. We didn't expect much, so weren't disappointed over all. Breakfast was ok, not too exciting. Dinner was bad, so we chose to spend the extra money and have dinner out. What let us down was the cleanliness of the room, or the lack thereof. When we checked in there were used razors in the bathroom, dirty glasses and bits of rubbish here and there. We complained, but over the 5 days it got worse. Day 2 they didn't take out the rubbish, didn't give us clean towels, didn't change the sheets, didn't change the dirty bathmat, or give us clean glasses. In fact for the duration of our stay the cleaners only seemed to open the door, look around and leave. We spoke to 3 different staff-members at reception about this. One was appalled, said the sheets should be changed every day, that the cleaners were lazy and wasn't doing their jobs, and he was going to pass the information on to the hotel manager. One said it wasn't his job to make sure the rooms are clean, or to speak to the cleaners. And actually suggested that if we had issues with the cleaners, we should take time out of our holiday, go to our room in the middle of the day to speak to the cleaners ourselves!! The last person we spoke to simply said that as a 3-star hotel they couldn't change the linnens every day, that they only change the sheets every 4 days. However they didn't change the sheets in our room once over the 5 days. Not impressed, and we won't stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from avila

no se merece ninguna de las tres estrella que tien

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: esta cerca de la playa y del paseo maritimo, del puerto y del aeropuuerto
Cons: limpieza,limpieza y limpieza
Location: para mi la ubicacion era buena porque estube conociendo toda la isla y cada dia fui a un sitio
creo que no limpiaron ningun dia la habitacion en toda la semana que estube hospedado, hacian la cama malamente, ni cambiaron sabanas, olian mal, y estaban rotas, las toallas igual, no olian a limpio, las mantas daban terror, porque ademas habia corriente en la habitacion y hacia frio, tenia para poner aire acondicionado y calefaccion pero creo que ni funcionada. el desayuno poco variado, el wifi lentisimo