Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what can i say

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Well, it was avarage stay. We didn't pay much so we didn't expect great conditions, but at least the stuff could be more friendly... and able to get jokes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute short break for some sunshine

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. There wasn't a lot of bars or restaurants open near by so we upgraded to All Inclusive which was excellent value for money. There was no wifi at all in the hotel which was a bit disappointing. Staff were really good.
5 out of 5
by Cara from London

Good hotel and location

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Small pool which is nice but only 10 mins from beach. Lots of bars and restaurants close by but no noise from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Friendly hotel and very clean. Food Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The friendlness
Location: The location was not that good as you had about 15 mins. walk to the beach, restaurants were only a few minutes away and the bus stop 4 mins., away.
Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Rooms cleaned every day and the standard of cleaning very good. Would have no hesitation to recommend Hotel Alea as a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by mrs t bailey from cornwall

fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
hotel clean food excellent staff very helpful one fault steps into swimming pool to big of drop causing problems for the more senior guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff, food, quiet pool, room.
Cons: More English channels on Tv.
Location: Just outside of main resort (5/10 min walk)
Arrived and welcomed with a smiley face. Shown to the lift and given info about the hotel including meal times. Our room was 002 and on the 1st floor overlooking the pool. Great space, good shower, excellent a/c and for me nice bed. The room was extremely clean. The tv was small, but who wants to stay in their room and watch television. Only 1 English channel (BBC World News). The room is equipped with a safe. (small local charge). The pool was quite small but never busy. There were plenty of chairs and beds and area was kept very clean and tidy. The bar was just inside from the pool and well stocked (Great Sangria). We were All Inclusive and there was a drinks menu with high lighted drinks available free of charge). Breakfast starts at 8am, lunch at 1pm and dinner at 7.30pm. Lunch and dinner for A/I clients were bottles of wine, red, white, rose and if not drinkers then the bottle is labelled for a later meal. The food, for a smallish 3* hotel was excellent. GREAT hotel and fantastic good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à l'écart de la folie hôtelière

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Accueil très bien, piscine froide, buffets internationales et variés, très peu de spécialistés.
Chambre propre, avec vue et sur la forêt. Deux chambres prévue pour nos 5 sur le même étage, l'une et face à l'autre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VISTA SU PINETA

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: La comodità
Cons: La colazione
Location: Posizione comoda a tutto: spiaggia, negozi, supermercati, farmacia.
Il nostro imperativo nel scegliere un hotel è il rapporto qualità/prezzo e qui c'è. Positivo: la posizione a 300 metri dalla spiaggia, parcheggio facile (abbiamo soggiornato a luglio), comodo per girare l'isola. Negativo: la colazione: banale e ripetitiva. Eravamo in B&B.
5 out of 5
by Romina from Venezia

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mi sono trovata molto bene, là cucina ottima, il personale molto gentile e disponibile e la posizione dell'hotel ottima sia x accedere ai negozi e sia x accedere alla spiaggia, 10 minuti a piedi