Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, Hampshire, UK

perfect escape

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The Staff, the room, the breakfasts , the dinners, the setting, the hotel itself.
Cons: nothing really
Location: beautiful location, the hotel is in a valley between two towering mountains. If you like walking then there are several you can take in the vicinity.
Beautiful setting, this hotel is guarded by two majestic mountains , one on each side. The hotel is rustic , peaceful in a beautiful countryside setting. Great staff, great food, great rooms, great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

30 year old couple

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful quite and quant hotel in the hills. Beautiful setting. We booked half board and you get a set menu for dinner, brilliantly selected fresh ingredients and attentive service. Depending on which route you go by, it's 40mins over the mountains or 15 min from the motorway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, peaceful, almost idyllic hotel and I'd recommend it for a relaxing break with fabulous scenery and lovely food at very reasonable prices. The hotel itself is a warren of beautifully styled rooms and they obviously pay great attention to the decor and ambience. The restaurant, which we ate in for all four nights of our stay, served well-prepared and tasty modern takes on traditional Mallorquin dishes with a pleasant wine list. It has a relaxed feel and the views are spectacular. The staff here were friendly, helpful and attentive without being over-present. Our room was quite large with a secluded terrace and I'd say it was a very nice room, comparing well to other, more expensive, places I've stayed in Mallorca. Only two things let the hotel down - the lack of poolside service, which isn't really a big deal and the offhand, almost rude, front-of-house/reception staff. With one exception, a younger woman, they were unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful from our arrival to our departure. Quite abysmal really when the rest of the hotel was so lovely and all the other staff working hard to make guests feel welcome. If it hadn't been for the can't-be-bothered attitude of the reception staff, I'd have awarded at least one extra star in this review. Someone really needs to get a grip on the reception staff and teach them that first impressions really do count.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Apr 27, 2016
A lovely short break in an ideal setting. Fabulous location for exploring the mountains. Interesting set menu - worth trying for a real taste of local cuisine.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Westport, CT

4 Star Hotel with 1 star rooms.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was situated in a beautiful spot - the views were spectacular. The rooms however belong in a different class hotel. They need updating badly. Room was musty and very tired.
4 out of 5
by derek from stockport

Listen to the silence

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a tranquil and relaxing location. It is a very traditional hotel, and a little bit old fashioned for my personal taste. The outside dining terrace is very pleasant with views to the mountain. The pool area is a good place to relax, but the sun loungers need changing as they do not offer a good standard of support any longer, and have become quite uncomfortable. The rooms are a decent size, but the lack of mosquito nets on the windows is a problem. The cost of installing nets on the windows would be very modest, but would make a big difference. All in all we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Gothenburg Sweden

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at SOliveret for four wonderfull days. I can only send the best recommendations to all who wants a nice calm hotel to book SOliveret. Good food, cold beer and nice pool.
3 out of 5
by Magda from Dublin

Could've been perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
We had booked the stay via Hotels.com and we had 10% discount voucher. This turned up to be a mistake. Upon an arrival to the hotel we were given a key and directed to our room. As we walked in I was in a state of shock for few seconds, the room was small and didn't have a terrace which we had booked and paid for. We decided to go back downstairs and ask for the room that we had paid for- terraced room. We were given a key and told to see if we like this new room better. It was so much bigger than the first room and much nicer inside, with two armchairs and little table and we saw the door that clearly was leading outside so we took the room. It was only the next day that we discovered that the room that we got was a room with tiny balcony (without light so couldn't use it at evening/night) and that terraced rooms were downstairs.The hotel was clean. Breakfast was continental, but it was ok for this size of a hotel. On the other hand the hotel was in beautiful area, there was a magnificent sense of calmness and relaxation, lack of wifi in the rooms meant that we spoke and played cards (couldn't do that on the balcony thou) and had more quality time. The rooms were very clean and we would still recommend it for shorter stays especially bearing in mind you have to drive a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderfull time

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Rooms are lovely and the conditions is perfect, also a very romantic place
Cons: The jogging trails
Location: There are two very nice mountains close. We had a walk to castell Allaro, which is such a lovely walk if it's not too hot
We had a perfect stay at S'Olivaret. The staff is very friendly and supportive. And the restaurant serves excellent food. I forget a ring in the hotel safe and I was contacted immediately and had a chance to collect the ring. Pool and surrounding are just lovely. I will definbetely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Families!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not child friendly. Rooms smelt
Although advertised as children friendly it is definitely not. On checking in we were asked to ensure that we monitored our children at the pool (fair enough) but asked to make sure they won't too noisy for fear of interrupting other guests' peace and quiet. This even extended to the restaurant. Although the waiting staff were very friendly. Our holiday shouldn't be about ensuring our children are 'seen but not heard' even when they are being well behaved Avoid rooms 17 and 18. Condensation from air cooling unit soaked our baggage in room 18 and room 17 smelt like a sports changing room. I happen to work in the industry and I this is almost certainly due to a recent flood or water ingress likely to come from regular condensation leaks from air cooling units. When I mentioned this to the management on checking out their response was that no other guests had complained!!