Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Short stay...very pleased!!!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Food... that is the biggest advantage. Evryday different food, loads of it and delicious :) REALY recomended!!!!
Cons: English language - not many good speakers but no communication issues :)
Location: Very nice localization, quite (begging of May) close to all amneties.
We arrived to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was very nice, helpful and bottle of champagne was waiting for our room - ordered in advance (via booking page). Not many cons...all pros!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

大人向け

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: ホテルスタッフは親切で細かくサポートしてくれます。ビーチが目の前。公共のバスでのアクセスも簡単。
Cons: ランチも提供されるレストランがあると良い。 私達は朝食のみ付きのプランでしたが、夕飯もビュッフェ形式なのが残念。でもメインが日替わりになっていたりして、味は良い。
Location: バスで数駅でPort Cristoや、Cueve Drachなどの周辺観光も近くにあり、さらに賑やかなビーチリゾートへもバスで数駅でアクセス可能。車を借りて北のFormentor岬へのドライブも1時間半程の距離で、十分日帰りで楽しめる。
周りは家族連れの多い地域かと思いますが、このホテルは大人カップル向けと思います。 しっとりとビーチリゾートを楽しみたい方向け。 チェックアウト後のシャワールームレンタルも助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Its situation right on the beach and the hugh selection of food in the restaurant.
Cons: Rooms being cleaned at 8am next to us, was a bit noisy.
Location: Just along from S'Illot beach where we snorkelled. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. We also had a Segway tour round the area which was an enjoyable.
Hotel was beautiful, right on the beach and promenade. Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The restaurant had a hugh selection of different dishes at breakfast and the evening meal, including both English and local Majorcian dishes and the staff were very attentive. The rooms were cleaned every day and you requested when you wanted your sheets changed. But some rooms were cleaned early in the morning and the maids moving the furniture was a bit noisy. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone and stay there again. A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from leicester

Adult only hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The position so close to the beach, area and facilities in the resort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Resort no too large but wide choice of cafes and restaurants.
Excellent location and staff very competent and friendly, and choices in buffet meals exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good Find

Posted Aug 31, 2010
This is an excellent 4 star hotel close to the shoreline and other amenities. Great not over used swimming pool and some fine restaurants are within walking distance. As you might expect in Majorca there is also some good local entertainment and colour nearby. My one complaint is it took a long time to checkout as I found myself at the end of customers checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bognor

Very nice, but NOT in Cala Millor

Posted Jul 2, 2008
This Hotel is actually in S'illot, which is on the southern edge of Cala Millor. So quite peaceful, but you have to travel to get to decent restaurants and bars. Upgrade to seaview room reccommended. A/C not brilliant, just about coped. Other than that, very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really Nice

Posted Jun 17, 2008
The hotel was wonderful, friendly staff, beautiful rooms and a breakfast buffet to die for! The outside pool area was slightly small, but we only struggled for a sunbed once. The staff are all very friendly and very efficient. Only downside to the hotel are the thin walls. It could get a bit noisy at times but never too noisy. I would say the hotel is one of the best in Calla Millor and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excellent S'Illot Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2008
We have stayed at Oasis Punta Amer Hotel twice this year. The staff were great - friendly, welcoming, helpful. The hotel is situated in a good location. Beaches are on either side (attached by a car free promenade) and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The Dinner and Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of freshly prepared foods for all tastes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

To German

Posted May 17, 2008
this hotel should not be offered to english people. It is 95 % german and the hotel staff struggle to put to words together which is very difficult when you need anything. Poor entertainment(if any) it is not cala millor but a place 20 mins from it called ca coma. Rooms are very small, food was very poor location was the pits. If you are unfortunate enough to stay here make sure your hire a car so you can do something as there is nothing of interest locally. The only bright point was the maid service which was daily and very professional. This is NOT a four star hotel by any stretch. Go to cala d'or it's much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winsford, Cheshire. UK

Oasis Punter Amer is not in Cala Millor...........

Posted May 7, 2008
Please don't think when you book this hotel that you are actually going to Cala Millor as I did. This hotel is in Sa Coma which is about 2 towns away from Cala Millor so I was very disappointed with the loacation details supplied by Expedia. We drove round cala Millor before totally by accident.. called at a hotel in preparation of opening and asked a guy who was the hotel manager of the Oasis Punta Amer hotel if he knew where it was and without his help we would never have found it. He said we could follow him there so we did. Hotel was very nice but the location was not good it appeared as a ghost town with lots of cyclists passing through. We were told the season doesn't start till June so we picked a bad time of year to go as most places were closed. Hotel service excellent, location very, very quiet.