Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Nice hotel on the beach. Excellent staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Lovely hotel on the beach. Excellent staff and a clean and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly refurbished rooms are great

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Right next to a lovely beach with plenty of sun beds, fantastic beach bar & clear shallow waters to swim in
Cons: Rooms in desperate need of updating & modernising
Location: Lovely beach & bars near by. Long promenade to walk or cycle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, North Yorks

Excellent location next to nature reserve

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location great right on the beach direct access to nature reserve and miles of sand dunes on coastal walk
Cons: Basic rooms could do with a make over
Location: Walk to the "finca publica de son real" a museum located in an estate next to the hotel, coastal hike to Serra de marina passing archaeology sites.
This hotel is family orientated which we knew as we used it only as a base to explore the local area. We were on a B&B basis so we are unable to comment on the evening meal. On our arrival we we informed that we were not expected until the next day, however the reception staff handled the problem very professionally and they arranged for us to stay at another hotel for that night. They provided us with a free lunch, slight room upgrade, free wifi and room safe. We found many restaurants within short walking distance fully recommend MAR y PAZ which has an international menu, ADVISE NOT TO GO TO "SA COVA". When having a meal you must have a local mallorcan wine which are easy drinking, light and floral. There is a local bus service bus stop just over the road where you can get the 352 to Alcudia old town at 1.8 € each. While there you must try the local beer which is brewed in the old town and served at Es Raco de Ronda. On our day of departure we were notified that we could partake of a cold breakfast for the early departure which was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ticked all the boxes

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Lancashire, UK

A very chilled relaxing holiday.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel, food good, entertainment good, plenty of sun beds!
Cons: The beds, no tea making facilities in the bedrooms
Location: Excellent location on the beach in a quiet relaxed area, very enjoyable
A very pleasant hotel in a great location on the beach. Staff very helpful and entertainment good. Our only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable. Overall the good things outweighed the bad, the hotel was very clean and the room service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spain

Everything perfect

Posted May 6, 2009
The situation is the best of the Bay. The hotel is a 3 stars, no luxury, but good food, confortable rooms, beach on your doorstep, swimming pool and gardens very well kept. Service, location and prices 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2007
We spent 10 nights at the hotel and had a great time. The hotel is not 4-star luxury by any means (and does not claim to be) but it caters well for families with young children and had the best beachside location of any of the Ca'n Picafort hotels we saw. We thought it was good value for money. The waiters were extremely good natured, great with the children and a credit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Superhotel für anglophile Naturliebhaber

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: das Zimmer mit der schönen Aussicht
Cons: man könnte in Richtung Umweltfreundlichkeit sicher einiges verbessern
Location: Am Ortsrand und am Ende der Strandpromenade. Spaziergänge am Strand, Schwimmen im Pool, am Hotelstrand mit Liegen oder am Hundestrand
Wir haben unser ruhiges Zimmer mit Blick in die Dünen sehr genossen. Wurden bei Sonnenaufgang vom Geschnatter der Enten am nahegelegenen See sanft geweckt. Frühstücksbuffet englisch - deftig. Ideale Basis für Wanderungen im Naturschutzgebiet und für Spatziergänge an der Strandpromenade. Wahnsinnig nettes Personal. Angenehme Atmosphäre, viele englische Pensionisten, nettes Abendprogramm, Abendbuffet zubuchbar, super Salate, wenig Gemüse, eher klassisch fleischbetonte Hauptgerichte. Nächstes Jahr wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Schöne Lage

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das Abendessen.
Cons: Der Pool war ein kleines bisschen zu kalt.
Die Lage ist sehr gut. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand. Am Hausstrand sind zahlreiche Liegen vorhanden. Fußläufig ist ein schöner Strand erreichbar, der hinter dem Hotel liegt und fast menschenleer ist, weil dort keine Strandliegen stehen. Außerdem ist der Playa de Muro innerhalb von 5 Autominuten zu erreichen und ist ebenfalls traumhaft schön. Die Lage vom Hotel ist generell für Ausflüge ein super Ausgangspunkt. Das Hotel befindet sich in einem Nebenort von Can Picafort. Bis Can Picafort läuft man ein Stück, wer die Ruhe sucht ist hier richtig. Das Frühstück war für ein 3 Stern Hotel gut. Sehr deftig und dem britischen Geschmack angepasst - wir waren während unseres Aufenthalts die einzigen Deutschen, aber das war nicht weiter schlimm, wir sind morgens auch immer satt geworden. Hauptsächlich haben Briten hier Urlaub gemacht. Das Abendessen war abwechslungsreich, wir waren positiv überrascht! Das Buffet und der Essenssaal war nie zu voll. Abends ab halb 9 gibt es täglich Minidisco und ab 21 Uhr wird Bingo gespielt. Danach gab es abwechslungsreiche Live- Auftritte von diversen Bands / Komiker / Künstler. Wir fanden die Abendunterhaltung immer gut. Man kann sich abends drinnen, im Wintergarten oder draußen hinsetzen. Das Hotel bietet zudem viel Kinderbelustigung in Form von Spielautomaten etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vantaa

loistava allasalue, tilava, tuuli käy mereltä

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: hiljainen, ei melua iltaisin/öisin
Cons: aamiaista voisi aikaistaa
Location: patikointireittejä heti hotellin altaan vierestä, n. 2 km can picafort keskusta, ruokapaikkoja myös hotellin läheisyydessä, minijuna hotellin edestä
rauhallinen hotelli ei melua ulkoa, hotellissa joka ilta iltaohjelma, rantapyyhkeet pientä maksua vastaan, netti toimii ok,