Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chaotisch

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht aus dem Hotelzimmer (Meerblick)
Cons: Seitens des Hotels hätte ich mir mehr Professionalität und Freundlichkeit gewünscht.
Location: an der Küste, die Innenstadt lässt sich innerhalb 15 Minuten zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir befanden uns geschäftlich für eine Nacht auf Mallorca und hatten zwei Doppelzimmer reserviert. Bei Eintreffen stellte sich heraus, das das Hotel versehentlich jedoch nur ein DZ geblockt hatte. dieses konnten wir gegen 14.oo Uhr beziehen, das zweite DZ wurde uns dann gegen 19.00 Uhr übergeben. Bei der Aushändigung des Schlüssels zum Ersten Zimmer, wurden wir zunächst 2 x mit einem falschen Schlüssel auf eine falsche Etage in falsche (noch belegte Zimmer) geschickt, bevor dann die Zimmerzuweisung korrekt erfolgte. Die Frühstücksleistung war, wenn man davon absieht, das die Süßspeisen (Gebäck) sämtlich hart, trocken und ungenießbar waren und das Rührei aus aufbereitetem Fertig - Trocken - Konzentrat aus der Plastiktüte bestand (ebenfalls UNGENIESSBAR), ganz ok. Die Zimmer waren sauber, die Matratzen waren gut, Pool war ebenfalls sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegetarians Beware!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The swimming is lovely with a separate area for small children. There are plenty of sun beds and a shaded area with tables and chairs. Blue flag beach
Cons: Provide vegetarian options at lunch and dinner and for poolside snacks. Food quality could be a lot better.
Location: Cala Agulla beach
Went all inclusive with two children aged 14 and 9. I had called the hotel before booking to check the f they could cater for vegetarians and was assured this was the case. All the staff are fantastic, and the facilities are great too. However, the chefs just could not get their heads round vegetarian meals despite every member of reception staff talking to them. Our only decent meal was after speaking to the Director ( Manager). After that it was back to salad, fruit, bread, cheese, yogurt and ice cream. Would be better to just pay for bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Traumhafter Ausblick und super Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wie erwartet war es ein fantastischer Urlaub. Richtig süß fand ich, dass an meinem Geburtstag eine Flasche Sekt sowie 2 Gläser mit lieben Glückwünschen in meinem Zimmer bereit stand. Das nenne ich ein sehr aufmerksames Hotel! Komme immer wieder gern in dieses Hotel und freue mich schon auf das nächste Mal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were welcoming and friendly and reception spoke good English and other languages. the hotel has beautiful views, it overlooks the sea and mountains. It is very close to quite a few beaches, all within walking distance. It is also close to the town and literally a couple of minutes away from a mini supermarket. The hotel was modern and kept very clean, as well as the swimming pool. It had a variety of facilities such as tennis courts, volley ball, table tennis and pool. You could use the hotel, up the road, gym and spa facilities too. Food was very good, could not fault it. Even though it was a buffet, they changed it everyday. We chose half board so we had a bit of flexibility if we wanted to eat out, we could swap our dinner one evening to eat at lunch which meant we could go out for dinner in the evening. Overall I rated this hotel as excellent, especially for the price! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, aber auch Schwächen

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Sehr gute Lage direkt am Beginn der Uferpromenade von Cala Ratjada. Tolle Sicht auf die Steilküste. Zur Cala Agulla knapp 1 km. Zum Mini Strand von Cala Lliteras 30 m. Dies ist ein Bucht mit Tauschule, Café-Restaurant und herrlich blauem Meer. Bei wenig Seegang kann man sich hier mit der Luftmatratze stundenlang aufhalten. Zur Partymeile von Cala Ratjada und der dortigen Flaniermeile ca 1-1,5 km. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Mein Zimmer war ein DZ zur Alleinbenutzung, Verpflegung all inclusive. Zimmer mit ca. 16 qm eher klein. Bad mit Wannenbad. Duschbrause nur ein einer Position zu fixieren. Keine Duschstange ! Badewanne nur mit einer kleinen Glasscheibe zum restlichen Bad abgegrenzt. Nachdem duschen ist das Bad nass.... Restaurant in der 3. Etage. Aufgrund der verschachtelten Bauweise des Hotels. Reine "Kantine", kaum Tageslicht. Nicht mal draussensitzen ist möglich. Schade. Speisenangebot ok. Das ein oder andere Highlight. U.a. leckere Paella zum Mittagessen. Oder "Thunfisch Supreme", ansonsten das übliche: Reis, Pommes, Nudeln. Personal bemüht, wirkt aber abgestumpft. Pool ausreichend groß. Auch bei voller Auslastung des Hotels, wie zu meinem Aufenthalt, findet man genug Platz im Pool. Zu meinem Aufenthalt sehr viele junge Leute (18-25 Jahre), die sich aber ruhig verhalten. Ich persönlich empfehle in diesem Hotel "all-inclusive" Verpflegung. Da nicht alle Gäste diese Verpflegungsart haben, ist es gerade mittags im Restaurant angenehm ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Nähe zum Meer macht es aus!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Gleich daneben ist die Bucht vom MeroDiving Center - die Bar Sa Cova ist einfach chillig dort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Tranquilidad absoluta

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Buen hotel con muy buen personal y mucha tranquilidad para ser pleno agosto Nunca habia colas para ninguna de las comidas sitio libre siempre,incluso tumbonas libres sin tener que reservar a las 7 de la mañana Encantada en todos los sentidos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Basic but great! Very cost effective

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were all really friendly and helpful, the setting was lovely and it was very comfortable. Loved the balcony and pool areas.
Cons: A policy on people leaving their sunbeds unoccupied for hours, and slightly higher standard tidying from cleaners
Location: Loads of restaurants, tourist shops, convenience shops (we made our own lunches), tabaconist around. Snorkelling and diving too though we never tried
Me and a friend had a great 3 days here. The hotel was clean, lovely pool area (even when busy), the setting is perfect - lovely views, close to a quiet area of town but walking distance to more lively areas. Note that this area is heavily visited by German tourists, so everyone will assume you are german, and not that many speak english. Access: was easy. We booked the shared coach from Iberoservice and it took around 1:30. The coach was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. Pick up too was very easy and well organised by the coach and hotel. Facilities+area: The pool was great, a little crowded but still nice. Only one group of guests were a bit loud and were there for clubbing. Generally it was calm and the hotel had all the usual stuff at a good standard. The rooms all have balconies and the view is lovely. Breakfast has a lot of choice, though the quality was very average, it was perfectly suitable for the money we paid I was impressed. Had one dinner there (included in half board) and again very average, so we ate out the other nights. There are loads of nice restaurants nearby, I recommend you look one up before you head out as it's hard to distinguish which will be better than others without a recommendation first. Cleaning: The cleaning wasn't bad, everything was clean, but I would say this is an area the hotel could improve. Towels often missing or not replaced. They'd just make the beds really and not tidy anything. Except hiding my pyjamas in the bedding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Mooie locatie, maar geen 4 sterren

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Locatie, netheid, zwembad
Cons: Eten en bedden
Hotel is netjes en schoon met een fijn zwembad. Locatie is ook zeer goed met centrum van Cala Radjada op loopafstand en prachtig uitzicht. Helaas zijn er ook wat minpuntjes. De kwaliteit van het eten houd niet over. Niet vers en overduidelijk groente uit blik en zeer goedkoop diepvries vlees. All inclusive is dus niet aan te raden. Ondanks dat we all inclusive hadden zijn we de laatste dagen maar uit eten gegaan. De bedden zijn ook niet fijn om op te slapen met slechte kussens en een slecht matras. Wel is de kamer zeer netjes en schoon en een goede badkamer.
5 out of 5
by yolanda from Palma de mallorca

Tranquilidad y amabilidad

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien...resumiendo en dos palabras: amabilidad y tranquilidad