Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK - Lancashire

Fantastic Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Starter meal selection could be improved / varied
Location: Right next to the beach and a great beach bar. There is a bus stop behind the hotel which takes you to Palma for 1.5 euro per person.
Stayed here for a Short break at the start of April 2017 and it was fantastic. The staff were so helpful and always very pleasant and smiley. The hotel is clean and well positioned for the beach and bus transport to Palma etc. which costs around 3 euro for two people. The food was great and there was lots of choices it even had a 'cook to order' section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stranraer, Scotland

Lovely hotel on beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location next to beach and airport
Cons: Include price of room safe in room rate
Stayed here for 5 days on long weekend break. Took less than 5 mins in taxi from airport 20 Euro(booked through TaxiPMI.com). Stayed in Superior room on 5th floor, great view of pool and beach. Nice modern bathroom with wet room style shower, large rainforest shower head and also hand held showerhead. Plenty of toiletries and towels. Small fridge provided with plenty of space for water and drinks. Room safe was extra 2.50 per day which I felt should be included in room rate. Pool towels are available if required from reception 10euro returnable deposit. Stayed on half board basis, breakfast was plentiful although catered more for German clientele. Evening meals were excellent with plenty of variety all buffet style. Hotel has 3 pools, 2 outdoor unheated and an indoor. Plenty of sunbeds available at any time of day. Loads of bars, restaurants and shops all within stones throw of hotel. Supermarket next door however quite expensive, walk another 5 mins into Can Pastilla for larger supermarket and a lot cheaper. Would definitely recommend hotel for a nice quiet relaxing break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach and very central.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Sound abatement and longer indoor pool hours
Location: Central to everything
Four star hotel in the middle of Can Pastilla. Easy access to Palma and airport. The campus is very nice with three pools and newly renovated property. Even has limited secure parking. I like this hotel.Front desk staff esp Sophia and Maria very helpful and willing to please their guests. Accessibioity! In the middle of much activity ie, restaurants, supermarkets, taxis, rental options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very smart

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a suite which was absolutely fantastic. The hotel overlooked the beach and was a short hop to the airport, 10 minutes by taxi or bus. Its also in a great spot for Palma town. We would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid term break Oct/Nov

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Price, location, service
Cons: Larger selection of food at breakfast and dinner
Location: Right on sea front, walk, cycle or run for miles on end. Really handy for bus to Palma and less than 10 mins taxi from airport (approx 15 euros)
Stayed at the El Cid from 29th October to 2nd November 2016. Had emailed hotel prior to our journey requesting corner room with 2 balconies even thought I had only booked a standard room for a very reasonable price. Was given room 201 on check in which was fantastic with 2 balcony with sun on them from sunrise to sunset. The lady on reception was very helpful, I think her name was Maria so well done Maria for granting my requests. Hotel has great location right on sea front. Food was adequate for the price paid and I did not go hungry or would not complain about the food. If you want 5 star food then pay 5 star prices. Eggs cooked fresh every morning, delicious coffee served every morning from the coffee bar by a lovely friendly lady. Beautiful whipped ice cream available every evening for dessert. Great pool out back with good quality rattan sunbeds and mattresses. Could not believe how quiet the resort of Playa de Palma was at mid term. Had 4 miles of beach almost deserted, there was a bit more activity in Can Pastilla. I would certainly go back again as we were in our hotel room 10 mins after collecting our luggage and the weather was excellent (25 degrees every day). Bus for Palma just out back of hotel, cost 30 euros to keep room all day of check out as we had a late flight. Well done all staff at the El Cid, from reception, restaurant and cleaners. You get really good service and attention here for a very reasonable price and my wife and I would have no hesita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely room with view good food choice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Palma is only a short bus ride away lots of shops and restraurants bars etc near to hotel
There is a good size balcony and a nice size fridge very good wardrobe space
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with a great view from the room and balcony. Great variety of food for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is convenient from the airport--less than a 10 minute cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location by the beach and surrounded by quiet great restaurants and bars. Amazing 5 mile walk to Palma.
Cons: Pillows were rock hard but other than that amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Great location and a wonderful bike shop

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We had a terrific time and highly recommend this hotel. The bike shop set me up with a great road bike. We enjoyed the sunset on the ocean from the balcony and the evening walks on the promenade. Great value as well.