Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and worn out. Dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: MAJOR RENOVATION
Location: I did find out that the owner is trying to sell this hotel so not interested in fixing it up.
Doesn't come close to 3*. Very noisy, old, and not kept up. Bed had bad stains from something. No blanket and only sheet to cover. I asked the desk clerk for a blanket and she said she only had another sheet. I tried that but finally went back to the desk and got the next clerk to get me a blanket. wifi was nonexistent and the bathroom sink wasn't big enough to brush teeth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A brilliant location and a brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic time in a beautiful location at a brilliant hotel. Portopetro is a brilliant little fishing village with a wealth of tasty restaurants and cool bars. Hotel Varadara was excellent with a great location and bar. The staff were extremely helpful and the pool area was an oasis. Could not rate more highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed for the second time.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. But pay attention beforehand at what's included in the "breakfast included" and what's not...
4 out of 5
by John from Liverpool

Minimalistic but lovely

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were please to be greeted by a friendly and helpful member of staff despite the late hour. The room was minimalistic and clean but I didn't find the bed very comfortable unfortunately. I was happy to get wifi in the room but disappointed he TV didn't work. To conclude, great staff, simple room and lovely pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JA.

Nice Hotel great location near many beaches.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Front Desk Staff was super & are a credit to guest satisfaction even where some shortcomings in the facility were annoying. overall great location & good hotel for its rating. Would recommend it & would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic for a 3 star.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Rooms lack facilities: no place to hang wet clothes. No hooks for bath towels. Aircon off twice a day. Limited space for clothes esp if 2 people. No drawers. You have to pay to use the safe in the room and it's not cheap. Noisy in corridors. Housecleaning come wake you up. No signs available to put on door like "do not desturb" if you want to sleep. No clothes washing facilities. Wifi drops or does not work most of the time we were there.
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good pleasant and trendy hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very good experience there and nice swimming pool. The only little improvment would be to have a small fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not anymore

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately it was not to my taste. The room was not like the photos. Bed was almost bigger than the room. The bathroom was the most little I have ever been, my hand was even bigger than the sink. And we had an unexpected guess in the room: a cockroach. Our room was next to the cleaning staff and we were woken up at 8 o'clock. We also paid an additional fee for sea view and we could hardly see it from our balcony. The only good things: the nice staff and the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break from our second home on Majorca

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short break at the Hotel Varadero and enjoyed it with one exception, we are in our 70s and were on the third floor with no lift so had to carry our cases up, not good. The reception staff were very friendly and the position of the hotel is good but you need to be aware that the hotel is on a steep hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by varaderoteam, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your reply. A pity that we didn´t spoke to eachother here in the hotel because we could offer you another room on a lower level. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in our hotel (with a room on the ground floor :-)) Regards, The Varadero Team