Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Convenience. You get what you paid for.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because we had a conference at nearby location. This is the only hotel we found cheap around the location and no matter what, we had to stay there. Employees are so nice and friendly. Rooms are not too big but OK. Bathroom is clean. Daily housekeeping is great and did a good job. Wifi is not super-fast but OK. They got 24/7 bar open but there are plenty of locations around in the area. Breakfast is really worth for the money BUT they have same menu every day. We stayed there 7 days but almost breakfast menu is same. Location is quite and no loud noises. Absolutely you get what you paid for. Recommend if anybody is looking for cheap and convenience place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs, UK

City Break Oct 16

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Modern feel and residential location.
Cons: Cleaning standards could have been better - the floor was laminate but there were always hairs left after the cleaners had been.
Location: The hotel is located back from the sea front/harbour but once you have your bearings there are a number of places to eat and drink nearby.
Stayed for 4 nights as I had entered the Palma marathon. Room was compact but the balcony gave a little more space that we were able to utilise as the weather was sunny and hot. No problems with hot water/air con etc. and the bed was a decent size and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had booked two separate one night stays at this hotel. The room was very pleasant, with balcony and the breakfast was delicious. The second visit, we were relocated to a sister hotel Joan Miro which was superior, with even better facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Good hotel a little off the beaten track

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Room, facilities and staff.
Cons: It would be nice if there were free tea and coffee available in the room.
Location: Castle, cafes.
The hotel is not much to look at form the outside, but has large clean, comfortable rooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Although it is a little off the beaten track, it is near an interesting castle, and some lovely local cafes/bars, where we were able to savour some lovely local cuisine. The Hotel is part of the Sercotel group, so we were also able to spend a day by the pool at its sister hotel with free transport there and back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No perks, hot, loud, and mean staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No fan , no AC, no free water, no free parking. Not a tourist neighborhood, so location offers nothing. When I checked out, they tried to charge me for double occupancy. This escalated into a big fight in front of other guests. They were trying to claim I had someone else in my room, which was nonsense. Still waiting for an apology. More likely they'll try to charge my credit card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

affordable price and clean room

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Since It was weekend when I stayed parma, most of all hotol were booked. I finally found this hotel. room was clean and located in convenient. Howeve, I have one dissatisfavction. When I visit the reception to ask something, there was no staff. Even though, I called saff few times, finally no one come to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester Essex

Accessibility.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: It was friendly and comfortable.Reasonably priced
Cons: nothing
Location: closeness to marina and front good.Easy walk into Palma-shops and Cathedral. Would not be suitable for anyone who did not like walking.
Specially chosen location away from busy streets. Walking to front and centre pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I staff, breakfast and room, everything was OK!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: I staff, breakfast and room, everything was OK!-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cons: I staff, breakfast and room, everything was OK!-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Location: Location is quiet and good. Little bit to walk to main road and to beach.
I staff, breakfast and room, everything was OK!----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay but quite pleased

Posted Sep 1, 2015
It is within walkable distance from old town, and a stroll along the harbour makes that walk even more pleasant. Convenient for the dreaded walk to Bellver castle, because instead of following the long road, it is literally round the corner from Bellver street where stairs lead up to the castle in a very direct way. Hotel itself was quite nice, clean and although booked single room, ended up in one with twin bed so plenty of space, and even a small balcony. Staff was very friendly and helpful, so although stayed only 3 nights so a limited contact with the hotel, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Leamington

Nice hotel but small room

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for one night. The hotel location is good (take into account is a city hotel not a beach one) and service was extremely good. On the other hand, the room was quite small and the air conditioning was not very effective (which is a problem when there is 35+ degrees outside)