Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent hotel. Staff were very good and seem to enjoy their work. Quiet location away from 'drag' with all the benefits of the town still close. Great access to good roads for cycling. Would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quality Hotel, staff worked very hard around the clock in the restaurants and on site keeping the place clean and tidy. 3 fab pools to suit all ages including 3 waterslides which the kids loved. The Local area has several supermarkets, nice restaurants and even pony rides! The beach is on the doorstep and is beautiful. Wish we had stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel is located at good location and has lot of facility on site. However, if you don't buy all inclusive package, they make you pay for smallest things for example even to use safety box, to do late checkout, to use chairs by the beach, there is a charge. Also, overall resort shows signs of wear and tear and definitely needs upgrade. Bathroom had molds in shower area and sink area. Beds were also not comfertable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, plenty of activities organized by the hotel animation team, few steps from a beautiful and calm beach (great for kids).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice family oriented hotek

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We went to Mallorca from Miami with our 6 years old daughter and we had a great time. We spend some time in Madrid and then went to Palma, a 1 hour flight. Excellent for kids, great pool and staff. Great food, variety of local cruisene. Note that Alcudia is located about an hour from the airport. It worth to rent a car. The beach is nice but nothing like the Caribbean. If you are single out a young couple looking for party this is not your place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Great family holiday

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, Food, Pools, Beach, entertainment.
Cons: Drinks are a little expensive. Rooms maybe need refresh.
Location: Fairly quiet location, on Southern end of Muro
Albufera Park is a very good 4* Hotel. The staff are excellent and there's loads for kids to do, so a very good family experience esp for younger children. The food is very good and there's a choice of restaurants. Evening entertainment really good. Pools and Beach very nice. This is not a luxury holiday, but a very good experience non the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

Superb staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had an amazing stay, the staff were incredible, went out of their way, nothing was too much. Carolina (sub director) especially helpful, catered for our every need, acknowledged us constantly during our stay. Have to say she made us want to come again, cannot praise her enough, absolute credit to iberostar, has exceeded out expectations. Customer service skills second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, UK

Great hotel 50yds from the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have never been disappointed. The all inclusive deal is excellent although it takes its toll on the waistline. The service us excellent, the pool is perfect, the rooms are very comfortable and the gorgeous beach is just 50yds away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, but not outstanding

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: AC, quality/variety of food.
Location: A short drive/bike ride to Alcudia and great beaches nearby.
We just returned from a 4-day weekend at the Iberostar Albufera Park and it was nice. There is not a lot of negative to say about the hotel, but it wasn't outstanding. The rooms were basic, beds could use improvement, and the recent upgrades to the bathrooms were nice. The hotel was not running air conditioning despite the 80+ degree weather, but I know AC is not as common and necessary in Europe as it is to Americans. But note that the Albufera Park and Albufera Playa share the same facilities and you can use them all as a guest of either hotel including all restaurants, pools, etc. Knowing that, I would have stayed at Playa and saved some money for the exact same facilities. The hotel is very family friendly with kids everywhere.