Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay if you like huge busy hotels

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities, clean rooms, good food, huge choice
Cons: Misleading regarding beach arrangements - need to pay to local authorities, whose reps can be very rude and unclear on the options around sunbeds
Location: Amazing mountains of Tramuntana worth a visit for hiking or just driving to one of the secluded beaches
The hotel is huge and very busy. A lot of staff around the hotel, mostly helpful, rooms and all facilities are clean and nice state; nice animation team - so as far as holiday resort entertainment goes, it's good; provide some opportunities for adults to be active. If you are not demanding over and above that - you'll enjoy your stay. Some concerns are: kids club (actual room) is small and activities are sometimes very basic, kids stay inside a lot; hotel need to be clear that they don't have a beach, it's public beach and guests should still pay for using sunbed and umbrellas and deal with rude beach service; hotel staff constantly offer sweets to kids - it may be in best intention, but i didn't appreciate it; no easy access to water sports; but can book nice boat trips; and it's buffet even for dinner - food is as good as it could be in such a huge place, but it's hard to enjoy dinner, when you have to pick your food in a huge crowd in the dining room. Huge effort from the restaurant team to be helpful though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, not luxury but good amenities for holidays with kids. Very hard working staff, always there when you needed something. Exceptionally good with kids. Excellent evening entertaining, it was there when you wanted it but equally big enough area to escape for a peace and equate. Hotel is locate right on the beach which is brilliant!!! We had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shalford

Lovely holiday

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We had a lovely stay. Would recommend it to a young family. Loads for little ones to do. Food was good. Rood was good and had English channels which was a plus.
5 out of 5
by Michel from Reading

Little George's holiday .

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a holiday with our grand-son who is 3 and a half and was concentrated on pools and beach . He did not want to leave ! The lay out of hotel was just right . But what made the holiday was the exceptional service and friendliness of all the personnel. We shall recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

A wonderful week at this hotel, happy happy happy!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We have just returned from a week staying at the Albufera Playa hotel. We were pleased with every single aspect of our visit. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the rooms were cleaned beautifully each day. The location of the hotel is excellent - right on the beach, in a nice quiet resort, which was perfect for us. We hired a car so were able to easily get to other places on the island. The food was amazing - such a great choice at breakfast and dinner - I had something different every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Fantastic hotel near beach and protected woodland. Strong smell of something nasty at night sometimes if you leave the window open. Advised by manager it was the stagnant water from the nature reserve. Besides that great hotel and good kids pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele M.

Family Holiday

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Ebookers
A relaxing family break. Wonderful service and great choice of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iberostar Albufeea

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel complex coupled with first class food and service