Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel is on the beach great location! Absolutely loved everything about it. Very kid friendly and breakfast was good. So was lunch and dinner buffet. Only complaint was that the mattresses were a bit hard. Will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The location was right on the beach - good sized pool - food fantastic - staff friendly and helpful - entertainment really good.
Cons: There were no beds on the beach (which was such a shame as we had to sit by the pool and my mother can't walk far).
Location: Alcudia was a pretty resort - lovely for families. Lots of little shops and restaurants.
I holidayed with my 80 year old mother. We had a wonderful time. The room had a nice view of the pool and sea. It is very much a family resort and many people we spoke to had come back year after year and we could understand why. Alcudia is a lovely resort to stay in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england, kent

Excellent staff, food and cleanliness

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We took a short weekend away and chose the iberostar which was excellent, really nice place with lots of friendly staff
1 out of 5
by Shauna from London

Worst vacation of my life - stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first stay at an iberostar, and the worst hotel I've ever been to. We had such a horrible experience that we actually asked to leave early or transfer to a different iberostar. (The hotel refused!) The hotel is extremely noisy and crowded. Rooms are dated and dingy. Don't make the same mistake I did. Go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great Staff and mini club, maxi club and teen club facilities.
Cons: The towels on sun beds rules being adhered too although this is a problem everywhere and is a challenge to "police"
Really fantastic staff, ready to help with everything and so friendly. Wonderful pools and facilities....though the usual battle for sun beds!! Fabulous selection of food. The beach here is superb, beautiful white sand and a long relatively shallow sea so the water lovely and warm. Easy swim out to an inflatable wonderland for those looking for extra fun. Plenty of water sport choices and boat trips out from the pier nearby. Local buses run every 15 minutes to Alcudia port, Alcudia old town and onward to Pollença port. Only downside is you have to come home😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so friendly and everything was run very efficiently
Location: Brilliant location, right on the beach and you can take a boat trip from the jetty just a little was up the beach from the hotel
This is a great hotel for families and the hotel staff are wonderful and extremely friendly. I stayed with my daughter and granddaughter and it is really great for children with plenty of entertainment and Kids Clubs if the children want them. We had breakfast in the hotel and there was plenty of choice and the staff were super efficient even though it was extremely busy. I'm quite fussy about accommodation and, although this was a little dated, it felt clean and the standard was what I probably expected and was comfortable. In all a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good hotel, excellent food and service

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was our first stay in an all inclusive resort. I'd say that the hotel was excellent and the food even better. Huge amounts of choice and all very well cooked. You could not fault the service which was outstanding. The staff really couldn't do enough for you and were excellent with the kids. The rooms were a little dated but were cleaned everyday so that wasn't a major issue. All I'd say is that if you want a balcony with any kind of view, then don't go for the basic rooms. The location isn't the prettiest but that's not why you go all inclusive. The hotel is right on the beach though so that as a major plus. The pools were excellent with a big pool for the small children and a deeper pool for the older ones. All in all, I'd definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very disappointed and wouldn't go back.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Raf in reception.
Cons: read above, not repeating!
Location: Harbour and resturants outside the hotel are lovely and we ended up paying to eat out as didn't want to stay in the hotel as its so disappointing.
Hotel reception was very good, especially Raf, very friendly and even though it was busy made time for us! 10/10 to Raf! 4* hotel I don't think so! we stayed at the Iberostar Albafera last time and was very pleased, we presumed this would be the same, very disappointed with the room, air con hardly worked so room was stuffy, wall socket hanging off in bedroom, beds horrendous, so uncomfortable that I ended up sleeping on couch as had a bad back after night two, ceiling light hanging not fixed properly, and worst part balcony wobbled when you touched it so didn't use the balcony!!! Swimming pool area very disappointing, the fight for a bed next to the pool was ridiculous, I got up at 7.30 to try and get sun beds and was lucky to find some, when will this STOP!!! People reserving them for the whole days even when they went out, the hotel put notes on them but they just ripped them off and threw in the bin, on day 3 when we couldn't get a bed we asked if we could remove towels and was told NO, so ended up having to pay for beds on the beach, totally disappointed and really think this hotel should be downgraded as it's not 4* waste of money and wouldn't go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly room cleaned every day just a great place to stay