Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Shabby Rooms, No Lift, Bit Tacky, Awful View

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pools and grounds were lovely and it was a great location on the beach.
Cons: See review. A lot.
You will see from our reviews that we very rarely leave anything negative, we're not that fussy and we're nice people! When we arrived there were no porters available (they were ALL having dinner at the same time!), normally not a huge issue what with the invention of the lift, only we were on the 3rd floor and there was no lift!!! So our 4/9 year old children and 76 year old grandmother had to haul all the luggage up 3 three flights of stairs themselves (Dad was not on this holiday due to work commitments). Nice welcome... If you like cheap 1970s decor in your room then this is definitely the hotel for you. The set up was awful, 3 single beds and a narrow sofa for a family of 4. Never mind that we had paid three k (for a week) under the assumption that at the very least we'd have comfortable bedding. There are a hundred other things we could complain about (forget trying to get a sun lounger, the Germans grab those at 5am), but really the issue is that the hotel has far less sun loungers than hotel guests. Meals were stressful as huge numbers of people trying to eat at same time and the general deafening noise. We find it hard to believe that this hotel has such a good rating, it honestly makes no sense. Are they all genuine?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Lage ist perfekt !

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Dieses Hotel ist wirklich nur Familien mit kleinen Kindern zu empfehlen - außerdem muss man Frühaufsteher sein, wenn man eine Liege am Pool ergattern möchte, denn das "Handtuchwerfen" beginnt morgens um 7:00 Uhr und die Hotelleitung unternimmt nichts dagegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel está reformado, limpio y es muy bonito.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hemos estado tres adultos y una niña de 2 años cinco días Ha sido genial. Muchas actividades, instalaciones nuevas y muy apropiadas para los niños. Lo mejor el personal. Muy amable y siempre una sonrisa. El show de la noche espectacular. La comida del bufet de 10. Variada y de calidad. La playa justo detrás, a 2 minutos andando. Situación buena, con muchas tiendas de comida, restaurantes y souvenirs. Recomiendo ir a la zona del puerto. A 15 minutos andando, para mí la mejor. El año que viene repetimos sin duda. un 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Flott familiehotell med mye underholdning!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Ingenting
Cons: Som et familiehotell så er det perfekt.
Location: Suveren beliggenhet!!!!
Veldig fornøyd med oppholdet. God mat, veldig bra underholdning og fantastiske ansatte på hotellet :) Beliggenheten er også helt topp! Ligger på stranden, og like ved mange resturanter og andre buttikker man trenger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venlo

Uitstekende gecombineerde locatie van zon zee stra

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Combinatie zon, zee en strand
Cons: De een beetje gedateerde kamers opknappen
Location: Leuke omgeving en voldoende te bezoeken.
Leuke gecombineerde locaties voor families met kinderen inclusief de opa's en oma's. Het eten was wel veel maar uitstekend bereid. In de omgeving is veel te zien en te bezoeken.
5 out of 5
by Rose-Marie from Stockholm

Strandnära

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell speciellt för barnfamiljer. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergamo

bell'hotel sulla spiaggia

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: il cibo
Cons: la spiaggia gli ombrelloni sono un po' troppo vicini
ottimo posto hotel pulito cibo ottimo servizio gentile proprio a due passi dalla spiaggia ideale per famiglie,possibilita' di lunghe passeggiate sulla spiaggia,divertimenti sky water,parasailing ecc. da ritornare
4 out of 5
by Jan from Nyköping

Jo

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
God mat och trevlig personal, ett kanonställe för familjer med barn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The apartment was less than a minutes walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and the animators very enthusiastic.
Cons: Being able to lock the apartment door from the inside to avoid our two year old running out the door whenever she felt like it.
Location: Didn't like the surrounding area so much. Crammed full of shops selling the same stuff and take aways. No problem though as the hotel/apartments great
Our two year daughter loved the baby swimming pool with its water slides and model squids. The other two pools were lovely - the only criticism being the sun loungers seemed to get 'booked' quite early. The animation and 'Mini Club' were great fun but seemed to be aimed at slightly older children. The hotel mascots, Starkey and Stella, were great but we found it annoying that each nights entertainment ended with a rather disorganised conga through the bar area - great for older kids but not suitable for 2 year olds. The food was very, very good and great value if you choose to pay in advance. There was everything you could ever want for breakfast or lunch on offer including chocolate fondue and a million different cakes. On occasion the queuing meant the food was a little cold by the time you got to sit down but the quality was good enough not to worry too much.
4 out of 5
by Zizou

Gute Lage, schöner Strand, Familienhotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Die Lage des Hotels ist super, direkt am Strand. Der Strand und das Meer sind sauber und bieten viele Abwechslungsmöglichkeiten. Das Buffet am Morgen und Abend ist jeweils sehr ausgewogen, allerdings wird es durch die vielen Leute schnell unappetitlich. Dieses Hotel ist gut geeignet für Urlaub mit kleinen Kindern.