Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Contemporary Hotel Close To Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I enjoyed everything
Location: Close to the beach and within easy reach of many shops and restaurants. Palma is a quick bus ride away.
I stayed at this hotel for a week and had a fantastic experience. The hotel itself is bright, clean and spacious. Food was fresh and plentiful with lots of show cooking, unfortunately for my waistband, the crepes were my delicious vice. However, it is the staff that made the holiday, always pleasant and going out of there way to help. The animation team were the best I have encountered, their enthusiasm was infectious and they really appeared to enjoy their work. I will be returning to this hotel very soon.xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

short stay holiday for a birthday treat

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very good refurbished rooms, was able to kee them lovely and cool. Good eurpoean ambience. Good cocktail and drinks menu.
Cons: Lunch time the option of a pool snack as opposed to the restaurant food would have bee nice. A better house red wine.
Location: Hotel adjacent to shops and stuff in a very german area, no great bother. If beaches your thing, lovely beach at 150 yards, lovely promenade.
Picked the hotel due to proximity to resort as going for a short stay, this really suited. However no airport noise so very good. After reading reviews we knew a very un-british clientele. However, staff were great and it is very european german, french, dutch, danish, swedish and more, so lots of entertainment and activities done in english. Also the general ambience was very good. Facilities were very good, room superb, all inclusive was good, only down side was the pool bar not doing snacks for lunch on the all inclusive. Drinks in all inclusive were very good we thought, house red wine only one to let it down, tried lots of spirits, lots of cocktails. Pool area and terrace where very good, no excessive sun bed reserving, a little busier at kids bit, but quiet further back, could move about during day. We generally popped down and picked our spot at breakfast about 8.30 or so, so good long lies. Animation team where very good, and gave us sufficient space to opt out. They got all the kids really involved. No great street noise, hotel guests where very quiet both at night and in morning and quiet air condtioning in a comfortable bed, so good sleeps. Overall we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful/clean hotel with fantastic location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel and it's all about location. The bus stop is right next to the tennis courts and takes you right into Palma for the cost of a cup of coffee. And just steps from that is the beach. Hotel was always spotless and rooms were no different. Always clean, always tidy. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was amazing with always tons to chose from. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice freindly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel excellent food exceptional pool clean and fresh... Only down was the early morning get up to claim you're Sunlounger as some Nations seem to get up in the early hours to take the beds and keep them all day and everyday!!
3 out of 5
by Louis from Germany

Average

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Completely average stay. We have stayed at numerous resorts and this was probably the least accomodating of them all. There were several quirks with the hotel.... Like having to put a deposit down for a beach towel (10 euro a piece)! Palma is great but we would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice hotel Big pool Good breakfast The location was good, near the beach but set back so quiet. However very close to el arenal which seemed to be the German magaluf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We went half board as we spent most of our days on the beach. The hotel is 1 block from the beach and the bus that runs into Palma is right in front of the hotel. Best thing about the hotel was the staff. Very pleasant and helpful. Huge variety of food choices for breakfast and dinner. However the dining room has a cafeteria feel to it and can get quite loud. Good choice for a stay if you can get a good deal.
5 out of 5
by Ronen from Vejle

Great location and lovely hotel and staff!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We took a long weekend at the Royal Cristina. Even though the weather was not the greatest, we still had the best time. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. The rooms were nice and clean. Overall a very nice place to stay with a great location next to the beach. Also able to rent a car in the lobby and take a drive and return the car at the hotel. When the car was late one of the receptionists called and argued a discount for us even. Would definitely recommend the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for a short break

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very well renovated hotel only 10 minutes from the airport, but without any plane noise. Breakfast was excellent and the room was large and comfortable. The only downsides were a lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the indoor pool was only open 10-6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easrt Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great experience at This hotel. Great location. Max 15 minutes from the airport and a street back from the beach. Hotel staff were lovely. And the buffet food was nice. Family room was very spacious. Pool was a great size with a smaller pool for toddlers. Sun beds and umbrellas all around the pool. Nothing to fault. Wifi worked well everywhere. We would stay here again.