Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Denise

"Girls" weekend away.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying there again. Excellent service from start to finish, I've never stayed anywhere where the staff are genuinely happy to help with any request, the location was ideal with easy access to shops, beach, restaurants and public transport. Fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Convienent and clean hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely will be back and would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We stayed in a half board basis at the start of April, and our short stay wasn't long enough. Check in begins at 2pm, but there is a luggage storage room if you arrive early. Our family room was very spacious and on the ground floor looking onto the tennis courts. Unfortunately our balcony didn't receive much sun, but that didn't really bother us. If you want sun on your balcony book a pool view room. The breakfast and dinner buffet were impressive with a wide range of food so you could be as healthy or unhealthy as you want to be. The dinner buffets had a theme each night and some, as expected, heavily featured seafood. The hotel is more popular with German and Russian guests than British but this did not impact on our enjoyable stay. The staff were all lovely and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is a great hotel. Its a max. 5 minute walk to the beach, its rooms are big and bright, the staff spoke a multitude of languages very well and the breakfast was excellent. There were a couple of small things that could be improved on - some of the finishings in the hotel were a bit rough, small cracks in the walls, skirting boards not joined properly but minor. At breakfast there were gluten-free options (my friend is gluten intolerant) but the packaging required it to be baked before eating and the toaster didn't work so there was nowhere to properly cook the gluten free food. Despite those two issues it was a great hotel and would highly recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

third visit...third satisfaction

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: position, courtesy helpful staff and good, honest wide choice of buffet food at every meal time
usually never go back to a hotel but did here because it's exceptionally good value for money...again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good location, 5-10 min walk to the beach and plenty of corner shops nearby. Stayed in family room, tv, shower, microwave and fridge, but no kettle. Generally clean and in good condition. The twin beds were very comfortable but the folding sofa bed not at all. The food and restaurant were brilliant, and the staff happy to help. Nice indoor swimming pool and good fitness room. Overall, a pleasant stay. Would recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and extra helpful staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fautless stay - food was fantastic with the largest breakfast selection I've ever seen. Dinner also excellent with a huge amount of options, and good quality and healthy fare as well. You will put on weight unless you have the self control of a monk. All staff were more than helpful and friendly. Visit was in December, so pool area was quiet, but still had a few moments to lie in the sun. Also, probably the best time of year to come if you wish to do sports in terms of temperature. Popular with cyclists, with high quality rentals below the the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't of stayed anymore welcoming and friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Made welcome , every thing seemed to be of a high standard
Cons: Kettles in rooms
Location: Near to beach, transport
As a family of 14, ages ranging from 2yrs - 69yrs we couldn't of been made more welcome. All the staff starting from reception, dining room, bar staff and room service were friendly and helpful at all times and couldn't do enough for us to ensure that we enjoyed our stay We stayed for 6 days all inclusive.. We had 5 family rooms which we found to be very spacious, and clean to a high standard. Two cups and saucers were in the rooms so a kettle would be useful to have your early morning drink(We took our own travel kettles ) Unfortunately one of the children had to see a doctor and the reception staff arranged for a taxi to take him there and every day after staff from al departments enquired how he was. Another day one of the adults fell down some steps and cut his head, immediately the first aider attended him and the manager came to see if there was anything else they could do to help us .As before staff everyday enquired how he was.. We felt that all the nationalities that were staying were treated the same There was a great selection of foods at all meal times. We had a great week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Although my trip was in February the hotel was very active and had good evening entertainment. The Staff were excellent. Only criticism was that my room had NO chair at all so I had to sit to read or watch TV on the edge of the bed. Overall this hotel provided a nice winter break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels