Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice with plenty of activities , situated on the beach, our room was quite small for 2 adults and one child! Buffet restaurant and food ok but gets quite busy and noisy, restaurants 5-10 minute walk, Alcudia port 3 miles away with lots of restaurants but needed to catch bus (4 euros for 3 people) bus stop directly outside hotel or taxi for approx 12 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great location, staff helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location and the food was excellent, some of the staff were outstanding.
Cons: Vary the entertainment from year to year.
Location: 1 day at Alcudia old town was fairly easy on the bus from outside the hotel, but not on a wet day when the busses arrive full.
Great location, virtually on the beach ! We enjoyed a great view from our room. Fairly basic but clean and comfortable beds for adults. The children's sofa beds could do with more comfort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent with great variety and well presented. Always got sunbeds without having to creep about in the early hours ! Only one criticism is that the bar with the sea view shuts too early at 6.30. There is other options and we could see why they do it but it is always nice to have a sun downer at the end of the day chilling and gazing out to sea. Apart from that, we had a great holiday and really enjoyed our stay, would go back. The only problem with repeat visits to Iberostar is the entertainment - watching Simba and Scar for the 4th year in a row was a bit dull but I think the kids still enjoyed it, we just had to hide in another bar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel near to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Very near to beach. Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: Water sports. Bars & restaurants.
Had a fantastic holiday. Staff very helpful and the food wonderful. Room good perhaps softer bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel by the beach, but could be improved

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, friendly staff, on the beach, good food, pleasant animation programme.
Cons: Corridors in hotel could be renovated and some of the rooms. Half board should include at least soft drinks or water at meals, or own drinks allowed.
Nice hotel, with good facilities and we (4 adults and a 3 year old) enjoyed our stay. Food was good (HB). Negative points: One of the rooms was next to kitchen/rubbish area and two cockroaches were sighted (we were move to another room). The second room developed a leak from the roof after heavy rain... Furthermore, no drinks were included in half board and we were not allowed to bring our own either - that is rather petty I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent family hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Excellent resort. Beach fabulous. Bathroom in rooms could do with a little updating but other than that I could fault the hotel. I usually always stay with iberostar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Terrific Holiday

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything. Very friendly staff and hard working entertainment staff.
Cons: Children's outdoor play area. Very old.
Location: Not a lot. A few gift shops and a steak house. Which is fine as it was all about the hotel. We hired a car and went to Soller and the Drach Caves.
Just returned from this hotel 8 days. Very international guests so nice not to be surrounded by fellow Brits. Children's play area needs updating as very tired (compared to what we are used to in the UK). That's the only complaint. Rooms lovely, food lovely, pools great, being so close to the sea great, kids disco fun, entertainment great. Wonderful place. Am new to Iberostar, lovely brand of hotel - we will go back. Would advise to go full board and not half board. Pay the extra and get all food and drink covered. We had an extra 600 Euro bill at the end of the holiday....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super hotel, excellent holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely position by the beach, pleasant swimming pools nicely laid out with palm trees etc, bus stop almost outside front of hotel, excellent food.
Cons: Quite a lot of cracks in various walls and ceilings. The cracks had been patched up, but were still obvious and a bit unnerving!
Location: Right by a lovely sandy beach, with local buses running past the front of the hotel offering cheap transport to two local towns with good shops etc.
This is a nice, clean, hotel with good facilities, positioned right on the beach. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. We had a lovely view of the sea from our balcony. The food was excellent: more than enough variety, with much fresh fruit and a good salad bar also available. One of us has special dietary needs, and the kitchen was helpful in providing suitable meals. We enjoyed spending time in the spa when we had had enough sun. There was a large indoor swimming pool with lanes, and a smaller pool with warm water and various underwater jets, in addition to a sauna and a gym. These were available to guests at no extra cost. Whilst we enjoy going to a different hotel every holiday, this is a hotel we may well return to as it ticked all our boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Lovely Hotel with close proximity to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The pool was lovely as is the beach
Cons: Another restaurant other than a buffet would be a great improvement
I have just spent 5 days here with a friend. The hotel is lovely as are all the staff. We had a comfortable room with everything that we needed. It is really close to the beach which was wonderful, the water is clear and the beach is really clean, fantastic for families with children. We were a bit disappointed with the food as there is only the buffet restaurant included in the all inclusive price as the other snack bar didn't open until 1st July and the a la carte restaurant next to the beach isn't included in the package which was a bit misleading, so consequently the food became a bit samey. In fact on our last evening we walked up the road and paid for a meal in a local restaurant. The entertainment team were great in the evenings putting on a great show. It might be a good idea to change the times of the entertainment in the piano bar as it finished either before or the same time as the main entertainment and it is nice to be able to sit and have a drink a bit later in the evening whilst listening to some music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Excellent hotel by the beach.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, fresh food, beachside and the cycle hire facilities.
Location: Cycling, beach, waterspouts.
The hotel is beautifully situated by the beach. The food is buffet based but all fresh, meat and fished cooked on the griddle. The range of food is excellent too; fresh fruit, pasta, salads and special dishes. There are two pool areas and and indoor pool and gyms. The in-house cycle hire has 100's in stock with a package for drinks and a snack for the ride. There are also organised rides of different levels if you wish. The staff are polite and efficient. There are not many Brits who stay there, the majority of customers being German or Swiss but it creates a good atmosphere and ensure good service! I rated the room comfort low as we had some significant noise from the aircon blowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service, exceptional food.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Maybe a little better planning for the occasional rainy days as Playa del Muro a little ill prepared for poor weather
Location: Markets in Alcudia and Pollensa very good.
We were really thrilled with our stay at the Iberostar which exceeded our expectations in every way. Great location, immaculate rooms and facilities, , hardworking and friendly staff. Great bar staff, the food in particular is exceptional and beautifully presented.