Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third year running

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: This is the third year running we have stayed Inturotel in Cala d'or and it is a very good location and the hotel and staff are excellent.
Location: Starfish boat trip to Porto Colon is very good and a great way to see the coastline.
This is the third year running we have stayed Inturotel in Cala d'or and it is a very good location and the hotel and staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel and unbelievably clean!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, well equipped with friendly staff. Lots to see and do both at the hotel and locally.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boat excursions (come right to beach), bike hire, car hire, two local ports, quaint towns, nice bars and good food. Great kids parks locally too.
I travelled recently with my wife and two young children. The Hotel was comfortable, superbly equipped and very clean. Lots of things in and around the hotel to do, boat excursions, bike hire, quiet (if a little small) beach, good pool and fun entertainment for the children. The food had a huge variety to it, each day, and although a little bland, was more than suitable. We were very pleased with the hotel, on the whole and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not for couples.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Access to the other Inturotel facilities, which is lucky since they advertise as having many of them- but they are actually in the hotel next door.
Cons: Staff attitude in reception made us feel like everything we asked for was too much work. We just wanted the hotel experience that we paid for.
Location: Beach, play parks for kids, restaurants, including a vegetarian/vegan/gluten free place right next-door which is useful-as nowhere sells vegetables.
As much as we wanted to take advantage of the amenities and enjoy the area, Inturotel Cala Azul Park and it's adjacent facilities and beaches are simply too overrun with families to accommodate a couple taking things in their stride- even in October. You can't relax anywhere (even their small gym that says "no under 16s") without the influx of noise from kids (parents seem to enjoy giving very young kids tours of the gym like some sort of play area. There are PLENTY of play areas for kids around, use them! It is basically a Butlins/Center Parks by the sea. We were tempted by the adults only hotel but resent paying a premium for the same room and a much smaller pool. Visiting end of season meant our experience was dependent on the mood of the staff members and how much they needed a holiday; reception were generally poker faced, while the Pizzeria staff were very enthusiastic (and the food good too). The rooms are in need of an update. Our bathroom had stains on the tiles and grouting, cracked tiles, a green shower fitting and a rusty bath, while in the bedroom beds were lumpy, and there was hair on the floor. We had a few issues with cleanliness overall- dirty glasses and towels in the bathroom but these were replaced. We also felt that providing a kitchenette should mean a little dish washing liquid (so WE can clean), but on asking for this (even if at an extra charge) we were told "This is a 3 star hotel". And we are sure it intends to stay that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast, australia

a bit tired, but pleasant. Good price.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dated decor. Mattresses not very comfortable.
A very good spot for families with young children. Not the best for couples. Found it strange that a housekeeper entered the room without knocking first. The facilities were good but a bit worn. Location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh

Relaxing short break

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There are a number of beaches you can visit...Cala Ferrera, Cala Esmerelda and Cala Gran.
Relaxing short break in October. Resort was busier than I was expecting but not too busy. Still plenty of sunbeds at 10am. 'Bar' food was very good. We liked that we could visit the other pools that were part of the Inturotel Group. Everything we needed was close by - supermarket, bars, restaurants, souvenir shops. Would come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Decent but could be better

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location were great . Most staff very good
Cons: Initial communication of credit at registration . Beds could be more comfortable . Could do with a nice early evening bar/restaurant
Location: Cala D'or has loads of lovely cove type beaches - but very busy . Main drag is a bit commercial but port area is nice
Hotel has a great location right on a lovely cove but felt it could do a bit more with it . The snack bar is good but it could be a great early evening bar and restaurant at sunset . Staff were all pretty good and entertainment team worked really hard , Great cleaners and no complaints on that side . Rooms are a wee bit dated ( which is fine ) but the beds are not the most comfortable . You also have to pay for wi fi , towels , safe and local tax on arrival so it can be over 100 euros if staying for two weeks . Also , they didn't tell me that we couldn't put more than 250 euros on our credit tab - which was a wee bit embarrassing when told at dinner that my credit was not good ( despite having placed a card with high limit at reception ) . Good for families and great location . Plenty of sunbeds but not nearly enough parasols for shelter . Food was pretty good for a buffet style and good options for sitting outside most nights . In summary - decent but could be a wee bit better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel bit old fashioned in the decor but clean and spacious rooms. Lovely sea views. I think charging wifi per each device per room is a bit steep though and it would be fairer to just charge a one off wifi fee per room. Also charging for the safe is a bit cheeky. Over all would stay again had a lovely time and staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Naoko

ideal for a family stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast and the dinner was ok. itll be great if you have kids to stay
5 out of 5
by Liza from Preston

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning location. The hotel was really clean, food was excellent, brilliant kids club and entertainment programme. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels