Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paula from Bangor

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place we will be back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review following your recent stay with us. It is really great to see that you had such a good time. We are very proud of our hotel and the team that works here, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time here and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are very happy that you would like to come back and visit us again next year! Also, thank you very much for recommending us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, JS Es Corso
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice enough hotel. Breakfast could be better

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: For a quiet break the location was good. the staff were also friendly. Especially the receptionist Maria
Cons: Hot food should be hot not medium to cold. The verity for breakfast could improve a bit also for dinner it could have been better.
Location: There is not much to do locally. However there are buses to take you to places if you want to explore other locations.
Breakfast could have been better a bit cold at times. The mattress was very hard on the bed and the television hasn't got many English channels and not much to watch if the weather is not good and you are stuck in the hotel. Overall facilities not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, further to your recent stay at our hotel, we are in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online. We will pass on your kind comment to our receptionist, she will be happy to receive such praise. Please be also sure that we will pass on your comment about the food temperature. Thank you. With best regards. The whole JS Es Corso Team
4 out of 5
by Carrie from Denver

Nice Place

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the good food! The little apt. Was very cute and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our JS Es Corso during your days in Mallorca. Your review about the hotel has made our day a bright one. We are very grateful for your posting and sharing it with the community. We are very proud to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities and we will share your kind comments with the team regarding the room, food and the helpful team to which they will be all equally pleased. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon. With very best regards from all the JS Es Corso Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

An ok apartment value for money but basic

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The price was good
Cons: Bedding and air con
Location: Great situation close to good restaurants within walking distance
Air con not available all night - stopped at midnight, Plastic backed bottom sheet, Other than that basically clean and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

SHORT BREAK FOR A BUSY COUPLE

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great self catering rooms for couples and small families, competitively priced, and immaculately cleaned. There is TV 4 German channels and 1 English
Cons: There was a smell in the room , which I think derives from the local water, we installed plug in air fresheners and this nearly eradicated the problem
Location: The village/town of Portocolom was quiet(which is what we wanted) with great sea views and harbour/ marina and a short walk to picturesque Cala Marcal
We were looking for a quiet, sunny place for a quick "get away from it all" break. We found tha JS Es Corso Apartments in Expedia and booked 5 nights there. On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and treated us like lifelong friends. We were Bed and breakfast and found the apartment adequate for what we needed. The continental breakfast was excellent and we found ourselves not eating again until dinner at 8pm, which we got in 5 different establishments iin the local area. The apartment we had was at the complex pool, though this is across the road from the main complex.
4 out of 5
by Claire

Good hotel, staff very slow

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but on a few occasions when we wanted to ask a question or check out we stood around for a long time waiting to be seen to. Other staff were pottering about but didn't pitch in and help out with reception when there were a lot of people waiting. Surrounding area is quiet but pleasant. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
In a quiet area, but good restaurants a few short blocks away around the waterfront area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Kleine kamers die volgens mij aan vernieuwing toe zijn. Vooraal de badkamer. Deze mag ook wat beter worden schoongemaakt van schimmels. Daarentegen zijn de bedden zeer comfortabel, het eten is verrukkelijk en het personeel uitstekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not answering in your own language. We are replying in an international language so as to make ourselves understood. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.However, we are disappointed with the issues that you experienced in your bathroom as this is not representative of our usual high standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, and note that we have passed on these concerns onto our Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager to investigate. We do hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Best wishes, JS Es Corso Team
3 out of 5
by Zeina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jess from Moss

Nice hotel, but with mediocre food

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean room, though with old interior. We got a room on the first floor with a view to the parking lot, not that exciting. But a nice balkony nevertheless. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was eatable, but no more than that. I think every product was the cheapest they could get. Also the juice and coffee machines made mediocre drinks. I really think they should go for quality products instead. Didnt try lunch or dinner (they have a all inclusive deal). We paid extra for wifi, but the reception in the room was poor. The hotel has a very nice pool area wich our youngest loved. There is also a nice beach a 5 min walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you and your family had a good overall stay with us. It is so disappointing though to read that you weren’t happy with the room you were allocated with. It is a shame you didn’t ask to see if there was another room in this category while you were there.Regarding the choice of breakfast in our restaurant, our chefs make sure to offer a balanced and varied breakfast with selected ingredients of the highest quality. We are sorry that it wasn´t to your liking. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon. Best regards, JS Es Corso Team