Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Outdated

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of nights only, which we were actually glad about. There werent any other English people in the hotel, which wasnt a problem for us, but the reception staff were quite rude. When we came to check in, the lady looked appalled that there were customers waiting, and left us standing for a long time with no apology/explanation. The room itself was fine, however there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, which are basics! Considering breakfast is served from 8am to 2pm, it meant that we were unable to get a hot drink in the morning on either day (as we had early starts/return flight). We thought 8am was quite a late start from breakfast- we paid for b&b and could not eat anything! The hotel pool and bar were fine, if in need of a little modernisation. The surrounding area was...odd. We went out looking for one thing- Spanish food. We thought finding a decent Tapas bar would be easy. However, the surrounding eateries cater only to the German tourists, so Spanish food was not on the menu anywhere! Overall, the stay was fine, but personally we wouldn't rate it 3.5 stars, more like 2 stars overall. Not recommended if having other English travellers around you is important, but not a bad hotel to use as a base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Veena

Mac Paradiso Garden Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Ebookers
The female manageress was exemplary in how she handled the change to the room that had been reserved for me. She was sympathetic, professional and very pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. The food was fine and lots of it. The beach was nearby as was the bus service to Palma and the airport. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Good location

Posted May 12, 2011 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly, but didn't speak much English. We arrived on a very early flight and they let us check in several hours early. The food was ok, the dinner buffet was much better than the breakfast buffet. The room was very nice except the bathroom. The bathroom was kind of dirty. There is free wireless internet in the bar. Great location. Short walk to beach, shops, and restaurants, but still in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk

A Little Gem

Posted Aug 19, 2007
When you first arrive to the hotel reception it looks awful, but don,t be fooled, once you get past the frosty lady on reception and the prison look to the front you enter a hotel worthy of its 3***, they say the staff can make or break a hotel, well the staff here are superb they are friendly and very efficient, being the only two english people in a hotel full of German, Dutch and Spanish people i thought they would not be bothered, i could not be more wrong my daughter was treated like a VIP and every opportunity they would come over and sit and talk with us, the food was good but it does as with most places recur after 6/7 days, the room was ample for two people maybe a little dated but nothing to complain about, and quiet the hotel was so quiet at night i was not disturbed once, perfect sleep zzzzzzzzzzzz, the pool area and gardens although not the biggest always had beds or tables to sit on, one tip for the hotel, get rid of the tennis court only two people used it, its a waste of space, my only dissapointment with the hotel was the indoor pool, its outdoor with a greenhouse like cover, drinks are fine usual hotel prices, most of the German people wanted peace and quiet, the teenagers when they tried to get roudy were told off and berated, a truely enjoyable 10 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

War ein sehr schöner Poolbereich ,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Poolbereich und der Weg zur Strandpromenade war nicht weit !
Cons: Zimmer müssten renoviert werden.
Location: Nicht weit von Strandpromenade, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten , Kneipen und natürlich der Strand wo man richtig gut laufen konnte und natürlich auch baden
Das Zimmer war von der Größe gut , sie müssten renoviert werden! Personal war sehr aufmerksam und es war auch alles sehr sauber. Der Weg zur Strandpromenade war nicht weit , was sehr angenehm war.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt in diesem Hotel. Man darf keinen Luxus erwarten, fühlt sich aber durch das freundliche Personal sofort wohl. Sowohl beim Frühstück ( bis 14 Uhr) als auch beim Abendessen ist für jeden etwas dabei. Hotel liegt ruhig in einer Seitenstraße auf Höhe das Ballermann 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein schöner Kurz-Urlaub auf Malle

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: 2 Balkone im Zimmer, Frühstücksbuffet bis 14 Uhr
Cons: Die Architektur ist recht verwinkelt und man kann sich leicht verlaufen. Unser Zimmer war nicht per Fahrstuhl erreichbar.
Location: Etwa 300m vom Ballermann 4 entfernt. Ihr wisst, was man da unternehmen kann ;)
Wir waren doch sehr überrascht, dass wir für den günstigen Preis ein so sauberes, freundliches Kurzzeit-ZU-Hause gefunden haben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by ADC-Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Kunde, Herzlichen dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Es freut mich dass Sie eine schöne und erholsame Zeit bei uns gehabt haben und dass Sie zufrieden waren. Ich stehe zu Ihrer Verfügung und hoffe Ihnen in der Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, ADC-Hotelmanager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Отель рассчитан на компании,приезжающие весело провести время, в том числе и ночью.Для них специально сделан поздний завтрак до 14 часов дня.Ночью спать невозможно.Бегают по этажам,дубасят в двери,орут.Замечаний им никто не делает,это постоянные клиенты.Сам район Плайя де Пальма не порадовал.Застройка, в основном,бюджетными отелями 70-х годов,впритык друг к другу, узкий пляж,очень многолюдный.Шикарное море - одна радость.Хороших кафе тоже что-то не обнаружили.Хорошо,что ужин был в отеле,кормили хорошо для отеля по такой цене.Персонал очень дружелюбный,приветливый. Довольно чисто,но сам номер уже просит ремонта.Отель расположен хорошо,есть свой небольшой дворик,улицы тихие окружают,море 10 минут пешком.В общем,лучше в другое место поехать.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Уважаемый клиент, Спасибо за вашу записку comentario.Tomamos, чтобы улучшить наши услуги. С уважением, ADC-HotelManager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Personal war sehr nett und bemüht. Die Anlage ist schön, jedoch nicht mehr auf dem neusten Stand. Ich war 2009 schon mal in diesem Hotel und es ist mitlerweile etwas abgewohnt. Die Lage ist wirklich super, Ballermann 4, aber man darf nicht all zu viel erwarten. Der Garten ist jedoch schön wenn man mal ruhe vom Strand und den Leuten möchte. Dort kann man wirklich gut entspannen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by ADC-Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Kunde, Herzlichen dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Es freut mich dass Sie eine schöne und erholsame Zeit bei uns gehabt haben und dass Sie zufrieden waren. Ich stehe zu Ihrer Verfügung und hoffe Ihnen in der Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, ADC-Hotelmanager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from versailles

Hôtel convenable situé près de la plage.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Bien placé, personnel hôtelier aimable et serviable.
Cons: Niveau moyen au niveau des chambres, question de goût !!. (chambre individuelle)
Location: Hôtel proche front de mer, belle ballade avec énormément de boutiques le longs de la mer (fête permanente, vendant des tas de babioles). Proche Palma.
Hôtel à déconseiller ABSOLUMENT en juillet août, des bandes de jeunes entières , allemands principalement, passant leur temps à boire, ces mêmes jeunes étant logés à mon étage ! 3 nuits complètes sans dormir, coups dans les portes, musique à fond, parlant très fort en allemand), bref invivable, l'hôtel le déplore mais ne peut rien faire, c'est la période qui veut cela. DONC A SAVOIR, sinon on rentre plus fatiguée qu'avant de partir !!! le comble quand on a payé pour se reposer !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, désolé pour les désagréments causés par le bruit. Sincèrement, ADC-HotelManager