Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MikeyB from Bury

Simple cheap and great location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it, cheap and cheerful. Great location for the older magaluf visitor due to its location
5 out of 5
by Tas from London

Perfect for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hi all, this review is based on the price. The room was clean, cleaner comes every second day, changes towels, mops.. etc. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the strip. There was a thirty euro's deposit per person on arrival.. needs to be paid in cash. Keep the receipt in a safe place. We had no problem getting it back. There is a door man at night so good luck sneaking any birds back. You can use 2 pools.. one in the sister hotel down the road. Both clean. Staff is friendly enough.
4 out of 5
by Darren Byrne from Dublin

Perfect for Stag Party

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
I booked these apartments for a stag party for 4 nights, and it was ideal as everybody staying there was also in the same boat. The only issue we had was the bar closing each evening at 6pm, so we had to leave to go elsewhere then. Apart from that, everything was ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Too hot, fans are pointless €69.99 for air con!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Too hot couldn't sleep at night had to have the window open too try and cool the room,but the noise off other guests and slamming doors kept me awake all night.would not recommend anyone to Book into the mallorca rocks appartments. :(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gigs good, room awful

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fans in rooms are pathetic so had to pay 70euros for air con which had to be used with window open so not great! Rooms pretty shabby but ok if your on a party holiday. Gigs and events were good although very expensive to drink at. Cleaners only came in twice over a week so no fresh towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very basic room, no airconditioning, window in bathroom wouldn't lock shut, fan on sealing was almost falling of making an extremely loud and annoying noise when on. Hotel security rude, cleaners rude, had to pay €60 deposit for I dnt even no what before we even got into the room. Payed for wifi which cut off early and sometimes didn't even work at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from leeds

Maga does rock!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room was clean & tidy with a separate bedroom & kitchen area. Good location with friendly & helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Lorna Linnell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mopmo2005 from peterborough

Clean but tired

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good location next to lots of bars and supermarkets but the rooms and furniture are very old and tired. Good for somewhere cheap to lay your head if you are out on the lash.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Middlesbrough

Average!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We were put in the Sahara opposite the Mallorca Rocks Hotel. I checked out a day before because I wanted a room with a bit of comfort. The room is very dated and basic, probably perfect for a stag weekend!