Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valleiry

vue magnifique sur crique

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: La vue splendide, la mer idéale pour la plongée, beaucoup de poissons, le personnel à l'écoute, la propreté de l'hôtel, la nourriture variée.
Cons: La monopolisation des transats, la journée et des chaises pour le spectacle. L'état de vétusté de certains meubles comme l'état des fauteuils du RDC.
Location: Loin de l'aéroport, 1h30 de transfert. Nous avons pris deux fois le bateau, TB, 1 fois visite des calanques, et 1 fois baignade en mer avec toboggan.
Après une arrivée avec quelques péripéties (valises restées à l'aéroport de Barcelone lors de notre transfert et livrées le lendemain après-midi à l'hôtel), nous sommes arrivées au Marina Skorpios. L'hôtel n'est pas récent mais très propre, la clientèle lors de notre séjour était à 95% anglaise. La nourriture est bonne, internationale avec du choix. Ni ma fille, ni moi n'avons participé à des activités qui se passaient dans l'autre hôtel, le Marina Corfu car tout était en anglais pour un public anglais, mon mari a quand même participé à une activité de tir à l'arc, son impression était bonne. Nous pouvons aller dans les piscines des deux hôtels mais nous avons préféré la mer car elles sont bondées toute la journée par des touristes et il faut se frayer un passage entre les transats. Lors du spectacle du soir, de qualité moyenne selon les artistes ou animateurs faisant preuve de beaucoup de volonté, il faut, soit arriver une heure avant ou se contenter de s'asseoir là où l'on peut car des familles réservent un maximum de chaises dont certaines restent inoccupées. Nous avions une chambre à l'avant dernier étage face à la mer et la vue de cette crique est splendide. L'eau était limpide ( idéale pour la plongée), sauf quelques détritus ( plastiques, gobelets) particulièrement en fin de journée. La crique étant étroite, la plage est petite, mais nous avons toujours eu de la place. Si vous désirez un transat, il n'y en a que 15, à prendre des dix heures pour le prix de 5€ par jour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vällingby

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Det var ett toppen hotell med vit sandstrand i en vik in så man slapp dom värsta vågorna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent situation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful view from our balcony. Enjoyed the outside shows each evening. Within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. Excellent hotel food. Had the choice of beach or pool as both were in the hotel complex. Everywhere kept spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margaret river australia

Return visit, but to be the last

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I booked for 3 people. Contacted hotel to change to 2 people, they said it had been changed. Arrived after 30hrs traveling and forced to pay for 3 people even though it was 2 of us. Beach was terrible condition, more like unmixed cement powder. Food was terrible, even a lack of culture. The entertainment in the evening could of easily been rivalled by any street busker, to which the busker would of prevailed. I visited skorpios a few years back and it was fantastic, sadly this time didn't come close. Maybe it all had something to with the creepy manager looking man who patrolled the hotel grounds, morning, noon and night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kungsbacka

En natt räckte

Posted May 9, 2016
Bilade runt ön och tog detta hotell i sista minuten. Var OK för övernattning. Men skulle inte vilja bo såhär!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Situation idéale les pieds dans l'eau!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Très bon acceuil, personnel sympa, mer au top!!! Animations en soirée de qualitè!!! Nourriture salée plutôt sympa mais peuvent améliorer le sucré du déjeuner et du goûter... ;-) semaine très agréable!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly reception staff. Ease of access to Cala D'Or. Great sea view from room. Good choice of food, generous drink measures.
Cons: Sun beds should be piled up away from the pool and guests should not have to struggle to lift them and then find a space to lay them down.
Location: Great location near Cala D'Or which is easily accessed by little bus that stops right outside the hotel. Starfish boat trips can be booked at recepti.
Located right on a sandy cove excellent for safe swimming. Easy access to nearby Cala D'Or using the mini shuttle 'train' which stops right outside the hotel. All day snacks from the pool bar and generous measures of spirits in drinks. Disappointed that a charge applies for sun beds on the beach area, when a few steps away nearer the pool they are provided free. However, they get 'reserved' by towels early on, despite signs warning against this. There are beds piled up in areas where it prevents people from using them and you are expected to lift them from the pile yourself then try and find a space to lay it. They are heavy and cumbersome and they would have been better piled up away from the area around the pool, thus allowing that space to be used for beds to be put out for sunbathing. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They left a bottle of wine in my room as I was a returning guest - a nice touch. The food is not gourmet but is plentiful and offers a choice of hot selections, salads and vegetarian options. There was always soup available and soft drinks, wine, water and beer on tap for you to help yourself. For what I paid it was exactly as I expected, a good value, no frills break in the sun in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhondda Valley

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was in an ideal location with plenty for adults and children. The food was excellent and could not be faulted in any way.
Location: Good shops and other bars close by.
Excellent hotel and location, unfortunately for ourselves and most other holiday makers where were a very loud and obnoxious family group from the London area that tried hard to spoil matters, but after a number of complaints direct to them they got better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel til pengene

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Godt hotel - value for money! God service - og alt hvad man skal bruge til en dase-ferie. Når det er sagt, ligger det et stykke (ca 2km) fra "byen" så vil man ikke leve af all inclusive og vil ud at spise istedet, skal man gå et stykke. Begrænset med aktiviteter i området, udover strand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Personale molto cortese

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Il cibo viene calcolato a seconda della nazionalità Maggiore degli ospiti, deduco questa deduzione perché il nostro menu comprendeva patate ovunque. Tutto a base di patate a causa che il noateo hotel era pieno di tedeschi. Wifi a pagamento: una assurditá dovrebbe essere libero come molte altre strutture. La doccia con l'acqua salata, ci si fa l'abitudine. Avevamo chiesto un letto matrimoniale ma ci hanno dato due letti singoli attaccati, continuava ad aprirsi. Tutto a pagamento campo da tennis, ping pong, campo da minigolf ecc.... Hanno un buon potenziale ma devono migliorare parecchio. Lo consiglio ma evitate la formula all inclusive, sprecata con questo tipo di mentalità perché il menu é lo stesso per tutta la settimana.