Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to comment.Hotel closing and being sold

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel being sold and made into a high end adult only Thomson holday outlet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valleiry

vue magnifique sur crique

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: La vue splendide, la mer idéale pour la plongée, beaucoup de poissons, le personnel à l'écoute, la propreté de l'hôtel, la nourriture variée.
Cons: La monopolisation des transats, la journée et des chaises pour le spectacle. L'état de vétusté de certains meubles comme l'état des fauteuils du RDC.
Location: Loin de l'aéroport, 1h30 de transfert. Nous avons pris deux fois le bateau, TB, 1 fois visite des calanques, et 1 fois baignade en mer avec toboggan.
Après une arrivée avec quelques péripéties (valises restées à l'aéroport de Barcelone lors de notre transfert et livrées le lendemain après-midi à l'hôtel), nous sommes arrivées au Marina Skorpios. L'hôtel n'est pas récent mais très propre, la clientèle lors de notre séjour était à 95% anglaise. La nourriture est bonne, internationale avec du choix. Ni ma fille, ni moi n'avons participé à des activités qui se passaient dans l'autre hôtel, le Marina Corfu car tout était en anglais pour un public anglais, mon mari a quand même participé à une activité de tir à l'arc, son impression était bonne. Nous pouvons aller dans les piscines des deux hôtels mais nous avons préféré la mer car elles sont bondées toute la journée par des touristes et il faut se frayer un passage entre les transats. Lors du spectacle du soir, de qualité moyenne selon les artistes ou animateurs faisant preuve de beaucoup de volonté, il faut, soit arriver une heure avant ou se contenter de s'asseoir là où l'on peut car des familles réservent un maximum de chaises dont certaines restent inoccupées. Nous avions une chambre à l'avant dernier étage face à la mer et la vue de cette crique est splendide. L'eau était limpide ( idéale pour la plongée), sauf quelques détritus ( plastiques, gobelets) particulièrement en fin de journée. La crique étant étroite, la plage est petite, mais nous avons toujours eu de la place. Si vous désirez un transat, il n'y en a que 15, à prendre des dix heures pour le prix de 5€ par jour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vällingby

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Det var ett toppen hotell med vit sandstrand i en vik in så man slapp dom värsta vågorna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent situation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful view from our balcony. Enjoyed the outside shows each evening. Within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. Excellent hotel food. Had the choice of beach or pool as both were in the hotel complex. Everywhere kept spotless.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kirsty from Glasgow

uncomfortable and noisy

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late at night and checked in to the nosiest room in the hotel with twin beds instead of a double. We had asked for a quiet room, and was checked in to the room right beside the reception desk and beside the left luggage room. The night manager would not allow us to change rooms at that point so we spent a very restless 6 hours waiting to move first thing in the morning. In the morning there were insects on the floor. Finally we got moved to a room on the 5th floor which was much more adequate. This room was much quieter (although it was beside the elevators) but the balcony was directly above the main entrance which had a lot of traffic with bus tours arriving every few hours. The second room was clean. The beds were very uncomfortable, and daily we woke up with stiff backs or shoulders.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margaret river australia

Return visit, but to be the last

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I booked for 3 people. Contacted hotel to change to 2 people, they said it had been changed. Arrived after 30hrs traveling and forced to pay for 3 people even though it was 2 of us. Beach was terrible condition, more like unmixed cement powder. Food was terrible, even a lack of culture. The entertainment in the evening could of easily been rivalled by any street busker, to which the busker would of prevailed. I visited skorpios a few years back and it was fantastic, sadly this time didn't come close. Maybe it all had something to with the creepy manager looking man who patrolled the hotel grounds, morning, noon and night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan Erik from Birkerød

Skøn strand lige ved døren.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Alt i alt helt ok til prisen, men vælger nok kun morgenmad næste gang, da det er sjældent at maden er tilfredsstillende. Derimod burde man have en mulighed i denne branche der siger: Morgenmad og drikkevarer incl. (Ikke lunch og middags mad)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kungsbacka

En natt räckte

Posted May 9, 2016
Bilade runt ön och tog detta hotell i sista minuten. Var OK för övernattning. Men skulle inte vilja bo såhär!