Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Beautiful place and lovely people

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: peaceful, and close to the centre, easy to travel to and from. the beds are huge and comfortable.
Cons: the outdoor pool is very cold !
The hotel is one of the best around amenities and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Amazing boutique hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed at the Melia and it didn't disappoint. It feels like a little oasis where you instantly relax - gorgeous pool area, lovely staff. We were luckily enough to be upgraded to a junior suite this time which was the cherry on top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: Outdoor pool temperature Grab handles on the side of the bath Tap water quality -
Location: great variety of places to eat loud late night music - not ideal worth hiring a car to visit other locations
Started badly being left outside the locked back gate by the airport transit bus at 0130 Check in then took too long - paperwork could have completed the next morning. Stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Perfect Hotel in Quieter Part of Ton

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, all the facilities you could ask for.
Stayed for a week at Melia Cala D'or between 23rd and 29th April. Hotel was relatively quiet as season hadn't really begun which was perfect for us. Lovely facilities including indoor and outdoor pools. Staff were all without fail very friendly. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was very comfortable and spacious with a great balcony with sun in the afternoon. We ate one night at the hotel and the food was great. Also had a very good buffet breakfast one day but our rate didn't include breakfast - at 20 euro per person it does add up - and if you decide to eat elsewhere the main town is less than 10 minutes walk away. In addition the marina is 15 minutes walk - both the town and marina have stacks of restaurants - and we didn't have a bad meal all the week we were there. Would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Stars but could become 5 stars with some attenti

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Generally very nice but pool lacking in size and super cold out door pool - could do with heating. Wi-fi not available which was a huge burden and also advertised Turkish bath out of order. Staff generally very nice and breakfast was great. Only did B&B hence no idea how other meals were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Good location and nice environment
Cons: Fix the broken stuff and keep the front desk staff informed
Location: Downtown is a 5 minute walk with some good restaurants and clubs.
I booked this particular hotel because it has a Hamam and spa facility. When I checked in the staff informed me that they needed 30 minutes to heat up the spa. Fair enough. I requested it to be turned on for 1630 hrs and when I went to use it There were signs saying that it was out of order. Not only the hamam but also the steam room and shower massage. The sauna was barely warm. Then I tried to book a massage for that day or the next with nothing available either. So I decided to go for a swim.... But the pools and jacuzzi shuts down at 1800 hrs. and also found out that they don't open it until 1000 in the morning. disappointing at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable quiet hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet and relaxing. Ideal for couples. Spa treatments on site.
Cons: More selection of fruit at breakfast.
Location: Ideal location. Quiet and peaceful yet close to all amenities within walking distance. Several beaches, resorts etc nearby acessible by car.
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel . Quiet location yet close to restaurants, shops and beach etc. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from S. Yorks

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Caves at Arta are worth a trip to see.
The suite was spacious and very clean and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Lovely hotel. Very clean, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Great location, just 5 mins walk from the beach and the centre. I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel, and would be happy to return.