Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for 30s and up. Right on the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This is a great place for the mature crowd that wants to be in Magaluf and then wants to have a quiet place to rest. Cons are Nikki Beach would be very loud at night but otherwise great facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in Magalluf (but not in the thick of it!) You can walk to Palma Nova and Cala Vinas.
We spent a long weekend at this hotel at the beginning of October for my birthday and the weather was still lovely and warm. The hotel staff were exceptional; very friendly and efficient. We only stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so cannot comment on lunch or evening meal but there was a varied choice of delicious cakes, continental breaksfast, cereals, fruits and cooked breakfast. The restaurant has an outside area with a stunning view overlooking the jetty and beach. The hotel was spotless and our room was cleaned every day. The hotel is in a perfect position. It is based in Magalluf which was quiet when we went but I can imagine can be a lot livelier in the summer months. We walked to Palma Nova one day which took us about 40 minutes and the next day we walked to Cala Vinas which is the other way and took us about 25 minutes. Cala Vinas is beautiful if you want a quieter setting and is just surrounded by a couple of hotels. It had a lovely beach bar with some very entertaining and happy staff! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as I can't fault it in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was an amazing hotel to stay at. Staff all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just a stone throw away from the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Spent 4 nights in this lovely, clean and posh looking hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent childminding service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, on the water, near everything

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is great to sum it all definitely near everything. The property is brand new. The staff is another story. Either they are stupid or they like to act stupid. I did pay for an upgraded room with sea view. Well according to the idiots at the front desk even though I can't see the water and I have a row of trees that block my see view and all I can see is dirt, sky and trees I do have a see view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey

New and well equipped hotel on the beach...

Posted Aug 2, 2016
... but bad swimming pool management. It had to be closed on three successive days because a baby pooed in the water. To let that happen once was unfortunate, twice careless and thrice downright incompetent! The hotel should not be letting that happen. The housekeeping staff were a bit casual about their work. The hotel hardware is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Recently stay with my family at Melia Calvia and it was a very nice experience. The hotel was recently remodeled which makes it a great option for families Looking for beach proximity and modern accomodations at a reasonable price. Staff was very accomodating. Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It gave a very warm feeling with its design
We had a great time there and would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were amazing. The pool and pool area are really nice and the beach is so close that it feels part of the hotel. Just one criticism. We asked for a bottle opener for 3 nights and were offered somebody to come and open a bottle for us and our own opener the next day but it never materialised in any of our three rooms. However, the hotel is so wonderful that we were happy to overlook this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Very good hotel most attractions lm recomendition nice swiming pool l like food