Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something for everyone

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
This was my fourth or fifth visit. The hotel is excellent for families, older people and those in between. Lots of facilities on site but a short walk into the town where there are lots of restaurants, bars, a lovely marina and the best ice cream shop in the world. I don't really want to tell you about this hotel because I don't want it to get overcrowded. And it's close to Palma and the airport, so good for transport but far enough away from the tourist coaches and over-crowded beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by M.Ángel, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We greatly appreciate your comments and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

MON PORT HOTEL. CONSISTENTLY EXCELLENT.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was our 6th visit over a 12-year period. The atmosphere, cleanliness, facilities and staff are all excellent. Service is friendly and efficient and the poolside bar is great; very relaxed but with enough sophistication to make lunches special. The buffet breakfast is also very good, with plenty of choice and quality. We've never eaten dinner at the hotel only because we prefer to walk to the nearby port. Despite all the great things mentioned, possibly the main achievement of the hotel is that has delivered these benefits consistently over a long period. Our children have continued to enjoy holidays there even as they've grown older, which can't always be said! Consistency is the real test of any great establishment. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well deserved holiday ....

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay ... Great food ... Such wonderful staff friendly ... Kind ... Couldn't do enough for us ... Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at the sister hotel la pergola many times and really enjoyed it. We upgraded to the mon port this year and it was absolutely superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
3rd time at the Mon Port and it is as great as ever. Alien at the pool fantastic. Can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Ask clients not to smoke on balconies; smoke does get into other bedrooms. Be more strict with towels on unused poolside loungers.
Location: Good food and shopping in the town just 10-15 minutes walk away. Good beaches at St Elm and Camp de Mar.
Great staff, good accommodation in an ideal location just 10-15 minutes walk to the harbourside cafes and shops. Hotel food was inventive and of good quality. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter Break

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
A good find, well situated for exploring the island by car. Great SPA facilities, good selection at breakfast, plenty of restaurants in the Port. Let down by poor quality toiletries in the room and having to pay for in room coffee facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loverly hotel in the pictureqe town of andratx

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Location: A car is a most as there are so many beaches ,coves and villages to explore.
Just got back for hotel mon port. Very nice hotel 10minutes walk from large variety of bars and exelent restaurants in andratx town.cannot rate the hotel highly enough. Well deserving of some exelent reviews on trip adviser. Staff exelent , very nice pool,lovery reception area and bar. I did think that the choice of food available in the restaurant was very limited, and because of this we choose to walk into andratx most evenings. My only other gripe was the yoghurt. Not one morning out ot 7 was the emtpy dish replaced , so if you breakfast after 9oclock you be out of luck.a small thing, but very annoying. Overall though, a lovery hote in the beautiful area of andratx .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive hotel walking distance from Port

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Large clean room, great breakfast, good location for walking out to dinner and to all amenities. Loved the furnishings inside, and the views.
Cons: Like many foreign hotels, a double bed means two singles pushed together.
Location: Loads of restaurants on sea front at the port. Very picturesque. Easy drive to Sant Elm beach and only 30mins to Palma. Give Camp de Mar beach a miss.
Attractively furnished hotel, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Large and clean pool with plenty of sun beds. Large breakfast room with huge choice. We didn't eat any other meals there. It seemed most went down to the port which is an easy 15 min walk and has an array of different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great hotel and location, this was our 4th visit and will return again next year.