Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok, food simple and very similar mostly fish dishes only. Brilliant if you speak Spanish, you get served first at dinner seated first and get cutterly first as well as offered drinks first ow and you get que jump at the bar as well as other privalages such as not paying for drinks which are not included on the all inclusive deal. But hey such is life I guess. But I must say: Gabriel, the H and Paulina - I think that's spelt right (the entertainers) are absolutely fantastic, they made the not so pleasant weather and not so pleasant service from other hotel staff so much more bearable. These 3 need a pay rise for what they do it really would be a loss to the hotel if even one of these got taken by someone else. Brilliant group of people such a laugh. Thanks to these 3 for making my stay feel 5* when I would only rate the hotel a generous 2*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent break

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic friendly useful staff. Excellent strong wifi. Lovely food. Didn't get bored at all. Gorgeous beach. Great spa. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swadlincote

Away from it all to unwind

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The views and the chilled out atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe keep all the couples in a block families with small babies and children under 5 in another and give them a separate bit of the restaurant.
Location: Fabulous location. Plenty of walking.
When we pulled up we thought the hotel was in an amazing location. Sea views were awesome! Check in was very quickly done. The room we should have stayed in was suitable for us. It was better suited to a family as straight outside level with the big window was a smaller pool suitable for children and a play area right by the door. As a middle aged couple we wanted somewhere a bit quieter. Haven't never been in a situation to say anything I was pleasantly surprised hoe accompanying the hotel was. Yes we had to pay a supplement for the room as it was right close to the sea but worth every penny. We got a bottle of bubbly as an apology! The room was a really good size and the shower was excellent loads of hot water no matter time of day. The rooms were kept to a reasonable standard of cleaning although we had ants which was reported and delt with straight away. The restaurant was massive and there was a few dishes to chose from. What I liked that there was loads of different varieties of bread and rolls to choose from. There must have been 12! The times to eat are good too. Breakfast from 7-30am-10.30am Lunch 1-3.30 and dinner 7.30pm-10.30pm. We were only half board but we could either have lunch or dinner which is good if you want to go somewhere but not miss out on any meals. The location is fabulous if you just want to chill out and not do a lot. Magaluf and Palmanova are a 10 min bus ride away and Palma a hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Argentina

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: # 1. Hotel staff. Always smiling willing to help or resolve your needs. # 2. Common areas: two pools in different levels # 3. Food was extremely
Cons: Even we did not use the kitchenette. Rooms lack silverware and china
The hotel has good rooms, better pools, superb personal an food, with an "almost" private beach There are kitchenettes in the rooms, but we did not use it because the food at the restaurant was unbelievable. Breakfast with at least 5 kinds of cheese, no less than 5 different cold cuts. Ten different pastries, salads, different type of eggs, hot food, yogurt, ice cream, etc, etc. Ah, even Cava !!! (Spanish champagne) I am not going to describe lunch and dinners, but we could not even tried one forth of the dishes and deserts in every dinner. The hotel was built surrounded by the "cala". Street level is 5 floors above the sea (and beach) level, and the open corridors to the rooms are "balconies" in front of the natural stone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel reception, facilities as well as the dining area are modern. The food is wonderful with a lot of choice from the buffet however does not cater much for vegetarians. Lovely beach with beautiful views and great kids pool. Downside was the lack of cleansiness of room. Although bed and sheets were made the room floor was dusty and not cleaned at all throughout stay. The beds are comfortable surprisingly as it is literally a mattress on a flat base on wheels. Does not have tea/coffee making facilities which should be standard but this is an extra and you would have to hire out. I would not rate the rooms as of 4* quality at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food could be better

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay but not a fan of Half/Full Board stays. Food is plentiful but tasteless. Its evident that most is frozen or bought in from catering companies. We booked Half Board and from 4th day decided to eat out. Shocking how much food is wasted. Usual sunbed reserved with towels and no one to be seen all day. Hotel Management need to address this. Lots of Russian holiday makers being loud, drunken with no consideration for others. Great location and great hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good hotel close to safe beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Mostly suitable for families and children. Would benefit from dance area/disco after 10pm. Entertainment very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Great experience! friendly staff. Went to Majorca as part of our honeymoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Relaxation

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: With the exception of the check in, love the service. The quantity and quality of food and drinks.
Cons: The check in process and room maintenance.
Location: Excellent location at the beach.
It's a Barcelo hotel, so you pay for quality and service. All was as expected except the check in and the room. The receptionists should greet and welcome the guests to the hotel, I'll got was "Voucher". Not acceptable for a Barcelo. For a hotel that just open the room had holes in the walls and needed paint. Not acceptable for a Barcelo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but would say more 3 star than 4

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the rooms were light and a nice size over looking lovely the bay. Food was good, location was peaceful.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room. The entertainment in the evening, far too loud and on too late. Live accustic bar music would be would be more pleasant.
Location: Location beautiful, access straight onto lovely sandy beach. Best to hire car, although you can get a ferry from hotel opposite to Palma, Palma Nova.
My friend and I flew to Majorca (for her 40th birthday treat) with Monarch airlines, who are excellent! Unfortunately we had a VERY STRESSFUL time at airport when we picked up our rental car from GOLDCAR, who charged way above and beyond what we expected on insurance and petrol. Map given with car wasn't good and hotel was hard to find at first and parking was very limited. Hotel reception is lovely, and staff pleasant. We were H/B which worked well for us as we did enjoying checking out other beaches and little towns during the day. Food was really good, but I do think they could offer free tea, coffee and water with evening meal as they don't have it in the rooms. Apart from car hire upset, rest of holiday good!