Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be 4 star hotel...

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This review is for families with young children. We are a family of 4 with a baby. The standard room doesn't have a bath. The rooms smell a bit of sewage if your lo has problems. The rooms are outside a busy motorway road. It is noisy. Specifically rooms beginning A and G we got moved between but same problem. 3 days we asked for the sheets to be changed and they just put the same ones back on. The two heated pools they claim to have. One is for adults only, not specified. 4 restaurants...2 are for adults only. You can't go to one of the bars with children. The food is nice, child friendly. Great staff in the restaurants. Terrible at reception and the hobby club. If you have kids 3 or younger they say there is nothing to do lol..go to the mini golf and splash pool. It's nice and clean. But not heated for the 5 days we were there. Overall it's a good place. We've stayed in plenty of 4,5 stars etc. Great for if you are adults only. Cycling, swimming, tours etc. But with kids in April, I wouldn't... I'd say 3 stars most.. They should open all facilities to everyone, if not even for short periods of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel, staff, facilities everything

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff, facilities, location, food, environment, atmosphere etc. Would love to come again
Cons: I think the prices of massages were a bit too high
Location: theres almost everything youd want to do on a nice relaxing holiday e.g. scuba diving, snorkelling, tennis, squash, gym, spa etc. I tried everything!
Terrific. Would love to come and stay again, probably when the weather is a little bit warmer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great food

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Stayed in a suite which wasn't much more expensive than a room but gave a lot more space. Furnishings were a bit more dated than the newer rooms but comfortable and clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were full board and the food was fantastic. Great range to choose from. Went early April and hotel was quite quiet. Mostly cyclists. No one apart from us in the pool, which was freezing! Had a problem on our last night when a lawn sprinkler malfunctioned and poured water into our room in the middle of the night. Staff came quickly to turn it off but didn't help us out with dealing with the water and the room smelled strongly of seawater afterwards. Sure it would have been sorted if it was on an earlier day and not when we were just checking out. Otherwise very pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel which is a good Base for cycling.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is the second time we have visited. The hotel is lovely with good facilities and excellent staff. This year unfortunately the food was poor compared to the selection from last year also the service at the tables was often slow when trying to order drinks. Overall good hotel with food letting it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Great hotel facilities for sporting holiday .

Posted Apr 6, 2017
As soon as I arrived I was greeting with a very friendly smile . All through my week staff were very facilitating. Restaurant food was excellent choice . Spar/ leisure was amazing . Overal best hotel I have stayed in Mallorca. Bus easy access to Alcudia or Port Polensia or good fitness 5K walks either way . Sea and water sports 1min across the road from the hotel . Perfect holiday and will definitely be going back for another stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The facilities were excellent. 4 pools including 1 adult pool great spa area
Cons: The only a small quibble it's on a wildlife reserve so you get a lot of ducks around
Location: Great if you like cycling or walking as it's flat with a great bus route right outside the hotel to both nearby town
Just come back from this hotel we booed on Expedia last minute so wasn't 100% what we were going to get but from stepping of the transfer we were made so welcome. The food was excellent and plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

PortBlue Pollentia Resort Success

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Provision of adult only area and spa facility
Cons: Bar staff should have been quieter/more customer focussed A little more pampering and comfort in adult only accommodation (Block F) would be welcome!
Location: Situated on very busy road but good, reasonable priced bus service helped us visit nearby areas. Would have loved to try bicycle hire but a bit scary
We arrived very late and were welcomed by Freddie for our late night check in who got our stay off to a brilliant start by his warm welcome, quick processing of our check in, helpfulness in getting something to eat and safe delivery to our accommodation. We loved the adult only areas which allowed us the opportunity to relax and eat in peaceful surroundings. The room was basic but served the purpose although a little more comfort would have been welcome plus perhaps the provision of bathrobes. As regards the buffet breakfast and evening meal the provision of food was plentiful although some of it was below standard e.g breakfast cereals and some hot foods but the fresh fruit, porridge and choice of desserts were to die for. It's amazing the house wines were cheaper to purchase than water but complimented our food choices very well. Staff in dining area worked very hard but I thought bar staff in adult only area very loud and talked too much amongst themselves. There appeared to be great teamwork amongst the staff - job well done. We hope to be back again either here or one of your other resorts X
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not four star.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Maris rooms old and tired. Blankets looked really old as did the beds. Extremely uncomfortable. Room was also very small. Pillows worn out and thin.Ants in the room. Reception not very helpful with this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cycle heaven

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
First day was very busy as a group had hired the adults restaurant which meant that the 2nd restaurant became very busy and load. OK for the rest of the holiday. Use this hotel as a benchmark for judging others in Mallorca