Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice stay

Posted May 1, 2015
We were the very first guests to be checked in this current season. It was our second stay having been there two years ago. We had an upgraded room which was just lovely! Massive bed. Bathroom was fine. Was all inclusive so didn't use the cooking facilities. The gripes... Workmen around all the time we were there doing jobs that should have been completed BEFORE the hotel took in guests. Drilling, painting etc.. Idiotic. Also the food was hit and miss. Food was lukewarm so we complained. It did improve but why they didn't check it was hot enough I don't know. Food at lunch returned in the evening as soup. Some days the food was good, some days it was average but you could always find something to eat. The sugar puffs type cereal was set hard in the bowl on day 1 of our holiday and was still set on day 5 when we left! No entertainment at all but we realised this was due to our early booking. All in all a good base to explore the area. The staff work really hard to give you a good holiday. We took trips to Palma Cathedral (unmissable) and the caves of drach in Porto Cristo (excellent) as well as going to Santanyi for the market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your trust and for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Your review helps us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed once again a nice stay with us and hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location , at the heart of the resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great welcome, friendly cooperative staff. Food OK, could do with more variety. Entertainment, OK for kids (girls mainly) up to 5yrs, adults not really catered for. If standard rooms were upgraded to half as good as superior room I stayed in on first night, it would improve room rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Contessa von J

Friends Getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Ebookers
We really enjoyed staying at the apartment- it was comfortable, spacious enough for four to stay in, and the main bedroom was lovely. The hotel seemed to have plenty of amenities, though we only used the pool (which was lovely and warm). It was close walking distance to the beaches and the town centre. We enjoyed staying there, though I think it is better suited to family holidays than with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, staff are excellent and the beach, bars and restaurants are all close by! Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fantastic holiday. Lovely central location in Cala D'or by the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to beach and great main pool area.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The pool facilities and the layout of the apartment.
Cons: Housekeeping could mop the room better.
Location: Close to the beach, 10 minute walk to local supermarket and centre of town.
The rooms get cleaned daily but the floors never seem to be clean they don't mop properly (sand/dirt always under your feet). Request a high floor room otherwise noise travels from the stairwell, room to the side, above and below. I stayed in a ground floor room as I had a baby and carrying everything to the top floor would have been a chore but in retrospect the high floor would have been worth it. When it rained, the room had lots of big cockroaches. It was a nice hotel for the price and convenience to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hells bells from London

Great small hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed for a week with friends and family, at this lovely little hotel which was so much nice than the huge hotels surrounding it. It was a great location next to the beach and a 5min walk to the centre of Cala Dor. The rooms were spacious and clean though the kitchen could have been a little better equipped and the hire of pool towels made our stay a whole lot easier. Highly recommend a stay here the location really is perfect and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Satisfied customer from Solihull

Great hotel at great prices

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
We took my 93 year old mother with us for our holiday to this hotel and we found everything to our satisfaction. The cleanliness of the room was very good, our only grumble was that, because we were self catering we tried to buy a couple of slices of cake from the bar and were told we could not have any. I think they only catered for the "all inclusive" customers and there was nothing left over for anybody else. Maybe it was just one day but we did not try again. the pool areas were superb and, as I said before, the cleanliness of the hotel and all its surroundings were excellent. Would definitely recommend to any body, especially with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Recently retired.

Good Value.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Ebookers
Most convenient to beach. Staff helpful. Apartment spacious,clean &comfortable. In a block away from noise at pool & bar,which suited us. Only swam in pool once as we swam in sea-----might have used pool more if opening hours had been longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cate

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Ebookers
I stayed with a friend self catering in an apartment away from the pool and the reception area. On our first afternoon we went to the pool. It's nice and clean, but was busy with a game of volleyball going on in the pool, making swimming difficult. However, the beach is literally over the road, so we went there every day instead. The apartment was spacious, with a large kitchen / living room area and separate bedroom with plenty of space for two people. All expected self catering facilities were provided - kettle, toaster, hob etc. You have to pay a 20E deposit to get a telly remote (we didn't bother - there aren't many English channels available and we weren't intending on spending time watching TV). the safe is 16E for a week with a 20E deposit. the walls are quite thin and at night you can hear people in the other apartments - every time someone flushes a loo, closes a door, moves a chair... but it isn't so bad you can't sleep. Around the pool area there's entertainment for children and adults all day and evening, plus free wi-fi. It's under five minutes walk to the main square which is packed with restaurants and bars doing some lovely food and quite stunning cocktails.