Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Can visit mondrago natural park. Also if you have a car we checked out Cala Llombards. A more natural cove/beach
Room was nice and big. Bed was super comfortable and massive. The reception staff were great and very accommodating. Being able to use the courtesy showers was a huge advantage after we checked out. Shower in the room was great! The kettle in the room was rusty though so perhaps they should take a look at that. We didn't spend time at the pool because we are beach people but it seemed nice. Also the hotel at the time we stayed there was mostly occupied with German tourists and I think they must cater to that as the TV was set up in German. We didn't eat there because we had self catering so can't comment. Location wise, you are less than 5 mins to the supermarket and Cala Gran. Cala D'or is less than 10mins walk away. You are very centrally located to the centre of Cala D'or
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by etx-Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Der guest, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards, Prinsotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

A beautiful hotel in a lovely resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The food, the facilities, the staff.
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: Beautiful beaches, lovely restaurants and bars
Having never visited Majorca before, we were delighted to find a beautiful hotel in the lovely resort of Cala D'or. Our stay at the prinshotel Alba was top notch, the food was great, the hotel staff superb and the facilities amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by etx-Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate the kind review you wrote about Prinsotel. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location with beach and kids play area within walking distance. Can get loud from 9 to 11 when the evening entertainment kicks off! Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by etx-Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice comment and the good valuation. We are glad to listen, that you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you soon in Prinsotel. Kind regards, Prinsotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, pool too small

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Only recommend if you are a family with children under 10 years old. The froggi club takes over the pool area, it is noisy during the day and night. We only managed to get a sunbed one day out of ten as beds were being reserved from 6am as there are not enough beds for the number of rooms. Positives - food is ok for buffet service and rooms are modern with very comfy beds. central location with beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice hotel pool facilities very good for families.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Read the reviews about the hotel before I booked, and they were pretty accurate. All in all great time had with my wife all two girls aged under 4 years old. Would recommend Prinsotel Alba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove

Close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel was great. Good facilities. Free wifi throughout including apartment. Few minutes walk to Cala Grand beach. Close to town centre where most of restaurants are. Good for families kids club entertainment was good. Would recomend and go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
We are glad that you are happy with the location and the service provided and hope to welcome you soon again at any of our hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Perfect position

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Position to beach and town
Cons: More sunbathing area by the pool needed
Location: Perfect location to Cala Gran beach and the town and restaurants.
Lovely position with lots going on. Lounging area around pool not quite big enough for number of guests but pool is really great. Pool bar area good. You can choose either rooms near the pool which seem to have more atmosphere or if you prefer quieter rooms then these are also available. Good holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Community manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know that you had a good holidays. We hope to welcome you again at any of our hotels. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very good would stay again very good locati

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The hotel was very clean pool areas was clean every day pool was clean out every day we were very impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed Mallorca and to welcome you again at any of our hotels. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice stay

Posted May 1, 2015
We were the very first guests to be checked in this current season. It was our second stay having been there two years ago. We had an upgraded room which was just lovely! Massive bed. Bathroom was fine. Was all inclusive so didn't use the cooking facilities. The gripes... Workmen around all the time we were there doing jobs that should have been completed BEFORE the hotel took in guests. Drilling, painting etc.. Idiotic. Also the food was hit and miss. Food was lukewarm so we complained. It did improve but why they didn't check it was hot enough I don't know. Food at lunch returned in the evening as soup. Some days the food was good, some days it was average but you could always find something to eat. The sugar puffs type cereal was set hard in the bowl on day 1 of our holiday and was still set on day 5 when we left! No entertainment at all but we realised this was due to our early booking. All in all a good base to explore the area. The staff work really hard to give you a good holiday. We took trips to Palma Cathedral (unmissable) and the caves of drach in Porto Cristo (excellent) as well as going to Santanyi for the market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your trust and for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Your review helps us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed once again a nice stay with us and hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location , at the heart of the resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great welcome, friendly cooperative staff. Food OK, could do with more variety. Entertainment, OK for kids (girls mainly) up to 5yrs, adults not really catered for. If standard rooms were upgraded to half as good as superior room I stayed in on first night, it would improve room rating.