Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Staff, lovely food,German tourist resort

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: We loved the breakfast, so much variety, really well cooked and presented. The bathrooms were wonderful, showers fantastic. All the staff bar one.
Cons: That what is promised in communication prior to arrival is honoured. We had to organise everything again upon arrival, hey weren't even ready for us.
Location: This is a German resort, everything caters for them. It's very touristy, we were there in April/May, it would be heaving in Summer, also expensive.
The hotel was very clean, (although often smelt of toilets in the reception area) the beds were the most comfy I've ever slept in. The bathrooms/showers were wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they were simply charming. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. While we were there it was very very windy and felt freezing (April/May) but the sun powerful. There were no facilities for escaping this. The resort is German and we felt very out on a limb down a strip of road that was touristy. Because you can only get out by bus or taxi (20E to Palma one way) things are priced higher than usual. There are ok restaurants nearby, the one opposite was lovely and the tapas restaurant attached to the hotel downstairs. Our air conditioning wasn't working and 3 people couldn't fix it. Our phone also didn't work. The daily room clean was amazing. It was a lovely touch being given water bottles daily. They were very accommodating giving us a kettle as there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Riz who met us everyday in the restaurant was a delight and so welcoming. We did need to ask for everything that had already been confirmed and offered to us prior to arrival, it was as thought they weren't expecting us. We also felt we had the worst rooms facing the road. You'd probably want a nice sea view. The room doors do not soft close they slam, that is prevalent in the mornings! I wouldn't like to be there in the Summer months it would be heaving with tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Loes Lubat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review! I am very happy that you had a lovely stay at the Pure Salt Garonda. Your compliments to our staff are very motivating – we appreciate them a lot. I agree that the beach resort to the left includes a hotspot for German speaking tourists. To the right, you will find a more international relaxing area of this beach resort. Furthermore I would apologize for the lack of service at the arrival with the confirmed items. Your feedback helps us to improve constantly our services. Thank´s again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Pure Salt Garonda. Kindest regards Loes Lubat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful setting and view to ocean.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely buffet breakfast and excellent facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Loes Lubat, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your kind review and high evaluation!Your opinion is very important to us and we are delighted with your comments.It is very motivating to us to hear that we could meet your expectations.It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Pure Salt Garonda. Kindest regards Loes Lubat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Fantastic location close to airport but couldn't hear planes. Staff were great! Breakfast was great - lots to choose from! Would recommend this hotel! Loved it! Upgraded to sea view was stunnng.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Loes Lubat, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pure Salt Garonda for your holidays on Mallorca and thank you for your time publishing your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property with its views, service and our gastronomy. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Loes Lubat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from healdsburg

Romantic holiday

Posted Mar 16, 2017
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Truely amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Loes Lubat, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review.We are delighted that you have had some amazing holiday. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Pure Salt Garonda.Kindest regards,Loes Lubat-Hotel Mnager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Hard to fault

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Luxury hotel, friendly staff, well presented. Short 10 minute taxi ride from airport.
Cons: Very hard to fault really. Would love to go back.
Location: Right on the seafront. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Manuel Tigre, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your kind review and high evaluation!Your opinion is very important to us and we are delighted with your comments.It is very motivating to us to hear that we could meet your expectations.It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Pure Salt Garonda.Kindest regards,Manuel Tigre-Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Excellent location and views from beach side of the hotel. Spa is amazing too and all hotel staff very happy staff who are keen to please. Great food in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Manuel Tigre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review!I am very pleased that you had a nice stay and specially that you enjoyed our spa and food offer.I am very grateful for your nice words concerning staff, this is very motivating.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next year at Pure Salt Garonda.Kindest regards,Manuel Tigre-Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic luxury stay in Mallorca!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Set in the touristy part of Palma along the long stretch of beach, conveniently located for bars and restaurants. Very close to the airport.
Stayed in sea view junior suite for 3 nights with my girlfriend. The room was huge with a massive bed, sofa, hot tub, 2 TVs and a minibar. There was also a large terrace with 2 sun loungers for sunbathing and enjoying great views of the beach. Attached to the hotel is a spa which was just as luxurious as the hotel. Hotel is much more upmarket than its peers in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Manuel Tigre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay and you had enjoyed the junior suite and spa.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Pure Salt Garonda in the future.Kindest regards,Manuel Tigre-Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really Nice Time

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Really central however surprisingly not noisy
The room was really nice and clean, part sea view the balcony was a little on the small side. We tried to upgrade to a suite however they were all booked. I shall book a suite next time just for that bit of an extra balcony. Overall the room we had was absolutely fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Manuel Tigre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and top-rating. I am very happy that you had enjoyed your holidays at Pure Salt Garonda.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next year.Kindest regards,Manuel Tigre-Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.Your opinion is very important to us.We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and now what we hope is to see you again here in Pure Salt Garonda, it would be a pleasure for us! Best wishes from Mallorca,Manuel Tigre-Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. However, for the price paid it would have been nice to get a discount on the nice sun beds on the beach. Also, a designated non smoking area on the beach would be great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you have liked your stay with us. We are very grateful for your feedback.We hope to meet you again at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda in the future. Kind regards,Manuel Tigre - Hotel Manager